We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wanderers nest.”
other travellers have booked this property
Wayanad Adventures Eco lodging
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wayanad Adventures Eco lodging
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Wayanad Adventures Eco lodging
WAYANAD  ADVENTURES      
  Homestay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mananthavady, Wayanad District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
abhinav_3...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wanderers nest.”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

On the New years eve of 2015, we rode on 4 Royals & a zoom car from Bangalore to Wayanad Adventures Homestay & were warmly welcomed by our host Jose, a man who wears his hospitality in his glittering smile. Near & well maintained place, lovely home cooked food, away from urban noise & crowd, panoramic view. A must visit place for a silent getaway. Highly recommended. Kudos to the staff & Jose cheta :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host
Liked least: Roads to the homestay
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sujith K
Bangalore
2 reviews
“Words cannot describe how amazing this Stay was!”
Reviewed December 28, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I, along with my 7 other friends have stayed for 2 nights at Wayanad Adventures Homestay hosted by Mr. Joseph and I must say the place is stunning and looks as it is in the Pictures. The Location is perfect for anyone to get away from busy schedule and spend peaceful time amidst the Nature.

I feel the most important thing for any hotel\stay is Hospitality and Mr. Joseph makes sure that the guests doesn't feel any less than a peaceful home. He is a very humble person and will be there at your service.

The Off-Roading and Trekking to the waterfalls located within the property is for sure that I will remember for days to come.

Would definitely recommend this place for anyone for a short getaway :)

Only suggestion - It would be even more perfect if the guests can choose what to cook for lunch\dinner.

Regards,
Sujith

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Hospitality
Liked least: Nothing!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2015
Thank you Sujith, for the great review. . We are very thankful for the days you spend here.....you are welcome for the future stays.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junaith J
1 review
“Was a Guest ”
Reviewed December 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is an awesome place to have a break from the mechanical life,, we really enjoyed our stay, site seeing, wild life etc. I strongly recommend this place to all

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2015
I am thanking you on behalf of our entire team.. for your great review. .. we welcome you again to our paradise. .. ..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reshma574
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Experience @ Wayanad Adventures Homestay”
Reviewed December 15, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was an awesome experience @ this place. This place is very neat and tidy. As we all know, Wayanad is famous for its serene and scenic beauty enclosed in the lap of Mother Nature, I liked to sit outside the room and relax while enjoying the scenic view. The rooms are very spacious and the bathroom is clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Food is homemade. And from this home stay, it is easy to commute to other places also. Overall I would say it is worth the price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
Thank you Reshma. . For your great review ...and you all are very friendly and loveable ..and we wish you all a very happy Christmas wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roje J
Bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great homely atmosphere at the cradle of nature”
Reviewed December 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Escape from the daily hassles of life, the traffic, the polluted air and enjoy staying at the cradle of nature at Wayanad. Me and my friend’s families decided to give a break to our daily routines in Bangalore and spend couple of nights at a home-stay in Wayanad, Kerala. At the end of the sojourn, every one of the family members unanimously agreed that it was worth the time and money spent at Wayanad Adventure’s home-stay.
The home-stay is situated right at the bottom of a greenish green mountain and a mini-forest. The home is situated right about 200 metres from the main road, but the climate difference from the main road and that of the home-stay can be immediately felt as the cool breezy mist coming down from the hill hits your face.

We were welcomed by the proprietor who was always there for any help needed and played the perfect host through out. The two bedrooms were nice, cozy, clean and well maintained. Awesome food was waiting for us prepared by the in-house cook who is top notch at his fare. A camp fire was arranged in the night where we spent some considerable amount of time out in the nature.

In the morning a forest trek was arranged in a 4WD jeep and it was a trip worth remembering. The children enjoyed the little streams of water crisscrossing our path and all the other flora and fauna along the way. Our destination was an all natural swimming pool right at the top of the mountain. Since one of my children was suffering from a mild cold attack, we could not venture into the pool. A doctor was available at a hospital which is just 2 KM away from the home-stay.

In conclusion, I could vouch for Wayanad Adventure's home-stay as an ideal getaway for anyone who is seeking to spend time with mother nature.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The trek and the campfire
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
Thank you Roje and friend's family for your wonderful time spend with us..we welcome you and family .. again...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prashanth...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Waynad adventures ”
Reviewed November 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Nice place to stay and get into deep forest by jeep with mr jose.
I really enjoyed the stay with my family and friend's family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2015
Thank you sir .. for that memorable days spend with us,.and welcome you and family again for your next visit...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Ab...
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bewildering & Stunning”
Reviewed November 28, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed there an overnight and must say that we were overwhelmed by the fabulous hospitality. One must visit this place for a terrific trekking and freshwater swimming. You can visit almost all amazing spots of waynad from this location and would recommend..!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2015
Thank you Abin and team for the wonderful night spend with us......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing