We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alka(Bietigheim-Bissingen)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Krone(Bietigheim-Bissingen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Zimmer zur ehemaligen Weinstube(Bietigheim-Bissingen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Funk(Bietigheim-Bissingen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Villa-Entlebuch(Bietigheim-Bissingen)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
7
18
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
18
13
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 41 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

Although the picture on their webpage look very decent, one gets shocked when entering the hotel (room). It is actually quite old and shabby - not very nicely renovated. Moreover, the breakfast was horrible. All in all it is totally overpriced compared to the other hotels in town.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank ClemensJngmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin M, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Rose, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2017

Dear Guest,

we appreciate your honest asessment in our hotel and we always take critics seriously. But in your case we would like to give a statement to your harsh criticism. Indeed, we offer different categories in hotel rooms, but there is a difference between the room you see at our homepage (all rooms are shown) and the room you actually book.

We are really sorry that you were dissapointed and would have liked to help you here with the situation. We are in a continual process of improving our interieur, but that is the reason we have different categories. Your comment on our breakfast being horrible, is unfortunately not helpful and we would like to ask for your constructive opinion to help us improve our offer.

Altough we thank you for your visit and honest words

Best regards
Familie Maerz and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2016

I just share my experience in hotel rose, I stayed 1 week in this hotel. the hotel is wooden roof top hotel. the price is mid range. Near to this hotel many shops and restaurants are available and railway station also near to this hotel. we can get good breakfast in this hotel. The room and all good but not very good. Can also get free wifi.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Pandiabala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2016

We pre booked for two rooms for three nights only to be told by an inexperienced receptionist that there was only one room available. The manager was called and found a room but we had to move to another room the next night. There was no complementary coffee and although we were given some discount for the inconvenience, the experience was disappointing.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Listen4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2016

We (2 adults and 3 children) booked a 2 bedroom apartment in the hotel for 2 nights.
The location is great - very close to the town centre. The buffet breakfast was also very good.
The apartment was a mixture of brand new and what appeared to be 1970s. The bathroom seemed to be newly tiled with an old toilet and shower. Some of the furniture was ultra modern but some of it was shoddy. The "kitchen" was tiny - it would be difficult to do any proper cooking in it. The kettle was balanced on top of the microwave which was on an unsteady table. The cable of the kettle had to stretch vertically upwards to plug into an extension plug which had been pinned to the wall (see photo). On top of this my husband's bed broke (see photo) in the middle of the night.
We asked about using the parking garage and were told that it would be fine. However, the receptionist didn't mention that there was an additional charge for this and the first we knew was when we checked out. In addition, we were charged full price for 5 breakfasts each morning inspite of having been told that children were half price. Eventually, we were charged for 3 full price and 2 half price breakfasts but only after a lot of discussion. There was no apology for the broken bed.
The hotel has the potential to be excellent but is let down by cutting corners and bad service at reception.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank badpups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2015

The hotel is nearby to the bietigheim train station. Easy to reach by a local taxi. Market place is nearby.
Spent one night in hotel, spacious and quality room.
Good restaurant at the hotel, with inside and outside garden tables.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zafar027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin M, General Manager at Hotel Rose, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2015

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased that you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel. Great that you were our guest.

Thank you for your comments and suggestions.

Our restaurant is awarded one star in the Michelin Guide and our chef is one of the youngest German star cuisine. Our flagship for the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews