We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
170
89
19
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
170
89
19
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews co op the pub car park housing estate breakfast box travel lodge stayed here room was clean substantial breakfast manchester airport motorway network public house excellent stay quiet location comfortable stay bed and pillows king size
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 298 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2018

We stayed at this Travelodge last weekend. Extremely helpful staff, cannot do enough for you. Quick check in and the room was adequate. The bed was so comfy and we enjoyed a comfortable night. We heard the Planes from Manchester Airport but did not keep us awake. The pub next door, was ok the food was really good but the only problem was they did not do Breakfasts on Bank Holiday monday. So we just went over the road to Subways and sat outside which was lovely. Very comfortable stay lovely staff would go back if we are in the area.

Room tip: We stay at the back of the Hotel but its in Quiet area except from the Planes but did not keep us awake.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patriciasorsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Northwich Lostock Gralam, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Thank you for your review of our Northwich Lostock Gralam Travelodge.

We're really pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and that the staff were extremely helpful

We will be passing your comments onto the hotel team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018

Incompetency of Travelodge call centre when booking incurred my party extra charges which was annoying when no fault to ourselves. No success when e-mail for reimbursement as advised ( initial contact by phone incurred £9 charges )
Travelodge Northwich lostock was clean with friendly staff
Rating is based upon booking experience

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank sangem66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Northwich Lostock Gralam, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Northwich Lostock Gralam Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent issues

May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your Charges incurred.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018

I stayed here for one night on a walking trip. Despite the fact that I arrived dripping wet and a little bedraggled after walking in rain I was made to feel very welcome by the person on reception. My room was clean and after the recent heatwave, attempts had been made to keep it cool: heater off, curtains closed and window open & a fan available. There were plenty of towels and hangers. There is a kettle and tea/coffee in the room, desk & chair and flat screen TV. Free wifi is only 30 minutes with £3 for 24hours. I was happy to have the breakfast box: if you want a more substantial breakfast or any other meals the pub next door is good. There is a nearby Co-op for supplies.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank greenerfingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here when we went to see the charlatans. It was really well located, clean and tidy. Plenty of towels. Had a comfortable night sleep. We opted for a breakfast box which, in reflection, I’d have not bothered with. All in all, a very good stay!

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Christie100Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2018

Couldn't fault this stay. Room clean. Beds comfortable. When we asked reception for stuff hairdryer & extra chair within minutes these were there. I asked for a travel cot when we booked incase our youngest was still in one which she wasn't this was all set up for us I asked if it could be removed again within minutes this was removed. We went across the road to the pub for breakfast on the weekend which was nice.
Could do with more storage in the bedrooms like drawers but I guess people only do few nights stay.
Thankyou travel lodge for making our stay great!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wj2crox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews