We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
outdoorhi...
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Benito's apartment in Tossa De Mar and are going back next year. It is a great value apartment just a pleasant 5-10 minutes walk past some lovely boutiques and various other shops down to the beach.

The owner was a friendly chap who didn't speak a great deal of English but we got by so no problems there. For the price I'm delighted to give it 5 out of 5!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Thank you for your rating!
We will be happy to receive you whenever you wish.
a greeting
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana Z
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very disappointing in owners behaviour”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Tossa is a lovely town with amazing beaches that we thoroughly enjoyed and would recommend. However our accommodation was very poor. First issue was that the owner does not speak English or French as claimed. The main issue was that the owner made up lies in order to not return our deposit. We tried a number of times to reason and provided evidence to show he was incorrect. At the end it took Tripadvisor to judge and all our money was returned. Great holiday but beware of dishonest owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the town is amazing
Liked least: the owners behaviour and lies to not return our deposit, very disappointing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
We're really sorry that our accomodation did not meet your expectations, but we know the reason of your valuation was not due to the quality of the apartment.
We're not a company, we're a family and we are always trying to treat our clients the same way we'd like for us to be treated.
In the same way we make a good use of what it's not ours, we also expect to receive the same from our clients in our apartment.

TripAdvisor agreed to return the deposit due to a legal void in the contract that appears in their website, not because we didn't have reasons in our argument.
However, we'll learn of the mistake and it's already solved.

Best regards.
Benito Navarro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georginaa...
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2018
Gracias por tu opinión.
Un.abrazo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorren90
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Gracias por tus comentarios y valoración.
Un abrazo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neusjimen...
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Gracias por tu valoracio.
Un abrazo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Gracias Juncal por tu valoración. Estaremos encantados de recibiros si vuestro destino es Tossa de Mar!!!!.

Un abrazo.
Benito
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monica Be...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Gracias Mónica por tu valoración.
Estaremos encantados de recibirte el año que viene.
Un saludo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing