We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Saint Sauveur(Blankenberge)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$55
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Beach Palace Hotel(Blankenberge)
US$182
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Alfa Inn(Blankenberge)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ABC Hotel(Blankenberge)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
B&B Le Bosquet(Blankenberge)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B&B De Pluvier(Blankenberge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
27
50
44
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
50
44
19
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 158 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

Great meal, especially in the weekends. My only complaint is about the size of salads. Tiny portion. The service is good and polite. You should reserve before, because the house is always busy. By the way, you should try the angus steak as well!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Ludmila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2015

We booked a family room during a biking vacation in the area; the overall impression was okay, nothing impressive but nothing so bad that we would complain. For example, the room was clean but showed signs of wear and since there were rooms in our corridor with kitchens, we could smell other people's dinner every time we left our room. They do have wifi, but only in the lobby. They serve breakfast, but only if you pre-book the night before.
But, the location is great, right on the beach with shops and excellent restaurants right outside the door. If you're not planning to hang out at the hotel during your vacation, then I would recommend this as a relatively budget option for the area. We would book another room there.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Dirty walls at the room and bathroom, beds so terrible - they were like temperary guestbeds. The floor in the room - under the carpet, was like it has been breaken up, and not fix't again. We stayed there for 3 nights - 2 adults and our 2 small dogs.
The hotel is too expensive due to the facilities and standards.
The Beach is very good, and the beachpromenade is excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed for one night in Aparthotel with a group of four. We took a family room. The room itself was ok, it was quite big. Nothing fancy, but everything was fine. The hotel is not so new anymore so the hallways look a bit outdated and could use some freshing up. The breakfast is basic but ok. For the price you can probably have a better breakfast somewhere else though.
The major advantage of this hotel is the location, right next to the beach. This is also it's main disadvantage, however, as it was very noisy at night. The walls seem thin as paper as you could hear every conversation on the streets in the room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the top floors to avoid having too much street noise. We were on the first floor and didn't get much sleep.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JazzJumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We visited with our toddler daughter for a long weekend and stayed in a suite with kitchenette with city view. There was a separate bedroom and a living room with kitchen corner and a foldable sofa. Everything very clean.
The kitchenette contained all the necessary utensils, though we had to ask for an extra cup. We were a bit surprised that there was no microwave but this was not a big problem.
There is a lot of "traiteurs" and fish shops nearby, as well as supermarkets, so it was easy to get the necessary foodstuff for cooking.
We kept the car in the parking near the port (9eur /day).
Otherwise Blankenberge seemed extremely child-friendly: plenty of playgrounds on the beach, on the main square, children´s playroom even in a restaurant, and then there is of course the sea. Great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank levzea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews