We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
161
249
130
23
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
249
130
23
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa brava half board pool area old town plenty of choice lovely hotel fake grass astro turf street view flamenco show small gym bed and breakfast power shower good size hot food air con refundable deposit
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 590 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in this hotel during the first week in August with our grandson aged 7. The hotel itself is quite nice and the room was clean with air conditioning. We hired a fridge for the week from reception and our room over looked the pool.
We found that the hotel entertainment catered mainly for the Spanish guests in the hotel. We stayed full board and the meals were cold. There were plenty salads and fruit which suites our grandson who loves salad. There was also cheese and every day a selection that included fish venison and chicken or pork. I personally wasn't too fond of the good but I am fussy.
At the start of the week the hotel was quieter and it wasn't too hard to get a sun bed. However as the week wore on you had to be in the queue waiting for the pool to open at 9 am to make sure you got one. There was a few people who claimed beds with their towel and then weren't seen again until much later on and it wasn't just the Spanish who did this.
The staff were friendly enough but for us it did become too busy and noisy by the pool as the week wore on. We felt the pool was too small for the amount of people staying at the hotel.however out of season I believe it would be far more pleasant.
The resort is a very nice looking place. I enjoyed strolling through the narrow cobbled streets of the old town and it's many shops and bars. We also thought the view from the castle was gorgeous. The sea wasn't suitable for our grandson as there is a bit if a dip and it becomes deep very quickly. I think many people would enjoy a holiday here and the hotel is close to the beach and old town.
It is about personal taste. I prefer self catering as I like to try different places in the evenings and for me the food choice was pretty poor and I didn't look forward to meal times which is an important aspect of a holiday for me. We were also tied to the school holiday due to being with our grandson which made it too noisy for us. However my grandson didn't mind the busy pool at all and enjoyed the whole experience.
It isn't a place we would normally go to but our grandson learning to swim in the pool made the holiday for us.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank lybuchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Costa Brava & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear guests,

thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that, in general, you had a nice stay at the GHT COSTA BRAVA, having a special holiday, enjoying with your grandson learning to swim.

We apologize if you did not enjoy the animation program. On the other hand, our intention is to offer the greatest variety and quality in the restaurant, so we are sorry if it was not to your taste. We also would like to clarify that it is forbidden to reserve sunloungers.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

I am staying at this hotel now .. usually i write review after i leave but this hotel is so good and the staff is so nice that i had to write.. very good breakfast and dinner the hotel is in the center of tossa and walking distance to the beach .. with a pool and a spa there is nothing else you can ask..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank ophir46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Costa Brava & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your words!

We hope you enjoyed your whole stay and we hope to be your choice of hotel during your next stay in Tossa de Mar.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Spent 1 week here from 31st July till 7th August lets begin first impressions of hotel.....says it all all good from the check in till check out...nothing was to much trouble for staff...the hotel itself was a beautifull 3 star hotel with cool reception area with a good standard wifi...pool area is perfect with sun all day and a nice snack and bar area with easy access to the free spa area....breakfast is of good standered with plenty of selection cooked food area always plenty on the go....the rooms had a pool view well worth the extra few pounds are of an average size with best aircon iv had on holiday considering heat wave across Europe kept really cool all night needed a blanket...great shower and bathroom accessories...location is perfect to beach dhoos and bus station which is literally top of the road turn left 500 metres your there...beach the same the other way...all in all best trip yet great we resort unbelievable food not a McDonald's in sight or traditional hassle of idiots trying to sell you the latest dodgy trainers or fake sunglasses...highly recommended hotel and resort...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Costa Brava & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear guests,

thank you so much for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at GHT COSTA BRAVA hotel, in Tossa de Mar.

Hopefully we will see you soon.

Thanks for recommending!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

We visited this hotel in late July for 10 days on a half board basis.

Firstly Tossa De Mar, a little gem of a town, if you are looking for somewhere that is not Little Britain abroad then this is the place to go. Very much reminded me of being in the South of France rather than Spain.

The hotel itself is in a great location, about a 5 minute walk to the beach and the shops.

House keeping staff were brilliant and kept the rooms immaculate.

The food was a buffet everyday and was fresh, the breakfasts in particular were abundant with choices to cater for every taste. A special mention must go to the waiting staff who work tirelessly morning to night, our favourite was Gerard who was very attentive and always had a smile on his face, but also Juani, Juan, carmen, Diana and Tina, you're all brilliant!

The pool area was slightly small with the usual problem of people reserving sun beds before breakfast so you would struggle to get a sun bed any time after 11.

Entertainment was a mixed bag, A great mini disco every night for small children, a flamenco show which was excellent, a quiz and bingo which were great fun. However, Friday and Saturday night was a throwback to the 70s with a man on a keyboard - very dated and could have done with something more up to date!
Karla deserves another special mention, keeping all of the children entertained all day long, always with a beaming smile on her face.

The bar was reasonably priced as were the snacks at the pool bar, there are an abundance of supermarkets within walking distance which were all really cheap.

There are only a couple of things that I think could be improved in this hotel, firstly the wi fi was slightly sluggish, secondly the cost of a safe and fridge to hire- almost £80 for 10 days- far too steep!

All in all a great hotel in a beautiful, as yet unspoilt town!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Costa Brava & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear Melissa,

thanks for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at GHT COSTA BRAVA Hotel. We would like to clarify that it is forbidden to reserve sunloungers.

We will take into consideration all your comments in order to improve.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to be your choice of hotel during your next stay in Tossa de Mar.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

We have just finished our stay there and the hotel is very nice. At the hotel the rooms are spotless and staff are very friendly.

Good fresh and hot food and there is live show cooking for dinner and breakfast. Drinks average price.

Downsides are that the bathroom is small and the elevator is slow to reach your floor.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank luke1924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Costa Brava & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Dear guests,

thanks for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. We will take into consideration your comments in order to improve.

It's really nice to know that you had a nice stay at GHT COSTA BRAVA HOTEL!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews