We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
Expedia.com
US$30
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-01
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
40
2
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
2
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san juan place to stay colca canyon sleep trek bed property soles shower rooms wifi cabanaconde
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 44 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2020 via mobile

Amazing place!! By far the best place to stay in the canyon. Rooms are clean and new, beds are comfortable, WARM water and WiFi. Amazing views with an excellent host. And the food is awesome too! Stay here!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rachel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2020 via mobile

Colibri lodge was a beautiful place to rest after a long day trek, the room was spacious, modern and clean, very friendly owners and delicious food. It was definitely our best night during the trek in the Colca Canyon. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank litiicervecero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2020 via mobile

After a long day of hiking, we were looking for a place to relax, eat and sleep. When we arrived in San Juan, we booked a room at the Kolibri Lodge. The price was very reasonable and we were surprised at the excellent room we got. The owner has built new rooms about a year ago and they are very comfortable. They feature the largest beds we've seen on our entire trip. The owner is lovely and goes out of his way to make your stay as comfortable as it can be. Breakfast was very good (pancakes!) and dinner was good as well and includes vegetarian options. Bathrooms are new, tidy and comfortable. Showers have enough pressure and hot water. Definitely recommended if you are tired from a day of hiking and want to recharge!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank U3530KJfabianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2019

When we hiked through the colca canyon we met a guy who told us about the colibri lodge. When we arrived we directly fell in love with this accomodation. The rooms are super modern, the beds are comfy and the host and his family are absolutely adorable. We also had dinner and breakfast there, which was super delicious. I would even say - and not only because of the breath taking view - that this is one of the best hostels we slept. A diamond within the colca canyon (which is pretty tough to walk ^^)

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2019

We booked some of the better rooms and were suprised that they actually looked like the photos online because most of the time they don't :)
The bathrooms were clean, looked new and the shower the most amazing thing after the hike there. The beds were comfy and also spotless.
Best thing was the host though, he was always attentive, friendly and helpful, even at 5 a.m. The food was also good, moreover it wasn't the same during the two nights we spent there.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews