We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Romolo753
San Diego, California

Best Hotel of the Marsica

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful Hotel few km away from the National Park.
Room spacious very clean and with all the amenities.
We had a room with a balcony overlooking the river.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Good buffet breakfast. We tried also the restaurant which was awesome.
We will go back for sure.
Date of stay: June 2016
Room Tip: Room with a balcony with river view
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hotelsanberardo F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel & Restaurant San Berardo, responded to this review
Responded Jan 16, 2017
Dear Mr Romolo753, thanks a lot for your precious review, to have appreciated the hotel and the restaurant. we hope to accomodate you again. Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
La Locanda di Alfredo
    0.9 km from Hotel & Restaurant San Berardo
    Free Wifi
    • Lol.travel
    2.9 km from Hotel & Restaurant San Berardo
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      0.3 km from Hotel & Restaurant San Berardo
      • Agoda.com
      0.6 km from Hotel & Restaurant San Berardo
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      17.0 km from Hotel & Restaurant San Berardo
      Free Wifi
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      19.9 km from Hotel & Restaurant San Berardo
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      20.8 km from Hotel & Restaurant San Berardo
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • Priceline
      • Agoda.com
      • ZenHotels.com
      11.4 km from Hotel & Restaurant San Berardo
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Pescina
      Reviews (107)
      Filter reviews
      107 results
      Traveller rating
      67
      33
      5
      1
      1
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      67
      33
      5
      1
      1
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      2 - 7 of 107 reviews
      Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

      After staying in Celano several times when in Italy to visit the relatives it was great to have a hotel now in Pescina and what a little gem it is. We stayed 4 nights here, the hotel is only 12 months old so is in very good condition and they were very accomodating. The rooms are of a good size and the separate bathrooms are of exceptional size for a European hotel. The rooms are serviced daily with fresh towels ect if wanted. The supplied breakfast has a very small selection of pastries, cereals ect and is not what you would call filling, but the coffee was great. Only complaint for this hotel is that they have a great pool that is far too cold so some sort of heating (solar) needs to be looked at. We will be back to this little gem.

      Date of stay: July 2016
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      1  Thank Pedgy62
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      hotelsanberardo F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel & Restaurant San Berardo, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2017

      Thanks a lot Mr Pedgy62 for your precious review. it's important at us to receive suggestions to improove our job. best regards

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed December 13, 2015

      I stayed here with my daughter for 3 nights last week. Very pleasantly surprised. Ths hotel is quite recent, great taste - green exterior - next to a Stream. The staff are very considerate & helpful - they let us do a late check out. I had dinner one night - something light but it was good and a great selection of wines. The room was large, new wooden flooring, twin beds, very bright and a terrace. Bathroom was modern, with a good sized shower. If there is anything to criticise it is that there are only Italian channels on the TV. Otherwise, if we return to the region - we would definitely book here and can recommend the hotel.

      Room tip: Our room was big and light with a terrace - overlooking Stream - room 205 would recommend
      Date of stay: December 2015
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank DEOSUN
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      hotelsanberardo F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel & Restaurant San Berardo, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2017

      Dear Mrs Doreen thanks a lot for your precious review. thanks to appreciate our dishes and wines. we hope to have you all newly. Best regards

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed May 20, 2024
      Google Translation

      Date of stay: May 2024
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed October 9, 2023
      Google Translation

      Date of stay: October 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Location
        • Service
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed July 26, 2023 via mobile
      Google Translation

      Date of stay: July 2023
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews