We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
13
35
43
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
35
43
11
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 110 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2018

I have stayed in Koege many times the last 6 months, but this was my first visit to this hotel. The most pricy hotel in town, so I expected more than I got. Shower curtain should be banned in hotels that charge this much. Excellent location by the harbour, nice walk to the city center. Friendly staff and clean room, but in need of a renovation all over. Breakfast buffet was good, but lacked in choices.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JensPetterStrommen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 4 ladies that stayed 2 nights at Hotel Niels Juul incl. 2 dinners and 2 breakfasts. We had a relaxing nice stay. Most memorable was the staff in the bar and restaurant. They were so friendly, forthcoming and helpful. Couldnt do enough for us and on top of it they were fun and friendly. Lovely food and great value for money. And Køge is a really nice little town.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank BlinkDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017

First time here. It's ok to stay for one night but not fully satisfied. Good position. Not feeling about very clean environment. Bit old style. When you look at wall-to-wall carpeting and chairs in the room they are not particularly clean. Ok for bad and bathroom. Breakfast fair but nothing special.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H3402HHcristianc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights during a bike tour. The room was perfectly acceptable reasonably spacious and with a moderate sized bathroom.
We ate supper as a group in the restaurant and we felt we were ignored by the staff plus the food was average to bad. (We were given a price fix menu with no options). Breakfast buffet was better.
This is close to old town and harbour area.
Bottom line: stay there, just don't have supper there.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 612Brian612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2016

The hotel is located close to central Koge between the harbour and the railroad. The rooms are clean but really basic. There are no air conditioners in the rooms, so during hot summer nights the stay might not be that comfortable. The breakfast buffet is very basic and below normal standards

Room tip: Choose a room facing the harbour to avoid the noise from the railroad that is passing a few meters from the hotel.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Henrik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews