We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
66
12
5
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
12
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner at home northern lights kluane national park wonderful hosts yukon experience hot tub excellent stay great fun the check in process special experience her husband amazing breakfast lodge roxanne logan mount
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 89 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2019

Mt. Logan Lodge is a beautiful lodge with views of the St. Elias mountains. The hosts Roxanne and David are so welcoming and knowledgeable about the area and offer many suggestions. We stayed in the Mt. Logan suite which was a real treat and ate dinner with other guests around the big table. Roxanne is an amazing cook and it was fun sharing meals with travellers from Ireland, Switzerland and Alberta. Breakfast was delicious with endless cups of coffee and mountain views.
I loved the beauty of the place, the relaxed atmosphere, and of course, the food.
I highly recommend staying at the Lodge and enjoying Yukon hospitality at it's best.

Room tip: We loved the Mt. Logan suite as it was 2 bedroom with its on bathroom and balcony and stunning view of the mountains.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yukongail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxanne T, General Manager at Mount Logan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2019

Thank you. Beautiful words, wonderful review. So nice to be able to please people visiting within the Yukon! We hope that you will visit us again! It was such a pleasure meeting you.

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2019

Roxanne and David are the most warm and hospitable hosts. Roxanne is a fabulous cook and accommodated our gluten free allergy. Dinner and breakfast were so delicious.
We were planning to stay in the yurt but since it was an unseasonably hot night, it was taking time to cool down, so they gave us a cozy cool room in the lower level of the lodge.
It is so homey and they are so kind. We highly recommend it.
We love their dogs! They are so well trained.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OvyGus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxanne T, General Manager at Mount Logan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2019

Thank you so much you guys for this wonderful review! You were so nice and we wished you had stayed longer!

Hope you will enjoy the rest of your stay in the Yukon!

Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2019

We stayed 3 days in this extraordinary lodge featuring a stunning mountain view. It is a wooden lodge with stunning bay windows and close to the most outstanding walks and hikes the area has to offer. The lodge offers gastronomic breakfasts and suppers, and the hosts, David and Roxanne, are full of tips and expertise on the trails around them. The property is large and ideal for those travelling with dogs. The hosts are also full of fascinating tales about the area. This was the highlight of our Yukon hiking trip. Any serious landscape photographer should stay there. A mes amis francophones, ne manquez pas cette auberge vraiment extraordinaire!!!

Room tip: basement rooms are dark
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Guillaume B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxanne T, General Manager at Mount Logan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2019

Merci tellement Guillaume pour votre merveilleuse révision sur notre lodge! It was such a pleasure hosting you all!

Hoping to see you again! Safe travel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I visited Mount Logan Lodge while on a motorcycle trip. This was my husband's third visit and he could not wait to share the experience of Mount Logan's exceptional hospitality with me. Roxanne, Jess, and Derek opened the home and greeted us with a cup of warm tea which was much appreciated to warm our bones. As a person with Celiac Disease, I was hesitant to participate in the dining and I must say I would have missed the opportunity to be filled with love and great food. Roxanne is talented and prepares the food with great care so that flavor and quality are in harmony. Best of all, I communicated my needs and Roxanne went beyond my expectations. I remained healthy and continued on the journey.
Our accommodations were the yurt. The bed was comfortable after a long journey and we took in the evening sky.
Mount Logan Lodge is nestled in mountain vistas with a quiet comfort that my hubby and I seek. We look forward to our next visit to Mount Logan Lodge. There's nothing we did not love!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount L, General Manager at Mount Logan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! It was such a pleasure to meet you! We do hope you come again.

We know that we can't always please everyone but we work really hard to make eveybody feel at home and make sure that their needs and expectations are meet. When we can feed our guests properly it is great! So it was a pleasure to make a meal that we knew you could eat without being afraid of being sick after.

Looking forward to see you again.

Roxanne and David and our wonderful crew!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2019

Located on the edge of Kluane National Park and the Alsek Valley, Mt Logan Lodge is only minutes away from Haines Junction, Yukon, and less than 2 hours drive from Whitehorse, Yukon. Owners Roxanne and David are working hard to make this lovely log constructed lodge the world class destination it deserves to be. Our room with private bath was newly renovated and had a very comfortable bed/mattress. Breakfast was included and we joined the hosts for an outstanding dinner on 1 of our 2 nights there. It was memorable to share their large Harvest Table with other guests from around the world. Roxanne is an amazing cook, and her plate presentations are always marvellous. Your hosts endeavour to assist with planning outdoor excursions such as hiking, kayaking, fishing or photo excursions. Hint: Off season is likely your best chance to photograph Yukon's famous aurora borealis.

Room tip: Take your pick: budget rooms, suites with private bath, and even a yurt with wood-stove.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount L, General Manager at Mount Logan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Thank you so much for this amazing review! It was a pleasure to have you at the lodge and hoping to have you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews