We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
7
21
12
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
21
12
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 44 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2016

If you book a hotel from a well-known website and get a voucher into you phone, you believe that everything goes fine. Unfortunately not this time. When we arrived the hotel, the person in the reception told that he has tried to get in touch with me by email and phone to tell that they don't have a room for us, but without success. That true, but I hadn't noticed these attempts in car. And at that time there were not any other vacant rooms in hotels in Köge. Kindly he called to a person who keeps a B&B, and we were given a small room without bathroom in that house. Our situation in the negotiation was quite poor, and the rate, which we paid in Centralhotellet, was expensive. We also paid for breakfast in Centralhotellet, which was a mistake. Breakfast service was minimal.
So what we can learn? Voucher means nothing. And were must learn not to trust: check-in before 9 pm can suddenly be check-in before 6 pm without phone call to the hotel.
All in all, Köge is a very beautiful small town.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank SonataArctica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Børge L, Ejer at Centralhotellet Koge, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2016

Hi, as I stated at your arrival, we were, and still is, sad situation.
They have not paid for the breakfast, it is always included in the room rate. Should
Just to address your perception of arrival possibilities here at the hotel, it is so that you can always get in whatever time you have to be at arrival. But after 18:00 oclock you have to inform the hotel in order to obtain the key, so it has been for many years. It is clearly marked on the website where you booked your stay.
Again, we regret the incident as we rather have done without, but had to do our best to provide you with an overnight option.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

At first i thought it would be one of those boring hostels where the word "clean" is not known and the beds are not in a good condition.
But i was wrong. The shared batroom is in a very good condition. The bed i slept in was realy comfortable. The only problem with the shared batroom is, that your door atomaticly locks when closed. During the night, anothe custromer locked hiself out if the room and was trying to wake his roommate by yelling and knocking at the door. That was enoying.
In the morning we took breakfast. That is my only critic piont: the selection isn't the biggest even if it's good. During breakfast we orderd three Smørrebrød to take away (we were on a bicycle tour). This Smørrebrød was one the best iv'e eaten in Denmark.
The owners are super nice btw.

At the end i was very happy to be a guest at the Centralhotellet Koge

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jack3s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2015

We booked for one night and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is of good standard, all the staff was welcoming and polite and the room of a good size, add to that a newly restored bathroom and you are in my opinion on to a winner.
The breasfast was a good quality with wonderfull freshly baked bread from their own bakery.
Best point - a very comfy bed in a good size room (room # 1)
Worst point - the only thing I can think of is that it would have been good with a mirror in the room besides the one in the bathroom

Room tip: we were in room #1 a large room, big comfy bed and a very nice en-suite bathroom.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank slicht001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Børge L, Ejer at Centralhotellet Koge, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2016

Hi, thank you for a nice respons, we thank you for the ide whith the mirror in the room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Stayed here for 1 night but would look elsewhere next time. The location, exterior and café look OK but once through the door to the hotel area there were grubby carpets and it was poorly maintained. Our room was quite small, noisy at night due to the location near the main square. Comfy bed. Thin walls mean you can hear the TV of the next door room. No option to eat in for dinner, no staff obvious after 6pm. Breakfast was not good, minimal, poor range of options. Some people got waiteress service and were served a better looking breakfast, perhaps paying café guests get better?

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophia27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Børge L, Ejer at Centralhotellet Koge, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2016

Hello and thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your experience. I do not know which room in've stayed in, but we are a city center hotel and here is a little more noise.
We usually get a lot of praise for our breakfast, all bread baker ourselves and everything is organic. It will be served in our cafe where there are visitors from outside and order from our menu and it is true that you can order different menus than our buffet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2015

I spent there one night only. Arrived at 18:00 no way to get in. I rang the bell a few times and tried to phone. I conclude the main business is the cafeteria. The opening time goes as a consequence with the local area opening hours. They have just a few renovated room on the backyard. Mine was fine, clean, efficient. Just a problem with the door as it was not possible to lock it. They give you a key to enter the yard when they close the gate in the evening. Considering it’s a cafeteria I was expecting a special breakfast with plenty of cakes. In fact the breakfast was minimal. Not bad quality of food but not as various as expected. Price about fair for the service. Good cappuccino. It’s right next to the main town square where there are restaurants and pubs at walking distance. I’ve been told many events are handled in the square. At walking distance you can get to the harbour where you can find further restaurants and pubs. It could be not bad for one night alone if the task is just a bad to sleep.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H3402HHcristianc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews