We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
22
12
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
12
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 38 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Hotel la Heid des Pairs is a three story former country home that feels as though you are in your grandfather's house. You will feel as though you belong there. The rooms are very large, clean, and comfortable. Ours had a beautiful view of the pool and outstanding wi-fi reception. The breakfasts were excellent: Dutch continental, very healthy. The best thing of all were the inn-keepers. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome, even deciphering the Dutch owner's manual of our rental car and helping us add fluids. The hotel itself is a country estate--three stories. We stayed on the third floor, and would definitely stay there again; however, if you have trouble with stairs, you may want to request a room on a lower floor. I have fond memories of this lovely home that I will treasure for many years to come.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzie448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2013

It's true that the 'pretty pretty' interior may not be to every taste, and some parts of the place may need a bit of cosmetic refurbishment, but the location and service make it worth a visit.

The owners abolsutely go out of their way to help and answer all questions.

On our weekend the weather wasn't so great, it must be really lovely in good summer weather.

The breakfast was nicely presented and quite adequate.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PenfromSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is an idyllic country home in the beautiful Ardenne Forest just 2 km south of Spa, Belgium. It's friendly owners provided maps and information on WW2 museums for our driving trip in search of my Dad's movements during the Battle of the Bulge. The breakfasts were excellent and the restaurant recommendations were very good.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbowdle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Hotel La Heid des Pairs is located on the outer edge of Spa in a lovely wooded setting. Sandra and Jan-Paul went out of their way to make us comfortable and their restaurant recommendations for dinner worked out very well. Our breakfasts included fresh squeezed orange juice, coffee, tea and a variety of breads and jams along with yogurt and cheeses. We had a good WiFi connection in our room and on the balcony. This was a delightful, comfortable small hotel, convenient to Spa and the surrounding area.

Room tip: The Princesse room is a large room with a sitting area, multiple closets, a large bathroom with two sinks and a large balcony with two French doors that overlooks the front lawn and gardens. The room was quiet and comfortable.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The is the second time we stayed at La Heid des Pairs with a group of friends / couples and we will definitely go here again next year!

What I love about this hotel is the beautiful and quiet location on a hill surounded by trees yet very close to Spa. The rooms are nice and large and they are decorated in the style of the building. Every room is different and has it's quircks, something I really like as it's a lot more personal than the dime a dozen rooms you'll find in most of the major hotel chains.

The owners are very helpful and do their best to make your stay a pleasant one. The breakfast they serve is very nice!

There is a very nice pool in the front lawn but unfortunately we weren't able to use it as it was a bit cold... perhaps next year.

If you are looking for a romantic place to stay just outside of Spa, look no further!

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WRoyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews