We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Josee Bergeron
Gananoque, Canada

Fantastic weekend at the Mount Logan Lodge

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 6, 2019via mobile
Our stay was out of this world!!!! Our room was most comfortable and luxurious. Our hostess Roxanne was friendly, most generous and a wonderful cook. The nature is splendid. One of the most memorable moment since I moved to the Yukon, a year and a half ago. Great value for your money. If you have a chance to experience Mount Logan Lodge’s hospitality, please go you will not regret it.
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mount L, General Manager at Mount Logan Ecolodge & Retreat Center, responded to this review
Responded Jan 8, 2019
Thank you so much Josée for this fabulous review but most of all for your visit! It was great having both of you here and I wish you both return and enjoy more of the lodge!

Take great care and good luck in all your projects!

Roxanne and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    C$175
  • Hotels.com
8.6 km from Mount Logan Ecolodge & Retreat Center
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$169
  • Priceline
8.6 km from Mount Logan Ecolodge & Retreat Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$182
  • Hotels.com
9.4 km from Mount Logan Ecolodge & Retreat Center
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
9.6 km from Mount Logan Ecolodge & Retreat Center
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
9.9 km from Mount Logan Ecolodge & Retreat Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.0 km from Mount Logan Ecolodge & Retreat Center
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Winter wonderland
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Agoda.com
    9.6 km from Mount Logan Ecolodge & Retreat Center
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Die Lodge
      9.1 km from Mount Logan Ecolodge & Retreat Center
      Free parking
      Restaurant
      • eDreams
      • Priceline
      • Agoda.com
      9.9 km from Mount Logan Ecolodge & Retreat Center
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Host's summer home - The original Cabin.
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      34.5 km from Mount Logan Ecolodge & Retreat Center
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Bear Creek
      Reviews (103)
      Filter reviews
      103 results
      Traveller rating
      80
      12
      5
      4
      2
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      80
      12
      5
      4
      2
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews an amazing cook a great experience breakfast and dinner lodge roxanne logan mount yukon hosts glacier sauna wilderness opportunity wall tent winter plans
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      37 - 42 of 103 reviews
      Reviewed October 9, 2018

      On our first visit to Haines Junction we tried Mount Logan Lodge with no expectations and ended up experiencing one of the highlights of our trip.
      The hosts, Roxanne and David, were wonderful and very accommodating.
      We spent three nights and found we wished we could have stayed longer.
      THere are actually a number of different accommodation experiences available including an historic cabin.
      Very highly recommend!

      Date of stay: August 2018
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      1  Thank ABFoothills
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Mount L, General Manager at Mount Logan Ecolodge & Retreat Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

      Thank you so much for this beautiful review! Your stay with us was so great we really enjoy your stay and hope you come and stay again! Come and try the winter with all the activities we have to offer!

      Take care and see you soon!

      Roxanne and Davis

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed September 7, 2018

      From start to finish our experience was wonderful. Roxanne and David are wonderful hosts and clearly have their hearts and souls in making the lodge the go-to place to stay and the visit to this beautiful part of the world as good as it can be. John offered great local knowledge and is a great cook too! We had the opportunity to stay in the executive suite in the lodge and a bedroom in an annex building. The executive suite is a fantastic, self contained suite but the other room was also lovely. We had both breakfasts and dinners there. They were as good as any 5 star hotels we have stayed in!

      Room tip: Executive suite is a real treat! Very spacious and comfortable with beautiful views.
      Date of stay: September 2018
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      1  Thank NG12_13
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Mount L, General Manager at Mount Logan Ecolodge & Retreat Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

      Thank you so much for this wonderful review. It was so nice to have you two stopping by and so sad to see you go. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here!

      Mount Logan Lodge will only get better! We are only on our first season, reading your review is really touching as we are still learning a lot!

      See you again we hope!

      Roxanne, David and the rest of the crew!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

      We were only there for one night, but had a wonderful time! We had the cabin, which had wonderful - eco (with wood fire and solar panel electricity), comfortable, quiet and with beautiful views! Great for viewing the night sky and the Northern Lights! The lodge is within 5 mins walk, with a comfortable terrace to sit at, WiFi, and wonderfully hospitality from the owners! Their dogs and goats are also a huge highlight! :) Would definitely come again!

      Date of stay: September 2018
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      1  Thank mei700
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Mount L, General Manager at Mount Logan Ecolodge & Retreat Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

      Thank you so much for this wonderful review and most of all for staying at Mount Logan Lodge! You will have to come again and stay longer! You were great and we enjoyed your company! Roxanne and David

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

      Helpful and knowledgeable hosts who are happy to recommend a hike tailored to your ability, delicious breakfasts in an amazing and unforgettable setting. The rooms are comfortable and reasonably priced. I highly recommend the Mount Logan Lodge!

      Date of stay: August 2018
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      1  Thank David S
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Mount L, General Manager at Mount Logan Ecolodge & Retreat Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

      Thank you so much for your review and most of all for staying with us! We hope you come again and visit us. We are working hard on upgrading the lodge and hoping to get the sauna done soon!

      David and Roxanne

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed August 27, 2018

      Never have we been made to feel so at home as when we stayed at Mount Logan Lodge. Roxanne and David made us feel like we were long lost family coming home after being away and were so accommodating and interesting that it quickly became one of our favourite stops on our Yukon trip. We stayed in the rooms attached to the main lodge which were comfortable, clean, and quiet. It was quite a treat to be greeted by a trio of goats each morning as we stepped out of our patio doors! The grounds were really interesting as they have other accommodations that were creative and unique! A converted school bus, a yurt, and a century cabin all led to an ambiance not found elsewhere. Our hosts were free with advice on where to go and what to see and feed us like we would never eat again. I can’t say enough about the food! Breakfast was huge!!! enough for the entire day and freshly made. The coffee was copious and rich, and the feast fantastically filling. Roxanne would make dinner if her guests wanted to stay at the Lodge instead of going out and I can attest it was the best value for the best food ever. (Ask for the goat cheese stuffed hamburgers~there is nothing like them anywhere.) Mount Logan Lodge is centrally located to all the Kluane National Park has to offer so we were able to see so much in our limited time. If we ever get back to the Yukon, and it is definitely on our ‘to do’ list, we will be coming ‘home’ to Mount Logan Lodge!

      Date of stay: August 2018
      Thank Rod P
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Mount L, General Manager at Mount Logan Ecolodge & Retreat Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

      Wow. This is what came to our mind when we read your review. Now lets get more professional. Thank you so much for those amazing kind word. Speachless... We did enjoyed your company so much and hope to see you in near futur. Thank you!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews