We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
9
18
14
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
18
14
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

This hotel in the historic old town is within easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. Our room was comfortable, but very average. It appeared to us that the hotel promotes itself on the basis of the “stars” that the restaurant has earned. With that fact in mind, we expected at least the same quality of buffet breakfast that any other German hotel serves every morning. Instead, what we were served was a pathetic excuse for breakfast, for which there was an additional charge. I could go on about the the over-cooked and brown scrambled eggs or the shriveled up and dried out sausages, but I’ll just post a picture showing the image of breakfast in the hotel’s brochure and the actual breakfast spread.
It’s highly unlikely that we’ll stay here again on future trips to Bietigheim-Bissingen.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin M, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Rose, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear guest, we thank you for rating us and for your feedback, we want to improve our service and our performance constantly.

We really want to apologise, that your experience with our breakfast was not that well. We would´ve hoped to get this feedback on first hand to improve at that time and place, to make your stay better.
Yes, we promote our restaurant with the Michelin Star we earned but that fact has nothing to do with the three-star rating of our hotel. We hope you understand the circumstances of the hotel and the restaurant being in one bulding and sharing a team and also promotion.


In Germany, there are different taxes for breakfast and rooms, which explains the extra charge for breakfast, every hotel who claims to charge nothing extra, has to add and split it up intern, we hope here for your understanding.

We improved in the mean time and hope you may give us the chance to show you.

We wish you all the best, kind regards
Rezeption
Hotel Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2017

First time on a water bed. Hotel tired and rooms shabby.
Toilet roll wasnt replenished causing a little embarrassment.

Friendly staff.

Breakfast was ok, couldnt get the juice machine to work.

Parking available but not cheap.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin M, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Rose, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to write this feedback. We are sorry that your stay was not fully satisfying. Please tell us next time when you do not want to sleep in a water bed, we have one room with it for our guests with dust allergies and the ones who prefer this bedding.

Our staff would have liked to help you with the juice dispenser, which we abolished in the meantime.

The parking is also rented by us so we need to charge it at an amount this high

We hope that you are staying with us again to show you our improvement

Kind regards
Team Hotel Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2017

Despite late arrival, there was no problem to enjoy the good kitchen. In fact, we enjoyed a very welcome and friendly arrival. The room was small, but clean and offered a good night-rest. WLAN works fine, without hick-ups. Breakfast was OK.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FlyingDutchmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin M, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Rose, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Dear guest,

we would like to thank you for your pleasant feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would really like to welcome you again to show you our improvement.

Kind regards
Team Hotel Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

Although the picture on their webpage look very decent, one gets shocked when entering the hotel (room). It is actually quite old and shabby - not very nicely renovated. Moreover, the breakfast was horrible. All in all it is totally overpriced compared to the other hotels in town.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ClemensJngmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin M, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Rose, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2017

Dear Guest,

we appreciate your honest asessment in our hotel and we always take critics seriously. But in your case we would like to give a statement to your harsh criticism. Indeed, we offer different categories in hotel rooms, but there is a difference between the room you see at our homepage (all rooms are shown) and the room you actually book.

We are really sorry that you were dissapointed and would have liked to help you here with the situation. We are in a continual process of improving our interieur, but that is the reason we have different categories. Your comment on our breakfast being horrible, is unfortunately not helpful and we would like to ask for your constructive opinion to help us improve our offer.

Altough we thank you for your visit and honest words

Best regards
Familie Maerz and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2016

I just share my experience in hotel rose, I stayed 1 week in this hotel. the hotel is wooden roof top hotel. the price is mid range. Near to this hotel many shops and restaurants are available and railway station also near to this hotel. we can get good breakfast in this hotel. The room and all good but not very good. Can also get free wifi.

Date of stay: April 2016
Thank Pandiabala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews