We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
2
7
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
7
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe owneritemscleanlinessnovemberbathroomrooms
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

This is my 2nd visit and once again the stay was very pleasant. The owner is over seeing the operations on a daily basis and excellent food and cleanliness is maintained. The hotel had new items in his restaurant.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank OXOM P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2017

11 of us stayed in Hotel Neer for a friend’s wedding, upon arriving at the hotel they assisted with taking our bags up to the room and ensured that most of us stayed in rooms next to each other. The rooms were clean and had the basic amenities required, I would recommend booking the corner suites as these had much bigger beds with ample space. Having travelled and eaten through a few cities across India (including Mumbai, Agra, Jaipur, Goa etc.), the food at this hotel was above par and delicious! Aloo paratha, chicken lollipops, garlic fried chips and the Assam red tea being our most popular choices. We received excellent service from the hotel staff, Pastor in particular had ensured that our stay was a wonderful one. The hotel location is on the main street in Bongaigon with shopping right on the door step and we took a few walks in the vibey atmosphere. The hotel made every effort to ensure that all the wedding activities from the reception to the actual wedding ceremony (at midnight!) ran smoothly. I am impressed with Hotel Neer especially for an establishment that is not remotely close to any other larger hotels in Assam, they gave us a great stay.

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank mika_zn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

Well this is was my first visit to this hotel and I was simply amazed by the services and as well as the rooms which are the best in the entire lower Assam and more so in Bongaigaon. The premises the bathrooms are spic and span and an ideal place for accommodation with very courteous staff. The rates are very low compared to the services that the hotel offers. I wouldn't be wrong if I say it offers 3-4 star category facilities.
The hotel management even helped us with our ticket arrangements and since there was no commercial vehicle due to trade union bandh the owner made sure we reach the station by dropping us in his own car. If someone has to stay in Bongaigaon then this is the place to be.
Food is another specialty which we thoroughly enjoyed specially malai kofta and chicken do piyaza.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank OXOM P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2016

there are very few hotels at Bongaigaon, so you may not have good option to judge. Neer hotel is a good one in that city. Location is very good, you will get auto very eaily. The rooms do not have wifi but room charge is very high. Room service is not impressing, they respond always in late. Food prices are also high. Rooms are clean but most of the TV channels I found problematic. Parking place is another one problem.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anirban19812015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

Clean rooms and toilets, decent service. Was there for about 12 hours. Possibly the nicest place to stay in Bongaigaon for business travellers. Has a decent kitchen that delivers food too. Met my expectations.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank KarthikR127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramen722, Owner at Hotel Neer, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2015

Warm Welcome, Pl contact us for your coming visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews