We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern luxury combined with great family...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gmunden, Upper Austria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern luxury combined with great family atmosphere”
Reviewed February 20, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Can recommend it to everyone who is looking for a friendly, clean, modern apartement with an amazing view over the lake. The owner is very friendly and she was very helpful. The surrounding is good for activities in the mountains (we went skiing) but also for shopping tours. Perfect to stay with the whole family. Will come back for sure!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2018
Thank you for the wonderful review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you again sometime in the future! Warmly, Herta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wickybisa...
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect luxurious retreat with lake & mountain view”
Reviewed February 4, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Villa Traunsee and checked in for a relaxing time with our kids right after the holidays. The home has great interior design and is very convenient for 2 couples + kids with enough private space for everybody. The location is perfect, not far from the cute town in Gmunden and with easy access to sights, hikes and the lake side. We loved the view on the lake and surrounding mountains from almost every spot in the Apartment and from the spacious terrace with outdoor furniture. Thank you for a lovely stay, Herta. We'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
Thank you for the great review! We loved having you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manfredbr...
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing