We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Little Piece of Heaven!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Echo Valley Ranch & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Echo Valley Ranch & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jesmond
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Little Piece of Heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Bob and I went to Echo Ranch and Spa on an Elopement package. Norm and Nan (the owners) were very friendly and warm people. They made us feel right at home. We had a private cabin. It was bright, clean and very large. It made a big difference with our time spend there. We closed our door and we were alone! A good thing on a honeymoon!

The wedding was beautiful! Echo Ranch provided the flowers, hair and make up for myself, wedding pictures and we got the chose of locations on the ranch to hold the wedding. We were served champagne after the ceremony. At dinner, we had a lovely semi private table set up and served a taste sensation for dinner. The wedding cake was chocolate with poached pears.... Oh my it was great! The Chef at the ranch is world classed! All the food served was tantalizing.

The beautiful scenery.....a mountain view in every direction! Nightly walks are a must.....very romantic! With every walk you are entertained with the Echo boarder collies..... Wonderful friendly dogs! I could play with them forever! Bob loved the main house kitty cat, a very regal feline!

The spa was fabulous....we had a couples traditional Thai massage.....this is a must! You will feel like a new person when the ladies have finished. The spa' s rooms are Thai in design and furnished with Thai decor, it is breath taking.....so stunning! The art work is amazing.....all hand carved wood.....a rare wonder itself!

I recommend the Echo Ranch to everyone. It is a little piece of heaven in BC. There is a Christmas package too! That would be amazing!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabriel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    16
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
105
146
18
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caribbean
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012 via mobile

This was a last minute trip I decided to take with my 10 and 12 year old sons. I had been looking at Echo Valley for 3 years trying to find the time to go myself and this Easter I causally looked them up to find that they accepted kids during this weekend and provided Easter festivities.
4.5 hours from Vancouver we arrived in a sprawling, secluded bit of paradise, surrounded by snow capped mountains and sparkling skies. It felt like home the moment we arrived, welcomed enthusiastically by the manager, Norm and Nan the owners and all the staff. The kids didn't even blink, they ensconced themselves so firmly in the lodge like it was their own. We had our own 2 bedroom cabin with a loft that provided more entertainment than a loft should to the boys. We were given bikes to roam the property, checking in in the cows and massive bull, the 37+ horses, Don the donkey and back and forth to the pool and very equipped gym.
I am thankful for the bikes and the gym because the meals were superb and included in our rate. Jason their chef is a marvel and I felt like I barely had time to breathe, let alone digest, before the cattle bell rang for round 2. Breakfast was made to order and anything under the sun was possible fromfrench toast, pancakes, bacon, oatmeal, fresh fruit all done to your liking. Lunch was a smorgasbord of items, varied soups, salads, pastas and even a few Thai delicacies in my honor. Dinner was a sit down several course affair that left me welded firmly to my seat in a culinary haze.
We on,y had. 3 days but we squeezed as much fun in as we could. We ride Don the donkey amidst great amusements, the kids went horse back riding, I did yoga, Norm showed the kids his plane and we went on a twilight walk down the runway. Idyllic, calm, safe and peaceful.
We didn't have a chance to fish or 4x4 so we have to go back.
We made some lovely friends and hope we can stay in touch because they touched our hearts.


Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Aritnom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Without a doubt this was the most fantasic getaway we've encountered in all of our considerable travel choices. The scenery is breathtaking, even for those of us who have lived in British Columbia all of their lives. The meals were outstanding, the hosts and their staff gracious, caring and extremely helpful. Their primary concern is their guests well being and the enjoyment of all that this resort has to offer.Cabin design and decor is 5 Star all the way!

Room Tip: You will not be disappointed with any style of accomodation here- all are beautifully decorated, qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

My husband & I had such a great time at Echo Valley Ranch. From the wonderful black & white collies who guided us along woodsy hikes or watched over us at night to exhiliarating trail rides designed for our abilities to the wonderful meals served family style, using fresh ranch-grown berries & veggies. The friendly staff & personable owners added a warm dimension to an extraordinary encounter with cowboy life in the Caribou...we loved every minute of our stay at Echo Valley Ranch, found it tough to leave & highly recommend it to others looking for a peaceful change of pace...

Room Tip: Our cabin overlooked the mountains & pastures...beautiful views & pastel sunrises!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank munchy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alofa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Early this past Autumn (2011) we had an extraordinary stay at Echo Valley Ranch. The combination of wonderful staff, superb cuisine, picture perfect setting, abundance of activities and the most ideal hosts (Nan and Norm have this gift of making everyone feel at home and special) made for one of the most brilliant stays in my travel career. I even made use of the paved air strip by running repeats up and down the tarmac in the warmth of the autumn sun, all with the idea of making room for sensational meals. For those seeking a break from the fast pace of life and for a need to recharge, well this truly fits the bill. I'll be back soon.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quesnel, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

The food was fantastic! We were treated like family! The spa treatments were the best I have ever had! My friend and I went to get in some snow shoeing and cross country skiing in but there was NO snow............so we just booked more spa treatments :) The staff kept us busy whether it was looking at the horses with Tanya, playing pool with Daryl, eating Jason's yummy wonderful meals or having the wonderful ladies give us spa treatments, this is a place that requires you to go back every year. Nan and Norm are warm and wonderful people. Oh and don't forget about all of the dogs, sorry I can't remember their names, except Anna.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond,BC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful 4 days over New Years at Echo Valley . Norm and Nan are fabulous hosts and their staff are warm and personable .From the unique and spectacular setting to the lovely food ..............We woke up every morning to the sight of about 30 beautiful horses and there is no lack of things to do {even with no snow }Yoga, Sauna, hot tub, massage , hiking, riding or a spectacular drive . You can do it all or nothing but take in the peace and quiet .
We would recommend Echo Valley to anyone who wants a relaxing rural vacation .

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizaRichmond_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jesmond
33.2 km away
Cariboo Lodge Resort
Cariboo Lodge Resort
#2 of 2 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.0 km away
Bear Claw Lodge
Bear Claw Lodge
#1 of 1 in Kispiox
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
33.1 km away
Round Up Motel
Round Up Motel
#1 of 2 in Clinton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.3 km away
Nomad Motel
Nomad Motel
#1 of 5 in Clinton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Echo Valley Ranch & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echo Valley Ranch & Spa

Property: Echo Valley Ranch & Spa
Address: 10635 Jesmond Road, Jesmond, British Columbia V0K 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Jesmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jesmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Echo Valley Ranch & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in 'cowboy country' above the Fraser River in BC's scenic Cariboo Region, Echo Valley Ranch & Spa entices those seeking a restorative sojourn, as well as those looking for a higher-octane activity. Whether your idea of heaven is a trail ride through rolling hills, a 4x4 wildlife safari, or a day at the spa, at Echo Valley guests find harmony and rejuvenation. The fusion of eastern and western influences is best seen at the spa, where both western massage and Thai treatments soothe muscles and mind; while dining options encompass dishes from east and west, fuelled by produce from the ranch livestock and kitchen garden. Activities also include hiking, bird watching and fly-fishing, as well as trips to white water rafting. Winter options range from snowshoeing to ice fishing and snowmobiling. Echo Valley is an idyllic spot for weddings and elopements, and caters to meetings and retreats for corporate groups. Flying into the ranch's private runway is one way to arrive; the ranch is also accessible with a scenic five hour drive from Vancouver. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Echo Valley Ranch And Spa
Echo Valley Ranch Hotel Jesmond
Echo Valley Hotel
Echo Valley Resort
Echo Valley Ranch & Spa Jesmond, British Columbia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing