We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
137
77
34
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
77
34
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room main building enjoyed every minute great style dinner one night spa area fireplace manor suite ardennes candles massage belgium surroundings woods mixing modernity
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 275 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Manoir de Lébioles is truly stunning from the exterior, as are its surrounding grounds amongst the Ardennes forrest. We splurged and got a suite in one of the corner towers and we were so glad that we did because the room was massive and it was a great final destination after a long driving vacation around Europe. The hotel manager is Mr. Everything and helped us with our bags (no elevator here sadly, but to be expected), as well as with check-in and all relevant information. The place certainly wasn't cheap nor was the dinner at their restaurant (not many dining options in the rural woods) but it was all worth it and we were satisfied. They also have a pretty cool spa area and treatments available which we took advantage of. The breakfast had some of the best pastries we had all trip, but perhaps not as many options to eat as we were accustom to. Regardless, the grounds are impeccable and we loved to go on nice walks. Our room was superbly clean and we loved our 2 personal fire places and plenty of space to lounge and admire the backend views of the property. We highly recommend Manoir de Lébioles as a treat to yourself and a great stay (probably the best!) in Belgium, we plan to return in the future!

Room Tip: given it is an old hotel/structure (1905) I would recommend a higher floor, lots of squeaky floorboards
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jbeebs18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetersDirk, Responsable réception at Manoir de Lebioles, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

Dear guest,
Thanks a lot for your nice comments.
Hope to see you back soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017

The building is greatn, nice, clean..great style.
Food is more than original and people are so professionnal.
Price is quiet expensive.. 360€ for a 6 services meal + 1 bottle of wine. but food was great and more than enough...
One of our best restaurant..we'll try the hotel next time...

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetersDirk, Responsable réception at Manoir de Lebioles, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment.
Our gastronomic restaurant offers 4-course dinners at 72,- pp and 6-course dinners at 95,- pp. Furthermore there is à la carte.
We hope welcoming you back soon in the near future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017

We stayed just one night but I would like to spend my entire life in there. The hotel is just incredible, the location is astonishing and the service is extraordinary. The Spa is really complete and quiet, we were alone there for the most part of the time. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetersDirk, Responsable réception at Manoir de Lebioles, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

We stopped here on our way back to the Netherlands and unfortunately did not have our swimming clothes. You must have swimming clothes to get the value of this hotel, which is its spa facilities. Otherwise, the hotel, while having beautiful surroundings, does not offer a lot of amenities. A place to come for couples who want quiet and peace: beware of the incredibly thin walls where you can even hear what your neighbors say.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank asbuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

Recently had the opportunity to stay a few nights at the Manoir with my family, and I have to say that every facet of the experience was wonderful - the accommodations, the food, the service and the facilities. As to the rooms, they were spacious, nicely appointed and air conditioned, which is a bit rare in my experience. We had breakfast multiple days and dinner one night at the property. The breakfast was pretty standard (but very nice), while the dinner was creative and, frankly, specatular. Among the dishes in our prix fixe dinner were several chef's treats, sea spider, veal, a cheese plate and "red fruit" dessert platter. Everything was delicious. As for the facilities, there is a beautiful garden behind the main house and a small but elaborate spa area with indoor pool which was wonderful for relaxing. Staying at the Manoir is not inexpensive, but definitely a great, memorable experience. I'd highly recommend it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews