We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Wayneanddiane E
Newcastle, Ontario, Canada

great time ..great hosts and an enjoyable stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 27, 2016
always good,great people,beautiful views and sunsets..kids have a wonderful time
best place to stay..delicious seafood cooked at cottage...everything you need for a family vacation..good central point to explore the island.all local conveniences nearby
Date of stay: August 2015
Room Tip: all cottages are good
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel exterior
C$131
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$131
6.1 km from Schurmans Shore Waterfront Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$170
  • Priceline
6.1 km from Schurmans Shore Waterfront Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$191
  • Expedia.com
    C$199
7.3 km from Schurmans Shore Waterfront Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$154
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$154
7.4 km from Schurmans Shore Waterfront Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Indoor Pool Travellers Inn Prince Edward Island
C$136
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
7.0 km from Schurmans Shore Waterfront Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Double Room
C$138
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$138
8.3 km from Schurmans Shore Waterfront Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
26.8 km from Schurmans Shore Waterfront Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
    7.2 km from Schurmans Shore Waterfront Cottages
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hammocks
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    25.1 km from Schurmans Shore Waterfront Cottages
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    40.1 km from Schurmans Shore Waterfront Cottages
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Lower New Annan
    Reviews (17)
    Filter reviews
    17 results
    Traveller rating
    16
    1
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    16
    1
    0
    0
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    6 - 11 of 17 reviews
    Reviewed September 15, 2015

    We love Schurman's Shore cottages. This summer we brought family and friends with us. We rented 6 cottages total and had a wonderful time. The cottages have everything you would want and are always clean. The sunsets are something you will never forget. It is hard to imagine that the sunsets are as beautiful as the pictures but they are, every night!!! Mike and Heather are wonderful hosts. We have been going to PEI and staying at Schurman's shore at least every 2 years since my daughter was a baby. She is now 12 and has 3 younger siblings. Can't wait for our next visit!

    Date of stay: July 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Kelly M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 18, 2015

    We stayed in a 2 bedroom cottage at Shurman's that included a kitchen/dining/living room. Full sized refrigerator, stove/oven and a BBQ for each cottage on the deck make it easy to buy groceries and save money on meals while in PEI.
    The owners Mike & Heather are such a joy to deal with from the moment you arrive. Heather even gave us some fresh vegetables from her garden since we hadn't had the chance to stop for groceries. They also loaned us a couple of roasting sticks for my 2 kids! There is a fire pit in front of every cottage & campfire wood available at the front desk for a cozy night by the fire. We had some great conversations with Mike & Heather and they are such wonderful people. Above & beyond.
    The cottage was not only clean but immaculate. Considering the sand that can accumulate while touring PEI, I have to give kudos to the spotless condition of the cottage when we arrived and apologize for the amount of sand we left behind!
    The cottage is near the bottom of Malpeque Bay so the water is shallow & warm. There are a lot of snails, hermit crabs and tiny fish for kids to explore. No waves and the water is never over 2 feet in depth. The sand is very red and the kids enjoyed it very much. It is especially great for children age 1-4 since it is so shallow and safe where the cottage is located.
    There are toys, a volleyball net & horseshoes for everyone to enjoy during their stay. If you run out of clothes, Mike & Heather have a laundry facility available to wash your clothes. There is a clothes hanger outside for everyone's use and the constant PEI wind dries everything quickly.
    Final note: You will see the most beautiful sunsets in PEI while at Schurman's cottages. Enjoy the peace & quiet.

    Room tip: All the cottages are great!
    Date of stay: August 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank CanadianAl
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed October 6, 2014

    These cottages are quaint little houses. Nicely furnished and equipped with all the necessities that is needed for your stay. Excellent view at least from the #5 house that we stayed in. Our bed was the most comfortable that we've ever slept on while vacationing. Mike the owner is a wonderful person and always ready to help with anything you need. If you don't have it he'll get it. If you have any questions about the where, what to do, where to eat etc ask Mike. Great wealth of information. We only had 1 complaint and it is the bathroom. Very small for larger people. Always hit your shoulders on the toilet paper holder. Other than that it is a lovely place. Oh, the road to get there is a dirt road and pretty bumpy. Very quiet and serene here. Best sleep. If we ever come to this area again we will definitely stay at Schurman's Shore Waterfront Cottages but in a larger cottage.

    Room tip: Very very quiet and get a 2 bedroom cottage it should have a bigger bathroom. If any kind of disability the step into the house is relativity higher than normal steps
    Date of stay: August 2014
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank vernonm844
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed July 21, 2013

    Just wanted to take a moment to thank the Hughes family again for making our first visit to PEI perfect. My husband and I stayed in cottage#10 a little one bedroom cottage that had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. The cottages are in the perfect location to explore the entire island which we did over the 5 days we were in PEI. The views are amazing as well as the sunsets. This is definitely the place to stay if you are looking for a quiet spot on the water and at the same time close enough to get anything you need in Summerside. The bay has wonderfully warm water to enjoy whether you want to collect shells, watch the little crabs and starfish or just sit and relax and watch the sunset each night. If you are looking for a spot in PEI definitely put Schurman's Shore Cottages on the top of your list! You wont be disappointed.

    Date of stay: July 2013
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank KimberlyP2013
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed May 2, 2013

    Stayed here for a week a few years back, great views, centrally located so you can visit the whole island easily. Plenty of great places to eat nearby. I know that if we ever return to PEI, we will stay here again.

    Room tip: There is wifi available!
    Date of stay: August 2012
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank DAM_TROLLS
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews