We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
15
16
13
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
16
13
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 55 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is not bad... got a beautiful view of Kız Kalesi which is a very popular touristic destination and so location is good. But the staff couldn't see a pantie behind the bathroom door that's why we started to think that they not cleaned up bathroom. Ambient is good so you can choose this place for your stay but I advise you to look for another place before deciding.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank uğur s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Stayed there many years ago, but I'm sure the view is just as beautiful. Castle in the sea is just breathtakingly beautiful. Food was wonderful and hotel staff were friendly. Room was a little out dated at that time, but clean.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2015

We have been to the hotel in an off season. We were probably the only customers stay in the hotel at that time. It was average clean. Breakfast was a bit of a problem. We were told breakfast is going to be ready at one place at 8. When we got there at 8; there was nothing, no one. We had to seek hotel personal and they prepared the breakfast from scratch. They forgot about us. For just one night sleep in, the place is OK, but I wouldn't consider for longer stays.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank N T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Kızkalesi is a very cosmopolit touristic place.Usually you can find ugly pensions or bad hotels to stay.But this hotel is very clean and quality is better than the others in this region.But rooms are very small.We stay four people in the room as a family.We have two small children (one is 2,5 years old,one is 4,5 years old) and there was a double bad and a single bad,unfortuanately there was no place for another small bed for our small child.Hotel is also expensive,it is not good for long holidays.
On the other hand I should say that they have a lot of lovely staff,maybe not very professional but they try to make you happy all the time and sea is very good to swim,sandy and warm water is really good.

Room Tip: Should choose garden floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Esberk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed overnight in early February, en route to somewhere else. We're a family of 5, with 1 or 2 of the kids young enough to go free. They have a nice suite, which has two bedrooms and a lounge, and was quite spacious for us. We paid 160TL for the night. A few other hotels in Kizkalesi were roughly similarly priced, depending on which of our children they wanted to charge for. It was very quiet there in winter: it's really a summer resort. We didn't see any other guests at the Barbarossa.

Room Tip: The family suite we stayed in is two floors up from reception, at the end of the (open) corridor.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews