We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical Wedding”

Sittella Winery and Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Herne Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 5, 2018

My daughter had her wedding at Sittella, the venue was perfect. The food was amazing and the staff were exceptional. I thank them for making this evening truly magical.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 382 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

Excellent meals and place to dine. You can see beautiful landscape and vineyard while you are dining and the staff services are also very friendly. I have tried black angus beef, baked snapper and duck confit, really nice meals

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Jodjana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

We had the mostly relaxing lunch here today. Service was very attentive and the food absolutely superb. We ordered 2 Confit Duck, Rack of Lamb and the Fish of the day Barramundi, with mixed vegetables for all, and a lovely bottle of white wine. Everyone was more than happy with their meal. We chose to be seated outside overlooking the vines, nice. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank JudithW905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I decided to drop by Sittella as the staff at the Visitor Centre recommended it for its view.

It was a rather hot afternoon, so the outdoor cooling system with cool mist being released from the ceiling provided a great welcome to us. The view of the vineyard from the deck was beautiful. As we already had a big lunch at Elmar's earlier on, we opted for dessert so that we could sit down to admire the view and enjoy the serenity the place has to offer.

The RHUBARB (Rhubarb and apple toppled with hazelnuts crumble with prune and armagnac ice cream) was an absolute delight and the staff was very friendly despite we only ordered dessert.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank MicKohCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018

We visited here last year, and it was equally impressive this time. The view from the terrace over the vineyards is most impressive, as is the quality of food and service. We started with a shared platter, which was sufficient for the six of us, four adults and two children in the party. My main course, catch if the day, which was snapper, was absolutely delicious. My partner had porterhouse steak again, which was every bit as good as last year. The food from the children's menu looked great. Hopefully we will return yet again!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank briric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sittella Winery and Cafe Restaurant also viewed

Caversham, Swan Valley
 
Swan Valley, Greater Perth
 
Millendon, Swan Valley
 

Been to Sittella Winery and Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing