We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Florida(Tossa de Mar)
US$109
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Diana(Tossa de Mar)
US$166
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Hermes(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Marina Tossa(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Delfin(Tossa de Mar)
US$130
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Windsor(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tossa Center Hotel(Tossa de Mar)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Avenida(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Mar Blau Tossa Hotel(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
152
243
125
20
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
243
125
20
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosta bravahalf boardpool areaold townlovely hotelplenty of choicefake grassastro turfstreet viewsmall gymflamenco showbed and breakfastgood sizepower showerhot foodair conrefundable deposit
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 563 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2017

We stayed here for 7 nights arriving on 18th September. On arrival the first impression was the lovely clean freshness of hotel. The location was a very pleasant 5 minute walk to beach. The Hotel was in a lovely clean street which was very quiet and welcoming when you came back from the town. The Pool area was lovely and well maintained with no worries re -sunbeds. The added bonuses of the Hotel was the lovely Spa are which had a lot of therapeutic aids eg: Pool, Jacuzzi, Steam and sauna room and infra red heated beds.There was no extra cost to use this and Husband spent a lot of time there as he enjoys this. The restaurant was very organised with staff, efficiency and food was very variable. We would definitely say that we had no complaints re food as there is always something there for anyone to choose from.

On one of the nights I had an accident when some of the soup over spilt on to my hand which was very sore. (My fault) The staff came to my attention very promptly and put cream and bandages to soothe it. It worked very quickly Two of the staff were called Tina and Carmen I would like to thank them and the rest of them very much.

The rooms were kept very clean and fresh every day. Definitely no complaints.

The Entertainment was on a few nights flamenco dancing, Keyboard musicican etc.

The resort was one of the loveliest places We had ever been to Spain. There was a History about it and that is reflected all around the town with the Castle and the old photographs and the most beautiful old Authentic Houses in which one would think time had stood still. We also loved the fact that a film with Ava Garner and James Mason had been made here back in 1951 Pandora and the flying Dutchman. I'm sure it contributed to put Tossa on the tourism trail as well. The resort was one of the cleanest towns in Spain with Being cleaned every morning, no litter, dog fouling and a pleasant experience to walk through. The Main beach we used was very clean and the sea was lovely to swim in. (Missing it already as We write)

The shops and the quaint little streets were so lovely and by the end of the week We were still finding more town attractions. It leaves you with a feeling of awe and wonder.

We would definitely recommend Tossa de Mar for a lovely holiday and we will be definitely going back to the Costa Brava Hotel again. We hope this review will help others when choosing their holiday.

Room Tip: There are 4 floors we requested a pool view which was nice.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Costa Brava & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear guests,

thank you so much for your kind review!

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, in Tossa de Mar. We are happy to know that our services meet your expectations.

We hope to be your choice of hotel during your next stay in the Costa Brava.

Thanks for recommending!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in this hotel during the first week in August with our grandson aged 7. The hotel itself is quite nice and the room was clean with air conditioning. We hired a fridge for the week from reception and our room over looked the pool.
We found that the hotel entertainment catered mainly for the Spanish guests in the hotel. We stayed full board and the meals were cold. There were plenty salads and fruit which suites our grandson who loves salad. There was also cheese and every day a selection that included fish venison and chicken or pork. I personally wasn't too fond of the good but I am fussy.
At the start of the week the hotel was quieter and it wasn't too hard to get a sun bed. However as the week wore on you had to be in the queue waiting for the pool to open at 9 am to make sure you got one. There was a few people who claimed beds with their towel and then weren't seen again until much later on and it wasn't just the Spanish who did this.
The staff were friendly enough but for us it did become too busy and noisy by the pool as the week wore on. We felt the pool was too small for the amount of people staying at the hotel.however out of season I believe it would be far more pleasant.
The resort is a very nice looking place. I enjoyed strolling through the narrow cobbled streets of the old town and it's many shops and bars. We also thought the view from the castle was gorgeous. The sea wasn't suitable for our grandson as there is a bit if a dip and it becomes deep very quickly. I think many people would enjoy a holiday here and the hotel is close to the beach and old town.
It is about personal taste. I prefer self catering as I like to try different places in the evenings and for me the food choice was pretty poor and I didn't look forward to meal times which is an important aspect of a holiday for me. We were also tied to the school holiday due to being with our grandson which made it too noisy for us. However my grandson didn't mind the busy pool at all and enjoyed the whole experience.
It isn't a place we would normally go to but our grandson learning to swim in the pool made the holiday for us.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank lybuchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Costa Brava & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear guests,

thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that, in general, you had a nice stay at the GHT COSTA BRAVA, having a special holiday, enjoying with your grandson learning to swim.

We apologize if you did not enjoy the animation program. On the other hand, our intention is to offer the greatest variety and quality in the restaurant, so we are sorry if it was not to your taste. We also would like to clarify that it is forbidden to reserve sunloungers.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

I am staying at this hotel now .. usually i write review after i leave but this hotel is so good and the staff is so nice that i had to write.. very good breakfast and dinner the hotel is in the center of tossa and walking distance to the beach .. with a pool and a spa there is nothing else you can ask..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank ophir46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Costa Brava & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your words!

We hope you enjoyed your whole stay and we hope to be your choice of hotel during your next stay in Tossa de Mar.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Spent 1 week here from 31st July till 7th August lets begin first impressions of hotel.....says it all all good from the check in till check out...nothing was to much trouble for staff...the hotel itself was a beautifull 3 star hotel with cool reception area with a good standard wifi...pool area is perfect with sun all day and a nice snack and bar area with easy access to the free spa area....breakfast is of good standered with plenty of selection cooked food area always plenty on the go....the rooms had a pool view well worth the extra few pounds are of an average size with best aircon iv had on holiday considering heat wave across Europe kept really cool all night needed a blanket...great shower and bathroom accessories...location is perfect to beach dhoos and bus station which is literally top of the road turn left 500 metres your there...beach the same the other way...all in all best trip yet great we resort unbelievable food not a McDonald's in sight or traditional hassle of idiots trying to sell you the latest dodgy trainers or fake sunglasses...highly recommended hotel and resort...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Costa Brava & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear guests,

thank you so much for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at GHT COSTA BRAVA hotel, in Tossa de Mar.

Hopefully we will see you soon.

Thanks for recommending!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

We visited this hotel in late July for 10 days on a half board basis.

Firstly Tossa De Mar, a little gem of a town, if you are looking for somewhere that is not Little Britain abroad then this is the place to go. Very much reminded me of being in the South of France rather than Spain.

The hotel itself is in a great location, about a 5 minute walk to the beach and the shops.

House keeping staff were brilliant and kept the rooms immaculate.

The food was a buffet everyday and was fresh, the breakfasts in particular were abundant with choices to cater for every taste. A special mention must go to the waiting staff who work tirelessly morning to night, our favourite was Gerard who was very attentive and always had a smile on his face, but also Juani, Juan, carmen, Diana and Tina, you're all brilliant!

The pool area was slightly small with the usual problem of people reserving sun beds before breakfast so you would struggle to get a sun bed any time after 11.

Entertainment was a mixed bag, A great mini disco every night for small children, a flamenco show which was excellent, a quiz and bingo which were great fun. However, Friday and Saturday night was a throwback to the 70s with a man on a keyboard - very dated and could have done with something more up to date!
Karla deserves another special mention, keeping all of the children entertained all day long, always with a beaming smile on her face.

The bar was reasonably priced as were the snacks at the pool bar, there are an abundance of supermarkets within walking distance which were all really cheap.

There are only a couple of things that I think could be improved in this hotel, firstly the wi fi was slightly sluggish, secondly the cost of a safe and fridge to hire- almost £80 for 10 days- far too steep!

All in all a great hotel in a beautiful, as yet unspoilt town!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Costa Brava & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear Melissa,

thanks for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at GHT COSTA BRAVA Hotel. We would like to clarify that it is forbidden to reserve sunloungers.

We will take into consideration all your comments in order to improve.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to be your choice of hotel during your next stay in Tossa de Mar.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews