We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
26
35
31
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
35
31
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable bed within walking distance nice hotel first night business hotel versailles
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 120 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2017

The hotel is in a quiet area, room (incl. bathroom) was clean. Wireless internet worked well. Bed was really comfortable.
The lift did not work - I personally did not care, but for elderly guests this might be a problem.
Breakfast was quite good, with a nice selection of cheese (scrambled eggs are not great). The restaurant unfortunately doesn't offer much for vegetarians, but what they have is nicely prepared.
Staff was also nice and friendly.
I cannot say much about the area as the office I was visiting is very close by. While there, check out Versailles (not only for the castle!)
I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChrisIngolstadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, but seems to have been renovated inside. comfy bed and clean room so no complaints there. No A/C - asked for it to be fixed first nite; nothing changed in second night.

Food was quite good - nothing special, but okay. Staff numbers are just too limited - at reception and in restaurant.

Convenient for office, but will try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EugeniaKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

Good location with easy accessibility to the the tube.

Supportive staff, willing to help on whatever you require, give you a sense of ease.

The rooms were a bit small and can be kept better and so are the lifts.

Overall a comfortable stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sunshine731687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

My travel agent Europa D tour booked this hotel. They didn't provide basic amenities like coffee maker etc.

Small double room was converted into triple room, no space to walk or keep suitcase.

It's very far from city hence for everything you have to go to city 35 kms which takes 1 hour to reach.

Hotel is not in Paris.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank frmsgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SceCommercial, Responsable commercial at Best Western Paris Saint-Quentin, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Dear frmsgp,

We are sorry about your disappointment further to your stay in our hotel.

We took your comment into consideration and we shared it with our General Manager and our Leisure Service in order to improve our services, because your satisfaction is very important for us.

However, we dot no pretend to be in Paris Downtow and your travel agent got this information.

We hope this experience in our hotel will not challenge your opinion concerning the brand BEST WESTERN.

Kind regards,

Sales Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2017

Nice value for money hotel. Even if from outside seems quite outdated, once you enter you inmediately change your mind. Rooms are big enough, the furniture is new, also bathrooms are new and very clean.
Wi-fi works well (except in corner rooms, mine was n. 219 and had slight connection problems).

But what I like the most is the restaurant, hamburgers are great! Just one thing to pay attention to: the waiters claim to speak english, but they do not! So happens frequently that the don't understand what you order or they forget something you ordered. It happened to me twice out of two days: first night I ordered hamburger, beer and water - result: the water never came. Second night I order a salad and some french cheese. Result: the cheese never came, but unfortunately it was included in the bill. This was quite irritating, even if the solved in a few seconds time (looks like they were used to this kind of issues). Other episodes of this kind happened to other people in the room, not only me.
So my advice is to make sure that the waiter has understood the order and , even better, make him take note of it.
With this you should enjoy the best hamburgers!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Rafotas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SceCommercial, Responsable commercial at Best Western Paris Saint-Quentin, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Dear Rafotas,

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy of your satisfaction further to your stay on our hotel.
Indeed, our hotel has been refurbished in a warm atmosphere.
Thank you for your compliment concerning our modern decoration, the comfort of our rooms and our hamburgers!

However, we are sorry about the inconvenient met with your order (missing water and cheese). We share your remark with our team and we will do or best in order to imrpove our services.

We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel Best Western Paris Saint Quentin.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews