We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
12
33
43
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
33
43
11
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 107 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2018

You can sleep there, but is not what a hotel usually looks. Room was hot and noisy. Pictures of the hotel looks that is beside the sea and is not even close but in an industrial area. We went there with the smartbox, really expensive for what they offer.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 4 ladies that stayed 2 nights at Hotel Niels Juul incl. 2 dinners and 2 breakfasts. We had a relaxing nice stay. Most memorable was the staff in the bar and restaurant. They were so friendly, forthcoming and helpful. Couldnt do enough for us and on top of it they were fun and friendly. Lovely food and great value for money. And Køge is a really nice little town.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank BlinkDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017

First time here. It's ok to stay for one night but not fully satisfied. Good position. Not feeling about very clean environment. Bit old style. When you look at wall-to-wall carpeting and chairs in the room they are not particularly clean. Ok for bad and bathroom. Breakfast fair but nothing special.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights during a bike tour. The room was perfectly acceptable reasonably spacious and with a moderate sized bathroom.
We ate supper as a group in the restaurant and we felt we were ignored by the staff plus the food was average to bad. (We were given a price fix menu with no options). Breakfast buffet was better.
This is close to old town and harbour area.
Bottom line: stay there, just don't have supper there.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 612Brian612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2016

The hotel is located close to central Koge between the harbour and the railroad. The rooms are clean but really basic. There are no air conditioners in the rooms, so during hot summer nights the stay might not be that comfortable. The breakfast buffet is very basic and below normal standards

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the harbour to avoid the noise from the railroad that is passing a few meters from the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Henrik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews