We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Upavan Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$192
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
96
76
25
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
76
25
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocated rightpookode lakeswimming poollakkidi view pointvisit wayanadwatch towerwoodside cottagerooms are bigaffordable pricesight seeingbalcony viewan excellent placefamilies coupleswonderful stayrestaurant servicebreakfast and dinnerfront office
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Was there for lunch while travelling to Mysore from Calicut. Good and speedy service. Food taste is excellent and good quantity also. Comparing with other places food cost is less. Cheers Upavan Team.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jaidevsaurabhya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

To begin with... the welcome from the staffs was very warm and felt like a homecoming.
The Rooms and restroom were spick & span and the food really good. It was a really memorable experience and would recommend Upavan Resort to any pleasure-seeking traveller. After all, it feels really nice to be pampered.....V M Ganesan (vmganesh47@yahoo.com)

Room Tip: Rooms at the top of the property have a great view..
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vmganesh47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_upavan, Manager at Upavan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Mr. Ganesh,
Greetings from Upavan Resort Wayanad!!!
Thank you so much for your valuable review. It was our great pleasure serving you here in Upavan Resort Wayanad. We are very glad in knowing that our service reached your expectation. Thank you so much for giving us an opportunity to serve you here and looking forward to do the same in future. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Upavan from 26to 27 Feb 2018 in connection with a reunion of old friends from different parts of the country. It was a very pleasant stay because the staffs at this nice hotel is very courteous and very pleasing. I recommend Upavan to all who visit Wayanad, Kerala. Food also very good.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank pulley330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_upavan, Manager at Upavan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Upavan Resort Wayanad!!!
Thank you so much for your valuable review. It was our great pleasure serving you and your entire group here. We are very glad in knowing that our service reached your expectation. Looking forward to serve you again in future. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

fabulous location
very good room
my two night stay was awesome
good breakfast good service quite place
only problem i faced was very slow shower and geyser was very small
very good welcome at the reception

Room Tip: room 505 is very good
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basheer786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_upavan, Manager at Upavan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Mr. Basheer,
Greetings from Upavan Resort Wayanad!!!
Thank you for your review. We are very glad in knowing that our service reached your expectation. We thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you here in Upavan Resort. We are very happy that you enjoyed our moderated menu. We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused by Slow shower and geyser, we will surely taking care of the same as earliest. Looking forward to serve you again in future. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Fantastic service and attitude of the staff
Rooms were beyond our expectations - we booked honeymoon nest, and the rooms are at a very high level. You need to get into the shuttle (which works from 9 to 9 given by hotel itself) to put your baggage. The view from the room was a bliss. The property is located practically in the jungle, and hence all we could see from the balcony was greenery!
Location is very convenient (which is generally not the case with the resorts with a good view).
While I read negative comments about the food quality, was not dissatisfied though the food is not the best you could have.
Overall a great experience!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Voyager_on_earth88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_upavan, Manager at Upavan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Upavan Resort Wayanad!!!
Thank you for your review. It was our great pleasure to serve you here in Upavan Resort Wayanad. You said it very right, that we are just few feet from the national Highway and easily reachable, but once you checked in to the room we will completely forgetting that we are near to the national highway, because all our rooms are facing to tea garden and mountain view. We are sorry that our food quality disappointed you we have already taken necessary steps regarding the same. Looking forward to serve you again in future. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews