We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Brommavik Hotel(Bromma)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma(Bromma)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mornington Hotel Stockholm Bromma(Bromma)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stockholm Hotel Apartments Bromma(Bromma)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
US$126
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
19
32
17
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
32
17
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro and busesbusy roadvisit stockholmt banabromma airportbrommaplanmindowntownconnectioncityswedenwindow
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 73 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2017

Pros:
- Good rooms
- Very helpful staff
- Good location with lots of public transportation (metro, large buss stop, direct buss to Arlanda airport)
- Some options of affordable restaurants near-by.
- Good free internet connection

Cons:
- No air conditioning, that may be a problem for the few hot days one can get at Stockholm on summer, and because of the location, close the a streets junction, it is too noisily to sleep with the window open.
- Cell tower on top of the building (not very safe).

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sukhoi252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 29, 2017

Hello sukhoi252,
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review in your stay. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and staff. Unfortunately the hotel was built without the possibility of air-conditioning but we are happy to offer fans to every room that wishes so.
My colleges and I hope to welcome you back soon again!
Kind regards,
Michaela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017

We came for short trip in Stockholm . Event hotel is not in the middle of city , but location is quite good . Very simple to use subway . Takes 15-20 min to centrum . Building from outside doesn't look very nice , but when we get to the room , we was surprised . The room very clean , light . Comfort bed , pillows . Slept very well . Breakfast room very small , but food very good. We found all what we like .
Staff at front desk - very friendly .

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Inga N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 7, 2017

Hello Inga N,
Thank you for this kind review!
We loved having you at our hotel and it makes us so happy that you enjoyed your stay with both the location here in Bromma and your room. We wish for all our guests to have a great nights sleep followed by a good breakfast in the morning and it is nice to hear that you had just that.
We hope to see you soon again!
Kind regards,
Michaela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2017

Used to be called "Flyghotellet" and is conveniently located at Brommaplan, only a few hundred meters from subway station, bus stops, shops and a small market. They served a nice breakfast and the overall impression was good.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank g_ranb792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 7, 2017

Dear g_ranb792,
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on your stay with us. We try to give the best service possible and it is so nice to hear that you liked our breakfast and that you enjoyed your stay.
Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you in your next stay.
Kind regards,
Michaela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2017

This hotel is a nice comfortable solution if you want to stay outside the city center but with access to metro and buses for a quick ride downtown.
Close to the Bromma Airport and
Clean newly renovated rooms, nice breakfasts

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BrittAndren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 10, 2017

Hello BrittAndren,
Thank you very much for taking time to give us feedback!
We are so glad that you enjoyed your room and that you had a good breakfast to start the day on a good note. As you mention, our location here in Bromma, is close to the transportation to the city center and we are happy that your visit could benefit from it.
We hope to welcome you back again next time you are in Stockholm.
Kind regards,
Michaela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017

Stayed here a couple of times over the past few years. Perfect location for me.
Everything has been fine in the past.
This time there was a problem with cleanliness in the room (wc/shower)
The broken drain cover in the shower was fixed the same day, but the strands of hair on the sink/shelf i informed staff of remained during my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Magnus U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded May 27, 2017

Hello Magnus U,
It is very nice to have you back in our hotel and we are happy you choose to stay with us.
We always try to give the best service possible both in the reception, at breakfast and also with the cleaning of the rooms. I have spoken to the head of cleaning about this to make sure that they do the job correctly and that this does not happen again.
We hope to welcome you back again!
Kind regards,
Michaela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews