We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
23
20
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
20
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wooden house main building water tower interesting history the heart of the city train station two nights nice hotel hotel is located sunday minibar floor rooms restaurant sauna
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2018

This hotel is an old wooden house, with nice personality. The rooms are spacious and nicely designed. The location is very central, next to the railway station. This was my second time in this hotel, and I would very likely stay the third time. One challenge was that the restaurant was not open in Sundays.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A-Flying-Finn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

I was at that Alma torni hotel two nights.
There are two Alma hotels in city of Seinäjoki, old retrohotel Alma and this rather new Alma tornihotel. It has five floors, only two rooms on every floor. Only 8 rooms at that hotel. Rooms has a plenty of space and there were a fantastic sauna in every room. Coffee and tea making facilities are also available in a room. There were also a minibar which I like. Although a railway station was very near about 200-300 meters away it didn't disturb, rooms has obviously a good soundproofing. Breakfast is included on the room rate and is served at the older Alma hotel nearby. Quite a good breakfast I have to say. Hotel is located right in the heart of the City so shops and restaurants are all nearby. A Worthy hotel comfortable and quiet.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank airjumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2018

Free WiFi that works great, in a cozy and warm room, with a very convenient work table.

The breakfast is really good, and the staff is helpful and friendly.

The hotel is a few minutes walk from the train station.

There is a freely available sauna (I did not get to use it).

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dotan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017

Nothing bad to say. Really Nice. Great breakfast and evening meals. Very friendly staffs. Nice decorations. Free parking & WiFi. If we go back to Seinajoki next year, will definitely stay here again. !!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Aki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017

We spent 7 wonderful nights at the Alma. Our room had furnishings that appeared to be antiques, giving it a very homey feel. The beds were very comfortable and we slept well. The shower was large and had plenty of water pressure. There is a combined shampoo/body wash available. The staff was friendly and everything was clean. Breakfast was included and always tasted fresh. It was the same each morning, including fresh bread (which was delicious!), veggies, some sliced fruit, sliced lunch meat and cheese, scrambled eggs, little sausages (similar to tiny hot dogs), some kind of meatball thingy, bacon pieces, croissants (also excellent!), coffee, tea, and juice. We ate dinner in the hotel twice and each time it was wonderful. We had a great stay and would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank HappyBeingMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews