We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
54
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main road small hotel one night belgium bathroom centre
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 61 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2018

We were on a family trip and stayed here for only one night but it was fantastic! If we could, we would have stayed longer but unfortunately, we already had plans that we couldn't alter. We loved staying here. The small hotel is a 10 minute drive into the Spa city center. While the hotel is located on a main road, traffic noise was minimal and we enjoyed hearing the birds singing and the babbling water in the pond in the morning. We had the upstairs room, which had a full bath and balcony. We had a delicious hot breakfast with freshly boiled eggs, cereals, local honey, and breads. The hotel is in a charming historic building, but the interior has been thoroughly updated with modern amenities; the exception is there is no elevator to the upper floors. We definitely recommend this hotel and we'd love to come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EmilyPNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018

I went to the Spa Classic Car rare, in the Spa Francorchamps circuit. The Hotel l'Ecrin d'O is located near the track. The rooms are excellent, very clean. Bathroom was modern, clean, efficient.
The owners are very kind and helpful. She speaks excellent Spanish and he speaks fluent English. Breakfast was very good. I am planning to return to this hotel.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Carlos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

Very peaceful place. Individual rooms with character. Very good breakfast buffet.

It is on a main road into spa but through the night this is so quiet.

Owners were very attentive, calling ahead to welcome me and check arrival times, then on departure I left something behind so they called me and arranged for me to get it back.

Will stay again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank jpround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

Visited Spa for the first time and stayed at this Hotel for 3 nights.
Beautifully presented small hotel, with attentive owners. We arrived unexpectedly late but it was no problem. We needed early breakfast too and we were looked after really well. Breakfast was lovely, and again nothing too much trouble.
There was a slight problem with the room, but this was corrected as soon as possible. The rooms and public areas are beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. Great value . Would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017

Really nice and helpful hosts and the main building and breakfast room are very comfortable and clean. Our bedroom on the top floor with the jacuzzi bath which was large and well furnished and a very comfortable bed. The only downside was the bathroom which is in need of refurbishment and at this price point (170€ per night) not acceptable. I am sure that this will get addressed but meanwhile ask for another room!

Room Tip: See review.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrainsPlanesAutosMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews