We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pedgy62
Melbourne, Australia

A Little Gem

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 16, 2016via mobile
After staying in Celano several times when in Italy to visit the relatives it was great to have a hotel now in Pescina and what a little gem it is. We stayed 4 nights here, the hotel is only 12 months old so is in very good condition and they were very accomodating. The rooms are of a good size and the separate bathrooms are of exceptional size for a European hotel. The rooms are serviced daily with fresh towels ect if wanted. The supplied breakfast has a very small selection of pastries, cereals ect and is not what you would call filling, but the coffee was great. Only complaint for this hotel is that they have a great pool that is far too cold so some sort of heating (solar) needs to be looked at. We will be back to this little gem.
Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hotelsanberardo F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel & Restaurant San Berardo, responded to this review
Responded Jan 20, 2017
Thanks a lot Mr Pedgy62 for your precious review. it's important at us to receive suggestions to improove our job. best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$130
  • Expedia.com
    C$122
  • Hotels.com
    C$130
  • Agoda.com
    C$130
0.0 km from Hotel & Restaurant San Berardo
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$79
  • Agoda.com
    C$79
7.5 km from Hotel & Restaurant San Berardo
C$88
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    C$88
8.2 km from Hotel & Restaurant San Berardo
B&B Il Risveglio del Cavaliere
C$132
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    C$132
8.5 km from Hotel & Restaurant San Berardo
C$122
C$112
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$122
  • Agoda.com
    C$122
  • eDreams
    C$112
9.5 km from Hotel & Restaurant San Berardo
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$102
C$93
  • Agoda.com
    C$102
  • Vio.com
    C$102
  • eDreams
    C$93
9.5 km from Hotel & Restaurant San Berardo
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$122
C$112
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    C$122
9.8 km from Hotel & Restaurant San Berardo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$141
  • Hotels.com
    C$149
  • Priceline
    C$141
9.4 km from Hotel & Restaurant San Berardo
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$122
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$122
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$122
  • Agoda.com
    C$122
10.1 km from Hotel & Restaurant San Berardo
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$129
C$118
  • Agoda.com
    C$129
  • Vio.com
    C$129
  • eDreams
    C$118
10.2 km from Hotel & Restaurant San Berardo
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pescina
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
67
33
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
67
33
5
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 107 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2015

I stayed here with my daughter for 3 nights last week. Very pleasantly surprised. Ths hotel is quite recent, great taste - green exterior - next to a Stream. The staff are very considerate & helpful - they let us do a late check out. I had dinner one night - something light but it was good and a great selection of wines. The room was large, new wooden flooring, twin beds, very bright and a terrace. Bathroom was modern, with a good sized shower. If there is anything to criticise it is that there are only Italian channels on the TV. Otherwise, if we return to the region - we would definitely book here and can recommend the hotel.

Room tip: Our room was big and light with a terrace - overlooking Stream - room 205 would recommend
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEOSUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hotelsanberardo F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel & Restaurant San Berardo, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2017

Dear Mrs Doreen thanks a lot for your precious review. thanks to appreciate our dishes and wines. we hope to have you all newly. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2024
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 9, 2023
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 26, 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 11, 2023
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews