We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hacienda El Santiscal
Nearby Hotels
Parador Arcos de la Frontera(Arcos de la Frontera)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Los Olivos(Arcos de la Frontera)
US$82
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cortijo Barranco(Arcos de la Frontera)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Fonda del Califa(Arcos de la Frontera)
US$42
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$46/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cortijo Mesa de la Plata(Arcos de la Frontera)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa El Sueno(Arcos de la Frontera)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Casa Grande(Arcos de la Frontera)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Hotel El Convento(Arcos de la Frontera)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Room Service
    La Casa de Bovedas Charming Inn(Arcos de la Frontera)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    Cortijo Bablou(Arcos de la Frontera)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (396)
    Filter reviews
    397 results
    Traveller rating
    183
    145
    43
    19
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    183
    145
    43
    19
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewspool areaquiet settingcountry retreatco ownerwonderful placeopen firehalf boardpanoramic viewspanish stylestayed nightsenjoyed our staykettleelspainfrancescacenturycountryside
    Filter
    Updating list...
    56 - 61 of 397 reviews
    Reviewed May 3, 2013

    This hotel is very authenthic spanish, has a great atmosphere and very friendly host and cook.
    besides that it is located on a very good location, near the mountains, the coast as well as Sevilla.
    And the food i very delicious. we hope to come back here!
    Karin and Jan

    • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Jan J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    paquig, Owner at Hacienda El Santiscal, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

    Dear Karen and Jan:
    Thanks for your comments, we are pleased to hear that you liked our services and amenities. We hope you return to visit us. This is a region with many attractions and our Hacienda, we believe, the ideal place to relax after a long day of sightseeing. A very warm greeting from our chef and the whole family of "El Santiscal"

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed May 1, 2013

    stayed two nights and enjoyed the restful surroundings as well as the location which is very well- situated for trips in to the mountains and to see the 'white villages' around Grazalema - not to mention Arcos itself which is well worth an extended exploraton. The nature (birds especially) is easy to see here and quite exotic for those like us who live further north.
    Warm personal welcome, friendly, good food, and discreet service.
    Thank you!

    Room Tip: Our standard room initially seemed small but on balance it was excellet too. Swimming pool not tested as the weather turned cool cloudy windy when the pool was full :-)
    • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank jan w
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    paquig, Owner at Hacienda El Santiscal, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

    We agree with you that Arcos de la Frontera certainly worth an extensive visit and required historical documentation, not in vain all the top of the city was declared a historic monument. Its strategic location, hanging from a high Rock makes it seem incredible that the houses can be there without falling.
    We hope you come back soon to visit us and to enjoy our village and its surroundings. Here we wait for you. Merci beaucoup et a bientôt.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed May 1, 2013

    We only stayed here for three days, but we are sure to come back another time. Beautifull location, good food and wine, lovely scenery. The rooms were perfect and the service great. Be carefull when you want to reach the lake to watch the birds, it can get stuck in the mud as my wife did!

    Room Tip: Our room was perfect, we do not know about the other rooms, but I guess all are good
    • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Fred S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    paquig, Owner at Hacienda El Santiscal, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

    We feel very much to know that your wife had a mishap when accessing the Natural Park area for bird watching. Always we notify that the descent is difficult, especially because of the steep terrain that, being owned by the state, we are not allowed to change or touch. Also the fact that it is complicated, facilitates ecosystem protection of birds, because that way it prevents people with motorcycles come to barbecuing or swimming in the lake, which would cause many birds to flee the place. It is also possible that the fall was because the ground was too muddy due to the heavy rain we have had uninterrupted until a few days ago. Precisely the end of April we had a hail storm, something incomprehensible to the date in question.
    We really appreciate your lovely words about our services and we are very happy that finally, your wife did not suffer any damage. We hope to see you again soon¡¡¡

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed April 30, 2013

    This is a lovely Hacienda outside Arcos de la Frontera. The owners are very accommodating and helpful. The rooms were spacious, warm, and comfortable. The food was fantastic. It is a very peaceful setting. Though we only stayed for one night I would have liked to stay longer.

    • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Elle_B5
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    paquig, Owner at Hacienda El Santiscal, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

    Most of our guests come to our Hacienda as part of a circuit for the entire region, Seville, Granada, Cordoba, Malaga and Cadiz finally, since we are located geographically in the center of the province with very good communication to places of interest. However, due to this, the stay is only one night, but once here and visited the area, they find that it is much better to be several days with us, for the very short distance to many tourist attractions without having to bothering to pack the bags daily. Therefore, we welcome you on your next visit, try to stay for a longer period with us. We are sure you will not regret this decision and we can provide, if you advise us in advance when making your reservation, the management of tours, tickets, shows,etc., to the best attractions in the whole region.
    Thank you very much for coming to meet us and we await you.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed April 13, 2013

    For our 45th wedding day anniversary we took a trip to Andalusia and the stay at this wunderful Hacienda was by fare the most memorable. The familiy makes you feel like home from the warm welcome to the cozy rooms. And the organic dishes they served (all home made) we're just excellent!

    • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Ludwig R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    paquig, Owner at Hacienda El Santiscal, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

    Thank you from all the Hacienda El Santiscal' family. We are very happy that you remember us so warmly and your nice words about our services make us feel that we must continue working in this way. We wish that you come back for your next anniversary to be unforgettable. We promise to do all our best. Hasta siempre¡¡¡

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews