We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strongly recommend if visiting Wemding”
Review of Schieners Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Schieners Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wemding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

+ Location close to the town centre, nice comfortable room, comfortable bed, shower kit avaliable, delicious dinner, good breakfast, friendly stuff, free WiFi but ask additional card at reception for every new device.
- No iron, no condioner.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank Viktoria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2015

We stayed 2 nights before Christmas in this lovely little town. Hotel is situated a few meters from the center. Huge clean room, good matrasses and pillows. Dinner a la carte for moderate prices, good bavarian beer. with our hotel-check we payed less than 50 EUR p. person p.n. for the room, good buffet breakfast and dinner a la carte a la discretion. we come back.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Georgwendelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2014

Booked this hotel as part of our road trip and it's worth every penny. The room was huge. Staff were very friendly. We did not have much problem communicating although they do not speak much english. The restaurant is pretty good too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Fabian_Bai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We needed a hotel in the Wemding area on short notice and decided to try Schieners. We were not disappointed with our choice. The staff was very helpful and welcoming! The rooms have been recently renovated, are very clean, well appointed, roomy and charming. Great value too! We would definitely put this on our list of places too stay in future travels.

Room Tip: We stayed in a corner room on the top floor. It was great since there were windows on two walls whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregory E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

I had stay their for 4 days for business and really I had a very nice treatment full of warm and support.

The room was very nice, clean and tidy, food at the restaurant was the best at wemding, serving the best German traditional food.

I recommend having this very nice experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khossary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank corrycorr2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joerg_schacht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wemding
17.3 km away
NH Kloesterle Noerdlingen
NH Kloesterle Noerdlingen
#1 of 6 in Nordlingen
789 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Meerfraeulein
Hotel Meerfraeulein
#3 of 4 in Wemding
21 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Weisser Hahn
Hotel Weisser Hahn
#2 of 4 in Wemding
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Seebauer Hotel Gut Wildbad
0 km away
No photo provided
Apfelhof
#3 of 4 in Wemding
1 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Ambiente
Hotel Ambiente
#2 of 4 in Wemding
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schieners Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schieners Hotel

Address: Noerdlinger Str. 16, 86650 Wemding, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Wemding
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wemding
Price Range: C$125 - C$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Schieners Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Schieners Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing