We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Just returned from the Costa Brava Hotel in lovely Tossa .We had a good size room very quiet with a large balcony, with grass!,(must get some for our patio) everywhere was very clean. Nice white sheets and towels. Good firm beds, The shower room was a bit tight but nice big walk in shower, there was no safety mat and the floor was quite slippery so I requested one at reception and later when I returned to the room the non slip mat was in the shower I also asked for extra pillows and they were brought to us straight away, You had to queue for a cooked breakfast but the chef was very quick so not long to wait, and the evening meals had lots of choice, nice salads and fresh fruit. All the staff were very attentive and polite. My husband enjoyed the free sauna each afternoon A great hotel which we would return to and recommend.

Room Tip: Our room 241 overlooked other apartments but it didnt bother us,rooms overlooking the pool had a sup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Vic H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Costa Brava, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guests,

thank you for choosing the GHT COSTA BRAVA Hotel and for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor.

It's great to know that you would visit us again. Obtain the best promotions in our web site, GHT Hotels.

Thanks for recommending!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

We stayed here for 7 nights arriving on 18th September. On arrival the first impression was the lovely clean freshness of hotel. The location was a very pleasant 5 minute walk to beach. The Hotel was in a lovely clean street which was very quiet and welcoming when you came back from the town. The Pool area was lovely and well maintained with no worries re -sunbeds. The added bonuses of the Hotel was the lovely Spa are which had a lot of therapeutic aids eg: Pool, Jacuzzi, Steam and sauna room and infra red heated beds.There was no extra cost to use this and Husband spent a lot of time there as he enjoys this. The restaurant was very organised with staff, efficiency and food was very variable. We would definitely say that we had no complaints re food as there is always something there for anyone to choose from.

On one of the nights I had an accident when some of the soup over spilt on to my hand which was very sore. (My fault) The staff came to my attention very promptly and put cream and bandages to soothe it. It worked very quickly Two of the staff were called Tina and Carmen I would like to thank them and the rest of them very much.

The rooms were kept very clean and fresh every day. Definitely no complaints.

The Entertainment was on a few nights flamenco dancing, Keyboard musicican etc.

The resort was one of the loveliest places We had ever been to Spain. There was a History about it and that is reflected all around the town with the Castle and the old photographs and the most beautiful old Authentic Houses in which one would think time had stood still. We also loved the fact that a film with Ava Garner and James Mason had been made here back in 1951 Pandora and the flying Dutchman. I'm sure it contributed to put Tossa on the tourism trail as well. The resort was one of the cleanest towns in Spain with Being cleaned every morning, no litter, dog fouling and a pleasant experience to walk through. The Main beach we used was very clean and the sea was lovely to swim in. (Missing it already as We write)

The shops and the quaint little streets were so lovely and by the end of the week We were still finding more town attractions. It leaves you with a feeling of awe and wonder.

We would definitely recommend Tossa de Mar for a lovely holiday and we will be definitely going back to the Costa Brava Hotel again. We hope this review will help others when choosing their holiday.

Room Tip: There are 4 floors we requested a pool view which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Costa Brava, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guests,

thank you so much for your kind review!

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, in Tossa de Mar. We are happy to know that our services meet your expectations.

We hope to be your choice of hotel during your next stay in the Costa Brava.

Thanks for recommending!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in this hotel during the first week in August with our grandson aged 7. The hotel itself is quite nice and the room was clean with air conditioning. We hired a fridge for the week from reception and our room over looked the pool.
We found that the hotel entertainment catered mainly for the Spanish guests in the hotel. We stayed full board and the meals were cold. There were plenty salads and fruit which suites our grandson who loves salad. There was also cheese and every day a selection that included fish venison and chicken or pork. I personally wasn't too fond of the good but I am fussy.
At the start of the week the hotel was quieter and it wasn't too hard to get a sun bed. However as the week wore on you had to be in the queue waiting for the pool to open at 9 am to make sure you got one. There was a few people who claimed beds with their towel and then weren't seen again until much later on and it wasn't just the Spanish who did this.
The staff were friendly enough but for us it did become too busy and noisy by the pool as the week wore on. We felt the pool was too small for the amount of people staying at the hotel.however out of season I believe it would be far more pleasant.
The resort is a very nice looking place. I enjoyed strolling through the narrow cobbled streets of the old town and it's many shops and bars. We also thought the view from the castle was gorgeous. The sea wasn't suitable for our grandson as there is a bit if a dip and it becomes deep very quickly. I think many people would enjoy a holiday here and the hotel is close to the beach and old town.
It is about personal taste. I prefer self catering as I like to try different places in the evenings and for me the food choice was pretty poor and I didn't look forward to meal times which is an important aspect of a holiday for me. We were also tied to the school holiday due to being with our grandson which made it too noisy for us. However my grandson didn't mind the busy pool at all and enjoyed the whole experience.
It isn't a place we would normally go to but our grandson learning to swim in the pool made the holiday for us.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank lybuchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Costa Brava, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear guests,

thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that, in general, you had a nice stay at the GHT COSTA BRAVA, having a special holiday, enjoying with your grandson learning to swim.

We apologize if you did not enjoy the animation program. On the other hand, our intention is to offer the greatest variety and quality in the restaurant, so we are sorry if it was not to your taste. We also would like to clarify that it is forbidden to reserve sunloungers.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

I am staying at this hotel now .. usually i write review after i leave but this hotel is so good and the staff is so nice that i had to write.. very good breakfast and dinner the hotel is in the center of tossa and walking distance to the beach .. with a pool and a spa there is nothing else you can ask..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank ophir46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Costa Brava, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your words!

We hope you enjoyed your whole stay and we hope to be your choice of hotel during your next stay in Tossa de Mar.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Spent 1 week here from 31st July till 7th August lets begin first impressions of hotel.....says it all all good from the check in till check out...nothing was to much trouble for staff...the hotel itself was a beautifull 3 star hotel with cool reception area with a good standard wifi...pool area is perfect with sun all day and a nice snack and bar area with easy access to the free spa area....breakfast is of good standered with plenty of selection cooked food area always plenty on the go....the rooms had a pool view well worth the extra few pounds are of an average size with best aircon iv had on holiday considering heat wave across Europe kept really cool all night needed a blanket...great shower and bathroom accessories...location is perfect to beach dhoos and bus station which is literally top of the road turn left 500 metres your there...beach the same the other way...all in all best trip yet great we resort unbelievable food not a McDonald's in sight or traditional hassle of idiots trying to sell you the latest dodgy trainers or fake sunglasses...highly recommended hotel and resort...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Costa Brava, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear guests,

thank you so much for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at GHT COSTA BRAVA hotel, in Tossa de Mar.

Hopefully we will see you soon.

Thanks for recommending!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We visited this hotel in late July for 10 days on a half board basis.

Firstly Tossa De Mar, a little gem of a town, if you are looking for somewhere that is not Little Britain abroad then this is the place to go. Very much reminded me of being in the South of France rather than Spain.

The hotel itself is in a great location, about a 5 minute walk to the beach and the shops.

House keeping staff were brilliant and kept the rooms immaculate.

The food was a buffet everyday and was fresh, the breakfasts in particular were abundant with choices to cater for every taste. A special mention must go to the waiting staff who work tirelessly morning to night, our favourite was Gerard who was very attentive and always had a smile on his face, but also Juani, Juan, carmen, Diana and Tina, you're all brilliant!

The pool area was slightly small with the usual problem of people reserving sun beds before breakfast so you would struggle to get a sun bed any time after 11.

Entertainment was a mixed bag, A great mini disco every night for small children, a flamenco show which was excellent, a quiz and bingo which were great fun. However, Friday and Saturday night was a throwback to the 70s with a man on a keyboard - very dated and could have done with something more up to date!
Karla deserves another special mention, keeping all of the children entertained all day long, always with a beaming smile on her face.

The bar was reasonably priced as were the snacks at the pool bar, there are an abundance of supermarkets within walking distance which were all really cheap.

There are only a couple of things that I think could be improved in this hotel, firstly the wi fi was slightly sluggish, secondly the cost of a safe and fridge to hire- almost £80 for 10 days- far too steep!

All in all a great hotel in a beautiful, as yet unspoilt town!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Costa Brava, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Melissa,

thanks for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at GHT COSTA BRAVA Hotel. We would like to clarify that it is forbidden to reserve sunloungers.

We will take into consideration all your comments in order to improve.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to be your choice of hotel during your next stay in Tossa de Mar.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We have just finished our stay there and the hotel is very nice. At the hotel the rooms are spotless and staff are very friendly.

Good fresh and hot food and there is live show cooking for dinner and breakfast. Drinks average price.

Downsides are that the bathroom is small and the elevator is slow to reach your floor.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank luke1924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Costa Brava, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear guests,

thanks for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. We will take into consideration your comments in order to improve.

It's really nice to know that you had a nice stay at GHT COSTA BRAVA HOTEL!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & SPA
#15 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
870 reviews
0.5 km away
GHT Hotel Neptuno
GHT Hotel Neptuno
#5 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
475 reviews
0.2 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Esmeraldas
MedPlaya Hotel Esmeraldas
#14 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#2 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
1,967 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
785 reviews
0.4 km away
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
#7 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel GHT Costa Brava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel GHT Costa Brava

Address: Avenida Verge de Montserrat s/n, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Price Range: $65 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel GHT Costa Brava 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gorgeous, friendly hotel that is continuously updated. It is ISO 9001 -certified. The Hotel Costa Brava is situated in the famous, quiet and welcoming town of Tossa de Mar, close to the centre and to the beach. The Hotel Costa Brava offers a broad range of amenities for your holiday enjoyment: outdoor pool for adults and children, terrace, kid’s area, small heated indoor pool, fitness suite, hydrotherapy shower, Turkish bath, massage area, round-the-clock reception, lifts, currency Exchange, bar, games room, entertainment programme, TV room, air-conditioned restaurant, kid’s club with a mascot, free WiFi throughout the hotel, garage, medical service and laundry (which carries an extra charge). In the hotel restaurant, meals are buffet-style. We do not accept pets A great hotel for a great holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel GHT Costa Brava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Brava Hotel
Hotel GHT Costa Brava Tossa De Mar, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing