We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$400
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-09-27
Booking.com
US$400
View deal
Trip.com
US$250
View deal
Hotels.comUS$400
PricelineUS$400
FindHotelUS$401
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,441)
Filter reviews
2,441 results
Traveller rating
1,042
819
369
140
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,042
819
369
140
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view studio villa margaret river golf buggy stunning location buffet breakfast infinity pool indian ocean huge bathroom king bed western australia short stroll lounge area self contained long weekend tennis courts pullman bunker bay resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 2,441 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2018

We'd stayed here before and it was fabulous. So sad to return a couple of years later to find the standards have slipped so much. After checking in online, we waited 15 minutes to check in physically?! Then the wifi wouldn't connect, we were given a code & told to check in as a conference visitor. At dinner they couldn't pour the wine for you! At breakfast buffet plates were just left to pile up on the tables! A continuing litany of little things that surely shouldn't happen in a 5/4 star resort.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank 920gilliany
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanBunkerBay, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Thank you for providing these few shortcomings experienced to me and my apologies that as compared to your first stay we had fallen short on our usual standards. I have since shared your feedback to our Restaurant & Bar Manager to be aware of the areas requiring attention as I have also done for our Rooms Division Manager to investigate why the lengthy check-in. Internet into the region can be challenging depending on the occupancy as we are yet to receive an internet upgrade. We are fully optimised the bandwidth that comes into the resort as best we can from working with our internet service provider. Thank you again for proving your feedback so we can strive to perform at our best. Regards, Leighton Yates - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

It was a lovely spot. I feel it is a little overpriced both for the room and the food although the food was excellent. Given the price I was surprised by the number of families and the fact that children were running around the bar area at 10 pm. The pool looked fabulous, we didn’t try it as it was a bit chilly. I would visit again but definitely avoid school holidays.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Meg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanBunkerBay, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Thank you so much Meg for your feedback. Indeed, school holidays are a most popular time for families and as mentioned to you in another review, we will continue to work on how we balance between families and couples in our food & beverage outlets. Regards, Leighton Yates - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

What a breathtaking location! Set on a private beach, this resort is one of the best accommodations we have stayed at. The option of having buggies come help with transport with a family member who has limited mobility, was a huge benefit. The staff was so helpful, particularly Tom, enabling us to take our Mother to the beach for the first time in years - this meant a lot!
The villas are spacious & like a home away from home. Beds comfy & the bathroom has an awesome shower although the bath would not be suitable for kids or older people as is very slippery.
The bar & restaurant was lovely - great view & food. Particularly, the treat of a French Michelin trained pastry Chef on staff. Only thing that could have improved the meals was if they were slightly warmer.
The breakfast buffet had many options to choice from although no surprises. It is a shame for the price you pay that A La Carte & barista coffee is extra.
The on-site spa was a real treat. Expensive massages but definitely worth it. Again another example of great service & attentiveness - the staff were very understanding & helpful with our Mothers treatment.
Overall, would definitely come back especially when the weather is warm enough to swim at that gorgeous beach!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanBunkerBay, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear Nikki

Thank you for staying with us, it was lovely meeting you.

We are more than happy to assist with buggy rides from and to breakfast etc, we are glad that we could assist your mother to make her stay an enjoyable one. I have shared your notes with our teams here at the resort - in particular Tom from the front office, Romain our pastry artist from France and the Vie Spa Team.

We are so pleased to read that the three of you had such a lovely stay at Pullman Resort Bunker Bay.

We look forward to welcoming you back.


Regards,

Christof Schroeder
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Had a relaxing beach based stay here at the Pullman.
The Cabins are cosy and comfortable - peaceful and a comfortable place to stay and unwind.
Staff were all really friendly and welcoming.
The Beach is a few minutes walk and a great place to watch Whales swim past as they migrate South.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank peterfR6657CQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanBunkerBay, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear Peter F

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback on your visit to our resort.

We are delighted to read that you had a relaxing stay with us - the whales are certainly putting on a bit of a show at the moment - just lovely to see the calves playing in the bay each day.

We look forward to your next stay Peter.


Regards,

Christof Schroeder
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

We are Accor plus members & have stayed in various Accor hotels worldwide.
We-2 couples wish to express our appreciations to Christian the manager on duty weekend of 22 September 2018.
Christian is the best manager in the Accor Worldwide. Going to great length to ensure his team at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort give the best service & commitment to Accor Customers to ensure every customer enjoy the best hospitality Accor can deliver to its customer. We are amaze by his leadership in delivering excellence to Accor customers.
To enjoy the best, come stay at Accor Pullman Resort Bunker Bay as it’s under the Accor’s best manager in the world.
You cannot find any better stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PjKcontributor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanBunkerBay, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Such fantastic feedback on Christof our Rooms Division Manager! I will be sure to share with him and to all of our teams as we strive to perform at our best in each and every interaction with our guests. Thank you for being loyalty members of AccorHotels. Leighton Yates - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews