We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Los Olivos(Arcos de la Frontera)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel El Convento(Arcos de la Frontera)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
La Casa Grande(Arcos de la Frontera)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Hotel La Fonda del Califa(Arcos de la Frontera)
    US$50
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Casa Campana(Arcos de la Frontera)(Great Value!)
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Casa Blues(Arcos de la Frontera)(Great Value!)
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    Casa El Sueno(Arcos de la Frontera)(Great Value!)
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Casa Mirador San Pedro(Arcos de la Frontera)(Great Value!)
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    La Posada del Duende(Arcos de la Frontera)(Great Value!)
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (408)
    Filter reviews
    409 results
    Traveller rating
    190
    148
    44
    20
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    190
    148
    44
    20
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsquiet settingcountry retreatpool areahalf boardpanoramic viewspanish stylea great place to stayenjoyed our staykettleelspainfrancescasevillecourtyardcharactervillagehosts
    Filter
    Updating list...
    13 - 18 of 409 reviews
    Reviewed May 28, 2017

    The best breakfast we had in two weeks travelling in Portugal. We recommend the restaurant as well.
    No frigo in the room.
    All the staff is very attentive and very kind.
    But finally why do we have to give our impression with at least 190 characters ???

    Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Vanclau
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    H-ElSantiscal, Owner at Hacienda El Santiscal, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

    Thanks a lot for your opinion. We are very happy that you love our breakfast. We do not know why you have to write at least 190 characters???. it is Tripadvisor rules. Sorry¡¡

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed May 26, 2017

    Great place for a relaxing night. Bar and Tapas great. Very historic charm.Out in the middle of the country near Arcos . Super night. I would recommend highly. Have the local wine and sit in the courtyard

    Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank cglasbyaz
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    H-ElSantiscal, Owner at Hacienda El Santiscal, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

    Thank so much. We are very happy that you have fun and an unforgettable night in our andalusian central courtyard. Kind regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed May 25, 2017

    Very nice Hacienda close to the well known Arcos del frontera white village. Perfect place for a one night stop. Friendly staff from the reception to the restaurant. Superior room with view: very nice accommodation with amazing view, quiet and restful, king size bed, bathroom with all facilities. Restaurant food quality and presentation is average with half board but price/ quality ratio is correct if you decide to take that deal.
    Hacienda with huge potential to develop , some suggestions to the owners and management staff:
    - let's hire restaurant waiters who can speak at least a second language, Spanish is the only one and difficult time to time.
    - Half board is something you sell with the room as special package: even the price / quality ratio is good, lets propose something more evolved. Meal was average.
    - Half board is not a a la carte choice which is normal for the price paid but let present it in advance and put the menu on the table.

    Let's propose some activities in the guide menu in the room, let's add spa facilities and last but not least , small details make a big difference. Wish all the best to the team for future endeavors.
    Best regards.

    Room Tip: Go for the superior room with view, suite is nice during winter
    • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank titi02051971
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    H-ElSantiscal, Owner at Hacienda El Santiscal, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

    Thank you very much for your opinion and all your recomendations. We will try to address some of your recommendations whenever possible, although it will be quite difficult with reference to languages. The staff is local and this is a small town, so we try to encourage our employees to be here, to help create jobs, even if they do not have enough training or speak languages. We hope you can understand it. As for the spa, it is an important investment and you have to think it through carefully. However we do have the possibility of our guests booking personalized massages in the room. Thanks for everything and see you soon!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

    On the way to the ancient city Arcos de la Frontiera we decided to stay overnight in Hacienda el Santiscal, a real gem in the nature, a family managed institution. This is a 600 years old, perfectly maintained building, located on a shore of a small picturesque lake, just 10 minutes drive from an ancient city. A calm and relaxing spot with a glassed veranda facing a beautiful tiny blue pool surrounded with a green grassed pool area.
    We were friendly welcomed by Francesca, an owner, who helped us to choose our rooms and rushed into a refreshing pool. A generously filled glasses of gin and tonic, preceded a a fine dinner served by a friendly team.
    We consider choosing this nice spot for a future, for a few days stay, as a relaxing base for exploring southern part of Andalusia. Highly recommended

    Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    Thank PUMAtrack70
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    H-ElSantiscal, Manager at Hacienda El Santiscal, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

    Thank you¡¡¡.We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile

    What a peaceful oasis after a hectic Holy Week stay that included many processions in Granada. El Santiscal is lovely and the staff very eager to please, kind even after I goofed up the in-room safe. It was especially good to find it after our GPS let us down and we successfully searched it out on our own, what a reward to arrive at this spot. You will enjoy it! PS It's not right in the town of Arcos, rather on gorgeous acreage just outside it, probably the reason our GPS got confused.

    Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    Thank mclaughc
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    H-ElSantiscal, Owner at Hacienda El Santiscal, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

    Thank you very much. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We tried to do our best. We hope that you come back as soon as possible. Best regards from sunny Andalusia.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews