We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
182
278
145
75
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
278
145
75
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high floor to suit all tastes other hotels large car park bit dated bar and restaurant business trip stayed for nights average hotel clean rooms valley lakeside swimmingpool cava hammam diner rear
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 707 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2018

We stayed in this hotel for a single night on the "Escape" package which includes room, welcome glass of cava, dinner, and breakfast. The lakeside rooms with a private balcony were very nice with a wonderful view. The dinner was very good and the wine list has many reasonably priced bottles.

Staff was very friendly and the service was excellent. The fitness center was a bit dated, and does not offer towels. Comfy beds and good AC in the room.

I recommend this hotel. Good value on the "escape" package. Very pleasant stay with very friendly, helpful staff.

Room Tip: Rooms on lake side have great views.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2018

A wonderful view from room in particular of magic moment during sun rising. You can hear singing from birds.
All staff are friendly and room is clean and tidy. On top of these, fun staying at outdoor Jacuzzi , sauna and heated swimming pool for few hours.
However, it is a bit of disappointed because no free drink water whether hot or cold is provided in room. I need arrange drink water at my own cost.
Drink water is a basis provision to all guest in worldwide hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keynes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DormalRomain, Responsable réception at Silva Hotel Spa - Balmoral, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Dear Keynes,
We work on it... for you next stay, this disapointed thing should be resolved.

We look forward welcoming you back as soon as possible

Romain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018

Very small rooms! Very warm rooms and airconditioning only central! Vey disappointing stay! Restaurant very long waiting times, tv very bad and only few channels. Very disappointing stay, with all the very nice pictures on the site of the hotel.

Room Tip: Very nice surroundings but hotel is less than expected with the 4 points they have....
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank familiefloor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DormalRomain, Responsable réception at Silva Hotel Spa - Balmoral, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Hello "familiefloor",
We have 6 types of rooms, each with different characteristics (from basic to large and luxurious).
Do not hesitate to consult our reception team to help you in your choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2018

We had a nice room and a view on the lake. Wich you cannot see when the leaves are on the trees.
Bathroom was o.k. But when you are in it with 2 pers. it is a bit small.
We had a diner the first evening and it was very good. The next evening there was a buffet wich we did not attend it was too expence. Later we saw there was a band playing so that explanes it.

Room Tip: The lakeside is quiet. But the other side is on de road so that can be loud.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Agnes O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DormalRomain, Responsable réception at Silva Hotel Spa - Balmoral, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

We are delighted to read your goods comments regarding your stay.

Our reception is at your disposal (info@silvahotel.be / 087.79.32.50) for the creation of your next stay.

If you prefer to use our website, you can encode the promo code SILVA2018 and get 10% off the cost of your next stay.

See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

It was an ok experience. The hotel is a bit aged and our room was not quite as new as in the pictures. I noticed that they have started to renovate this hotel little by little. The room was quite large, with nice view to the backyard and Forrest. The bed was very nice and it was quiet during the night even though it seemed to be packed.The room was quite hot and the AC did not seem to work as we tried to make it a bit cooler, had to leave the window open to keep it ok during the night.

The spa area is partly new and partly old. It was ok, a big pool with nice warm water, in the shower area there was only cold water (this was in the old area), then there was the whirlpool outside, which was pretty nice with different kinds of saunas (this is the new area). Few things missing; there were no bathrobes nor slippers for hotel guests which is a bit weird when there is a pool/spa area, also I noticed that in the hotel instructions (in the room) it stated that the pool area is not for kids (I did not notice this prohibition anywhere before arriving - well we took the kid there any way because this was one of the reasons why we booked this hotel, maybe a Belgian thing that I don't understand as many spa's don't accept children under 6 years).

Breakfast was ok, plentiful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room from top floors facing into the backyard
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatyerFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DormalRomain, Responsable réception at Silva Hotel Spa - Balmoral, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear "KatyerFin",

Thank you for this beautiful summary.

The building is 70s - We invest every month in our beautiful hotel to leave it up to date.

A small mistake: children are welcome to the pool from 7.00 to 22.00

Children can not go to the wellness center (sauna, hammam, jacuzzi, etc.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews