We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
192
286
150
76
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
286
150
76
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high floor to suit all tastes nice hotel large car park bit dated quality price bar and restaurant business trip stayed for nights wonderful view clean rooms valley lakeside swimmingpool backside cava batteries
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 733 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2018

We stayed for 3 nights in room 503 on the topfloor. I was so pleased because I specialy asked by mail for a room at the topfloor. (View, backside -quiet- and restored). Big modern room with balcony, bathroom, desk, sofa and chair.
Breakfast was excellent and we also loved the dinners. Quality/price: perfect.....
My husband used sauna, trainingspace and swimmingpool. He was quite happy.
The lock to enter the space was broken, everyone entered without payment. Not so smart!

We suppose this hotel needs some more modernisation at some places but we were very satisfied and for sure we will come back once more!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okkie502015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

While it’s clear that refurbishment is being done most parts of this hotel was outdated. The wellness centre is the most telling which also was not staffed. Faulty lifts did not help with getting up with bags.

The pool was dirty and the outside space could be used and made smarter for a four star hotel. The restaurant was nice and new but the food quality was poor and tasteless. For a four star hotel the food should be refined and better staffed.

The hotel reception area was nicely decorated and presented. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Preeya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

The rooms look noth like the pictures on their website, they are outdated and show signs of wear and tear: old carpet with stains, stained furniture, the sunshade was ragged, etc.
We had to ask the service to come and vacuum because some seats were full of crumbles from food...
Especially for four star rating this is not acceptable.
Also the 'rooms with view' dont really have a real view of you have been given a lower floor, they just overlook the garden. Nevertheless you pay the same for it and you cannot know at which floor you will be when reserving.
So, it is not a place we will go back too.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Niels L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Fairly large hotel good for a business trip. Bedrooms a bit better than basic and quite large. Considering it’s lovely location I was a bit disappointed with the facilities on offer. Decoration of the bedroom was tired but for a one night stopover it was fine.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank nikbannister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2018

We stayed in this hotel for a single night on the "Escape" package which includes room, welcome glass of cava, dinner, and breakfast. The lakeside rooms with a private balcony were very nice with a wonderful view. The dinner was very good and the wine list has many reasonably priced bottles.

Staff was very friendly and the service was excellent. The fitness center was a bit dated, and does not offer towels. Comfy beds and good AC in the room.

I recommend this hotel. Good value on the "escape" package. Very pleasant stay with very friendly, helpful staff.

Room tip: Rooms on lake side have great views.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews