We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Schmelmer Hof
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Johannisbad(Bad Aibling)
US$107
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel St Georg(Bad Aibling)
US$119
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
B&O Parkhotel(Bad Aibling)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
29
71
45
31
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
71
45
31
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa area iscomfortable bedgreat poolstaff was very friendly and helpfulbreakfast was excellentwonderful placebalconymazeregionalpswellness
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 188 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

This is a nice hotel with friendly, young staff. There was no problem with English at the reception but none of the restaurant staff spoke passable English which made ordering food a little difficult.

The evening restaurant food was good though with a limited menu. Portion sizes were large.

Breakfast was typical for Germany and offered a wide selection of cold meats, cheeses and fruit. The quality was good.

We didn't use the wellness facilities which were on offer.

The room was moderate size with a balcony and a limited view. It was very clean.

The room was at the extreme end of the hotel which has several linked buildings. I have limited mobility and the room was terrible for disabled access. The hotel has no lifts and to get your the room required long corridor walks and climbing 5 sets of stairs. The hotel is not recommended for people of limited mobility.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ukjaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is well located in a beautiful region of Bavaria. With some luck and good weather, you can see the Alps during breakfast! It's said to be a 4 star hotel but normally I expect a bit more of it.
Example one is the breakfast buffet. Just two different types of cheese and sausages and no salmon or stuff like this. For a Holiday Inn Express, this is acceptable but a 4* house - I don't know...
Example two is the very old fashioned room. The bathroom must be out of the 70's with its dark interior and the very small shower. The bed has springs in it which is nowadays not really state of the art.
The positiv sides are the wellness area, the quiet location of the hotel and the cleanliness.
Overall a rather good experience and for a few nights as a stop over, maybe you can focus on wellness and don't be bothered by the breakfast.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Traditional Bavarian hotel. Quiet and clean. Not so expensive. Big cozy room but very small bathroom. Great pool. Free parking. Rather far from the center.
Breakfast was basic but good enough. Restaurant is nicely decorated in bavarian style. We enjoyed our dinner, good beer and the service.
Free WIFI is extra slow! Woman at the Reseption in the evening was not kind at all!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank julienicolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2016

The location is very quite, and the breakfast was amazing! We were on the top floor and couldn't get access to the WiFi. The rooms were clean and comfortable although rather dated. The spa and pool area was nice but most of the saunas were not working which was unfortunate as this was the main reason for our stay. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful!

Room Tip: If you want WiFi I would ask for a room on the lower floor
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Madison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

Located in a quiet area, not so far from Bad Aibling city center, the hotel is surrounded by green. Room was large. Comfortable bed. Terrace. Basic bathroom. Good WiFi . Abundant breakfast. Spa. The restaurant is serving delicious food - I had a very nice asparagus salad.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Călin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews