We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Los Olivos(Arcos de la Frontera)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Parador Arcos de la Frontera(Arcos de la Frontera)
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Posada del Duende(Arcos de la Frontera)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Fonda del Califa(Arcos de la Frontera)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Casa Grande(Arcos de la Frontera)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Savings alert! 25% below average rates

    The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Hotel El Convento(Arcos de la Frontera)(Great Value!)
    US$69
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Room Service
    Casa El Sueno(Arcos de la Frontera)(Great Value!)
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Cortijo Barranco(Arcos de la Frontera)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hostal Rural la Plata(Arcos de la Frontera)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (409)
    Filter reviews
    409 results
    Traveller rating
    190
    148
    44
    20
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    190
    148
    44
    20
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsquiet settingcountry retreatpool areahalf boardpanoramic viewspanish stylea great place to stayenjoyed our staykettleelspainfrancescasevillecourtyardcharactervillagehosts
    Filter
    Updating list...
    59 - 64 of 409 reviews
    Reviewed May 1, 2013

    stayed two nights and enjoyed the restful surroundings as well as the location which is very well- situated for trips in to the mountains and to see the 'white villages' around Grazalema - not to mention Arcos itself which is well worth an extended exploraton. The nature (birds especially) is easy to see here and quite exotic for those like us who live further north.
    Warm personal welcome, friendly, good food, and discreet service.
    Thank you!

    Room Tip: Our standard room initially seemed small but on balance it was excellet too. Swimming pool not tested as the weather turned cool cloudy windy when the pool was full :-)
    • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank jan w
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    paquig, Owner at Hacienda El Santiscal, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

    We agree with you that Arcos de la Frontera certainly worth an extensive visit and required historical documentation, not in vain all the top of the city was declared a historic monument. Its strategic location, hanging from a high Rock makes it seem incredible that the houses can be there without falling.
    We hope you come back soon to visit us and to enjoy our village and its surroundings. Here we wait for you. Merci beaucoup et a bientôt.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed May 1, 2013

    We only stayed here for three days, but we are sure to come back another time. Beautifull location, good food and wine, lovely scenery. The rooms were perfect and the service great. Be carefull when you want to reach the lake to watch the birds, it can get stuck in the mud as my wife did!

    Room Tip: Our room was perfect, we do not know about the other rooms, but I guess all are good
    • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Fred S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    paquig, Owner at Hacienda El Santiscal, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

    We feel very much to know that your wife had a mishap when accessing the Natural Park area for bird watching. Always we notify that the descent is difficult, especially because of the steep terrain that, being owned by the state, we are not allowed to change or touch. Also the fact that it is complicated, facilitates ecosystem protection of birds, because that way it prevents people with motorcycles come to barbecuing or swimming in the lake, which would cause many birds to flee the place. It is also possible that the fall was because the ground was too muddy due to the heavy rain we have had uninterrupted until a few days ago. Precisely the end of April we had a hail storm, something incomprehensible to the date in question.
    We really appreciate your lovely words about our services and we are very happy that finally, your wife did not suffer any damage. We hope to see you again soon¡¡¡

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed April 30, 2013

    This is a lovely Hacienda outside Arcos de la Frontera. The owners are very accommodating and helpful. The rooms were spacious, warm, and comfortable. The food was fantastic. It is a very peaceful setting. Though we only stayed for one night I would have liked to stay longer.

    • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Elle_B5
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    paquig, Owner at Hacienda El Santiscal, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

    Most of our guests come to our Hacienda as part of a circuit for the entire region, Seville, Granada, Cordoba, Malaga and Cadiz finally, since we are located geographically in the center of the province with very good communication to places of interest. However, due to this, the stay is only one night, but once here and visited the area, they find that it is much better to be several days with us, for the very short distance to many tourist attractions without having to bothering to pack the bags daily. Therefore, we welcome you on your next visit, try to stay for a longer period with us. We are sure you will not regret this decision and we can provide, if you advise us in advance when making your reservation, the management of tours, tickets, shows,etc., to the best attractions in the whole region.
    Thank you very much for coming to meet us and we await you.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed April 13, 2013

    For our 45th wedding day anniversary we took a trip to Andalusia and the stay at this wunderful Hacienda was by fare the most memorable. The familiy makes you feel like home from the warm welcome to the cozy rooms. And the organic dishes they served (all home made) we're just excellent!

    • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Ludwig R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    paquig, Owner at Hacienda El Santiscal, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

    Thank you from all the Hacienda El Santiscal' family. We are very happy that you remember us so warmly and your nice words about our services make us feel that we must continue working in this way. We wish that you come back for your next anniversary to be unforgettable. We promise to do all our best. Hasta siempre¡¡¡

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed March 11, 2013

    My wife and I stayed for a whole week at this beautiful hacienda in a rainy March week. Knowing on forehand that it wasn't going to be the sunny Spain weather we hoped for we where a bit anxious of being confined to the hotel more than normally. We discovered this totally unfounded, not because the weather turned out fine, which didn't, but purely for the reason that the hotel was a great place to stay. The service was on a level unlike any other place we've been before and didn't leave us wanting. The couple that own the place took their time to make the stay as comfortable as possible. Besides being a great host and a fun conversationalist, Hussain (forgive me if I spelled his name incorrectly) is a great cook.
    The location is pretty remote, so if you want to go for a drink (or twelve) in Arcos the only options to come back to the hotel is either a long walk or a taxi. The buses are not really an option, since they stop driving at around nine. But if that doesn't bother you, this Hacienda will make a great stay. With between one or two hours drive to all the bigger cities (Seville, Gibraltar, Cádiz, Ronda) it makes a good base to discover the area.
    The only negative point I can come up with at this point is the fairly high prices of the drinks.
    Even with the bad weather, this was one of the best we've had so far and we'll be back for sure with hopefully some sunshine.

    Thanks to Hussain and family for a great holiday,

    Zane & Ricky

    • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank rwerkhoven
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    H-ElSantiscal, Propietario at Hacienda El Santiscal, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

    Dear Zane and Ricky:
    Thanks for taking the time to write your opinion, which is really valuable to us and truly appreciate it.
    Indeed, not only during your stay, but until now which continues to rain, we say it has been one of the long, harsh winters of those who we remember. There have been occasional floods and misfortune with lodges and with many crops.
    So, knowing that you would be with us for a week when the weather would not do many things, so we wanted to give our full attention to your stay. Again thank you for your compliments for our small charming hotel, our services and also to our cook "the big boss". He especially appreciated your words about his work in the kitchen.
    We will take in mind the appreciation on the subject of drink prices, but we just like to clarify that because all services are exclusively for residents (do not have a bar, a lounge with fireplace, pool, open to the public ) is so they are a bit more expensive than in any pub.
    In any case, we hope to have you here again soon, now that the good weather starts, so you can enjoy the surroundings, the garden, the pool, etc..
    A warm embrace
    Hussein and Francisca

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews