We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Manas Lodge(Bongaigaon)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
2
7
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
7
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe owneritemscleanlinessnovemberbathroomrooms
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 13 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

Neer is good hotel but staff needs to be trained for faster service esp stewards. I noticed manager himself doing multi tasking due to this. Rooms are maintained well. Conveniently situated in the heart of the city, close to railway station.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank PRAVEEN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2015

My review is moot. Neer is the only hotel in thus town that is worthy of any mention so its the only option. Having said that the hotel is situated in a small bylane with small but clean rooms. The place seems to be newly built so its still I'm good condition. The service is though below par, which I believe is to be expected from any small town hotel. Order breakfast as soon as you get up...or you end up waiting on and on...

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChrisJ45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2014

we had stayed there for our business trip to iocl refinery. we stayed for three nights. rooms are very big. fittings in bath room are nice. food is also good. only the problem is it is very close to railway station you will be disturbed with the train horn noise in the nights. location of the hotel very close to shopping area.

Room Tip: book the rooms on other side of railway station.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sribabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2014

Stayed in this hotel during my business trip to Bongaigaon. Most of the upper class rooms were already reserved, so I settled for the single non-ac room,. Since it was in the month of November, the non-ac room was not a problem. Cleanliness and house keeping is also impressive. The rent is cheap and the quality and standard of the room is above expectation. The road side view from the room is the icing on the cake.

The proximity to the rail station and easy connectivity to all the major commercial areas of the town is the biggest advantage of the Hotel.

The food is terrible. Tried all kind of items from the menu, but none of the items can be rate satisfactory. The kitchen needs a total overhauling.

Otherwise, you wont find a better hotel than this in Bongaigaon at the given price.

Room Tip: Road facing room on the eastern side is a better choice.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prabahan_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2014

This hotel is really value for money in Bongaigaon. Single room without Ac is also a very good choice is you are looking for low rent. Otherwise AC room are also within budget. This hotel can be a smart choice. Food is costly.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nabendu_Maji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews