We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
First Hotel Brommaplan
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bromma
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Cosy but a bit dated hotel. Clean room. Helpful staff. Free coffee. Room facing the street was a bit noicy otherwise quiet hotel, mostly families. No on site parking but great breakfast and good value for the money. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 91sophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2017

Dear 91sophie,
Thank you very much for your review.
It is nice to hear that you liked your visit as you mention we do not have parking but there is free parking on the streets around.
We warmly welcome you back again and let us know in advance to we can put you in a room facing the back if possible.
Kind regards,
Michaela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2017

Pros:
- Good rooms
- Very helpful staff
- Good location with lots of public transportation (metro, large buss stop, direct buss to Arlanda airport)
- Some options of affordable restaurants near-by.
- Good free internet connection

Cons:
- No air conditioning, that may be a problem for the few hot days one can get at Stockholm on summer, and because of the location, close the a streets junction, it is too noisily to sleep with the window open.
- Cell tower on top of the building (not very safe).

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sukhoi252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2017

Hello sukhoi252,
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review in your stay. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and staff. Unfortunately the hotel was built without the possibility of air-conditioning but we are happy to offer fans to every room that wishes so.
My colleges and I hope to welcome you back soon again!
Kind regards,
Michaela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We came for short trip in Stockholm . Event hotel is not in the middle of city , but location is quite good . Very simple to use subway . Takes 15-20 min to centrum . Building from outside doesn't look very nice , but when we get to the room , we was surprised . The room very clean , light . Comfort bed , pillows . Slept very well . Breakfast room very small , but food very good. We found all what we like .
Staff at front desk - very friendly .

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Inga N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 June 2017

Hello Inga N,
Thank you for this kind review!
We loved having you at our hotel and it makes us so happy that you enjoyed your stay with both the location here in Bromma and your room. We wish for all our guests to have a great nights sleep followed by a good breakfast in the morning and it is nice to hear that you had just that.
We hope to see you soon again!
Kind regards,
Michaela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Used to be called "Flyghotellet" and is conveniently located at Brommaplan, only a few hundred meters from subway station, bus stops, shops and a small market. They served a nice breakfast and the overall impression was good.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank g_ranb792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 June 2017

Dear g_ranb792,
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on your stay with us. We try to give the best service possible and it is so nice to hear that you liked our breakfast and that you enjoyed your stay.
Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you in your next stay.
Kind regards,
Michaela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

This hotel is a nice comfortable solution if you want to stay outside the city center but with access to metro and buses for a quick ride downtown.
Close to the Bromma Airport and
Clean newly renovated rooms, nice breakfasts

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BrittAndren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 June 2017

Hello BrittAndren,
Thank you very much for taking time to give us feedback!
We are so glad that you enjoyed your room and that you had a good breakfast to start the day on a good note. As you mention, our location here in Bromma, is close to the transportation to the city center and we are happy that your visit could benefit from it.
We hope to welcome you back again next time you are in Stockholm.
Kind regards,
Michaela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Stayed here a couple of times over the past few years. Perfect location for me.
Everything has been fine in the past.
This time there was a problem with cleanliness in the room (wc/shower)
The broken drain cover in the shower was fixed the same day, but the strands of hair on the sink/shelf i informed staff of remained during my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Magnus U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 May 2017

Hello Magnus U,
It is very nice to have you back in our hotel and we are happy you choose to stay with us.
We always try to give the best service possible both in the reception, at breakfast and also with the cleaning of the rooms. I have spoken to the head of cleaning about this to make sure that they do the job correctly and that this does not happen again.
We hope to welcome you back again!
Kind regards,
Michaela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

I don´t what to say here - I don´t like to answer these questions - but I like you hotel :-) How many words do I need to write before I can close? This is still not enough - so I go on telling you that..!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charlottetT5738RJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 May 2017

Dear charlottetT5738RJ,
Thank you for giving us a rate on your stay.
I´m a bit confused by you answer but from what I can tell you enjoyed your stay and that makes us happy.
Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in your next stay.
Welcome back!
Kind regards, Michaela, reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bromma hotels
1.6 km away
Mornington Hotel Stockholm Bromma
2.5 km away
Scandic Alvik
Scandic Alvik
#3 of 9 in Bromma
893 reviews
2 km away
Best Western Plus Sthlm Bromma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Ulfsunda Castle
Ulfsunda Castle
#1 of 9 in Bromma
193 reviews
2.4 km away
Brommavik Hotel
Brommavik Hotel
#7 of 9 in Bromma
116 reviews
2.3 km away
StayAt Stockholm Bromma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Hotel Brommaplan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel Brommaplan

Address: Kvarnbacksvaegen 135, Bromma 168 74, Sweden (Formerly Flyghotellet Bromma)
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Bromma
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bromma
Price Range: $109 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — First Hotel Brommaplan 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First Hotel Brommaplan is conveniently situated between Arlanda Airport and downtown Stockholm, close to Bromma Airport and with the nearest metro station only a short walk away. You start every day with a complimentary breakfast buffet which is served in pleasant surroundings and complete with a selection of morning newspapers. There is free wi-fi in the whole hotel and the lobby provides a computer with broadband internet access. On the 6th floor you can relax on our rooftop terrace with a view over the nearest ares. The reception offers sweets, drinks and basic toiletry items. We speak your language! The hotel is undergoing a partial refurbishment until end of April 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your First Hotel Brommaplan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
First Hotel Brommaplan Bromma, Stockholm County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing