We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Melia Tamarindos(San Agustin)
US$176
US$154
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Occidental Margaritas(Playa del Ingles)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
AxelBeach Maspalomas(Playa del Ingles)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bohemia Suites & Spa(Playa del Ingles)
US$435
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Sandy Beach(Playa del Ingles)
Book now, pay at stay
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
US$251
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$292/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$280
US$268
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$214
US$192
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$445
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,925)
Filter reviews
3,925 results
Traveller rating
2,424
993
299
125
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,424
993
299
125
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgaudi restaurantinfinity poolprivilege packageprivilege roomprivilege serviceprivilege guestsprivilege areasea viewbuffet restauranthalf boardla chozaciao ciaolobby barmain restaurantchocolate fountainevery eveningbreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 3,925 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A perfect place for rest and relaxation, in a gorgeous peaceful setting. There are 3 large beautiful swimming pools to choose from, and the infinity pool is simply amazing.

Everywhere throughout the hotel you get the feeling of space and calm, the position is quite unique and the views are just wonderful.

The rooms, the common areas, the restaurants, the gardens and the pool areas were all immaculate. The staff were courteous and friendly.

The food offering was similar to other 4-5 star hotels in the area, plentiful and quite varied. Nespresso coffee and fresh orange juice were a nice bonus.
I did feel there was some room for improvement with the deserts, most of it was the bland and over-processed mass-produced type of patisserie (although there was always fresh fruit available as an alternative). A few dishes (especially the rice dishes, on several evenings) consistently had too much salt, almost inedible. But because there was so much choice it was always possible to find a good alternative. Apart from the over-salted rice dishes and some stews, the food was good, lots of fresh salad options, nice cooked veggies, fresh fish available daily.

The price of drinks at the bar and restaurants was standard, and the hotel doesn't provide drinking water except at breakfast service.

The wi-fi signal was a little patchy, but ok most of the time.

Room tip - unless you go for the higher-priced Sea View rooms (I think it was about €15 per day uplift, in my opinion very worth it) you might end up in a ground floor room facing a road. Although the road is not very busy, it certainly takes away from the experience. So if you do go for a standard room, try asking for one facing the pool instead.

The rooms are quite spacious, with very nice bedding. House keeping was not the most efficient (and they don't have hair conditioner which was a little unusual for a 5 star hotel), but overall the rooms are well equipped, and the sound insulation is good.

The hotel gardens deserve a special mention, fabulous landscaping using local and exotic plants and the volcanic soil.

The whole complex is nicely spread-out and well planned, never feels crowded even at full capacity.
There's a lovely promenade that leads from the hotel all the way to Maspalomas, gorgeous scenery to take in if you feel like walking for 20-30 mins (or you can rent a bike at the onsite shop, convenient and reasonably priced).

I would definitely stay at this hotel again, the views, the pools, the gardens, the excellent facilities, and above all the serenity and the beauty of the surrounding landscape all make it an unforgettable holiday experience.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor room numbers starting with 1, try to go for a Sea View room, or a pool-facing room
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank RIUU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear RIUU,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience with us and other Tripadvisor users regarding your stay at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Hotel. It is indeed a pleasure for us to read that your stay with us met and even surpassed your expectations.

We are happy to see you enjoyed our facilities; thank you for your special mention to our carefully cared for gardens! It's a delight to know you enjoyed our pools, position and views, making it a perfect spot to enjoy its peace. Furthermore, thank you for your compliments on our staff. Our guests' well-being is our upmost priority.

We would like to thank you for your comments and suggestions regarding the food. Our chefs work hard to provide our guests with a great variety of food choices to make sure we suit everyone's taste and we are happy to know that you liked our food assortment and dishes in general. Without a doubt, we will pass on your feedback as we are definitely committed to improving our service.

Knowing you'll keep good memories of your stay with us is very rewarding. We will be very happy to welcome you back in the near future for another wonderful holiday.

Best wishes,
Alba Peñate
Equipo Directivo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I have just returned from a marvelous week at the Meloneras Palace.
We had a great room with a sea view. Everywhere was wonderfully clean and tidy...the staff were friendly polite and eager to help. The buffet dinner may sound off putting but there was always a huge choice and i would highlight the sushi as being really great.

The spirits were all branded and not cheap local variations and there was a nice choice of cocktails.

Because this was such a wonderful hotel its very difficult to find any negatives..in fact there are only two I would mention...the internet, which is extremely slow when it worked and some of the entertainment which was not very good.

Lots of the guests (including us) sneaked food to the resident cats!! It would be lovely if the was some evidence of the hotel caring from them - perhaps a yearly vet check?

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank slav7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear slav7777,

thank yo so much for your report on Tripadvisor and for sharing your experience with other travellers.

We are so happy that you let us know that you passed a marvellous week in our hotel and that you enjoyed your room with its great views, the cleanliness, the buffet and the service of our polite and helpful staff.

Using your report we like to inform you that the cats in the hotel are from an animal protection and our staff is giving them food and water in a special area for them. There is a person coming from the animal protection in prescribed intervals to check the animals.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions.

We would be really happy if we could welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

Your H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

We booked a family suite for 2 adults and 2 children which worked extremely well.

The hotel and grounds are really lovely. There is plenty of space around the pools and it never felt over crowded. Playground is right next to the kids pool so perfect.

Reuben in the kids club is fantastic, the kids absolutely love him which makes our holiday easier knowing they’re well looked after and having fun!

The food is exceptional for an all inclusive resort. So much choice and generally cooked to a high standard.

We booked directly with the hotel and opted for the half board option because we didn't feel the AI presented good enough value for us. This worked well and we spent far less paying for our drinks and additional meals.

This is our third time at the hotel and have booked for next year already, I have recommended to friends often.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank clarem685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear clarem685,

Thank you very much for sharing your brilliant experience with us and other Tripadvisor users about your third stay at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace.

We are delighted to know that you appreciate the hotel, grounds and the space by the pool area. Thank you for highlighting the food. Our kitchen team strives to provide a carefully selected cuisine and a wide choice to satisfy the most demanding tastes.

It makes us happy to read that Ruben in the kids club caters for your needs. He will be so happy to read that your kids felt well cared for and had fun. Our main goal is to ensure that all guests and each member of the family enjoy an unforgettable holiday with us.

Thank you so much for your loyalty and recommendation to friends. We look forward to welcoming you again next year.

Best regards,

Borja Garcia
Equipo Directivo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace *****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend spent a week at the H10 playa melonares in early June 2018.
We had a wonderful time.
From the moment we arrived at the hotel we found all the staff very friendly and helpful...everyone seemed very happy and content in their work.
We were accomodated on the ground floor, the room was lovely,spacious with a lovely bathroom.
Breakfast was lovely each morning with fresh food galore. We opted for B&B only as we wanted the freedom to eat elsewhere at lunch and evening meal.
We ate some days at lunch in the poolside restaurant,friendly staff,especially Vincente.
My boyfriend used the gym regularly and found it to be well enough equipped. We also both got a massage and facial from Laura in the spa. What a lovely lady,so professional and very friendly...
There were always sunbeds available and though we were advised that the hotel was at capacity when we requested a late check put and were declined,we were still allowed to use the hotel facilities and could shower in the spa before departing for the airport.
We would highly recommend the H10 playa Melonares and look forward to visiting again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dellie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear dellie80,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your excellent stay at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace on Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled to read that you had a wonderful experience with us and that you were completely satisfied with the room, the breakfast and of course the hotel facilities until the last minute before your departure.

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the gym facilities and some treatments at our Despacio Spa Centre. It is rewarding for all the staff to read your lovely words about their professional and friendly service. They will be grateful, especially Laura and Vicente.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Borja Garcia
Equipo Directivo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace *****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

We came to stay at H10 playa melanores palace at the start of June and it was a lovely hotel especially in comparison to a few that we saw on the transfer before arrival. We paid for all inclusive for the stay. When arriving at reception at about 11:30pm after a 4 hour flight, the receptionist went through our details and gave us our all inclusive card (which I expected wristbands) and gave us our room number. He also offered us drinks as we were going through the information but then about 5 minutes later he told us we won’t be able to have the drinks because the bar was too busy, which wasn’t a great first impression. To top that off after travelling all day, we had to take our cases to our room by ourselves which was about a 10 minute walk from reception. This took us about 15 mins with cases and trying to find our way around. Any other 5 star I’ve been to has had someone show us to the room and carry our cases so this was quite disappointing.

We were then told that they were serving cold food at the buffet as the new arrivals hadn’t ate since the afternoon. The buffet consisted of cold boiled egg, ham, prawns in a jelly? Hard bread rolls, yoghurt and some salad. Let’s just say we went to bed hungry and hoped for the best for breakfast.

We spent every single day at the infinity pool where the scenery was amazing as we had a view of the pool and sea. This pool was preferred as there was rarely any children at this pool and seemed much quieter than the other pool on the other side of the hotel, however our room was located right by the kids pool which made it a good 5-10 minute walk, which wasn’t an issue as we would have to walk that far to get to the buffet for breakfast anyway.

The only problem with the infinity pool was that we could hear construction throughout the whole of our stay and it drove me insane! In a garden next to the hotel someone was using either a jack hammer or chainsaw from about 10am-4pm every single day. On the last 2 days of our stay, a big machine and several work men were right in front of the infinity pool (on the road between the sea and the hotel) and they chizzled a lamp post out of the pavement and took it away. They were singing obnoxiously loud and this lasted the 2 days of pool time. Several people stood up by the pool to see what the noise was about and everyone seemed agitated by it. I understand that it is out of the hotels hands but trying to relax/read was almost impossible with that noise going on.

Towels were provided by the hotel fresh every day which was good and there was always enough sun beds available for everyone!

On the first few days, me and my partner made our way through the cocktail menu to try and work out which was our fave as most of them aren’t classics, even though each staff member made the cocktail completely different so sometimes it can be amazing... other times not so much. We also tried the sangria which was pre made and tasted a bit like cough medicine, which was disappointing because I was looking forward to a good one considering the rating of the hotel and the popularity of the drink. We enjoyed much better drinks in nearby restaurants, but being all inclusive it kind of defeats the object.

The hotel was 90% germans and 80% elderly people, so me and my partner in our early 20s struggled to find anyone to speak to in the hotel. Some of the staff didn’t speak very good English at all and sometimes they’d just look at you like you was a bit stupid and send someone else to help translate which became annoying, this was common at the snack bar at lunch time. Other staff members were lovely and really helpful, always went out of there way to be attentive and had great attitudes. I also liked that you didn’t have an animation team shouting around the pool all day.

The entertainment was OK some nights, however the hotel definitely catered for the older audience, playing the same old music. We would hear ABBA every single night and it wasn’t very varied at all. It would be nicer to have had some fresher music and entertainment sometimes. The evenings became boring and we spend most of them out of the hotel.

The hotel room matched the theme of the hotel but I do think that it needs to be re done as it seems a bit outdated. The shower floor had dirty cracks by the drain and it would take a while to get hot sometimes. The fridge door was damp and had wood lifting off. There was only 2 plug sockets in our room that were free, so we would have 2 phones to charge but then had no plugs for the iPad, iPods or my hair straighteners, meaning we’d have to leave things in the room on charge while we’re out when we wanted them to be in the safe.
I also noticed that walking around the hotel room barefoot would leave my feet dirty, as if it had been cleaned with dirty mop water. We was walking past someone mopping outside and the water he was using smelt stagnant.

We went to the Gaudi restaurant once as we had 2 more nights and we tried to get in the first night and the woman at the restaurant patronisingly told us “oh no you have to book! we have no space for you”. So we only managed to book for the last night. It wasn’t made clear anywhere that we had to book, the restaurant had been empty every time we went past at the time we’d eat and later so we thought this was strange.
Any how the food was much better than what we had at the buffet and I really enjoyed mine. I had monkfish main which had curried rice and it was lovely apart from the rice being slightly bland considering it was meant to be curried. My partner had a fillet steak and it was cooked well, just didn’t have any seasoning.

Onto the buffet. It has to have been one of the worst buffets I’ve had in a 5* hotel. Europe’s version of 5* is not the same as it is in Mexico/Jamaica/America etc... clearly brits and Germans standards aren’t as high as Americans/Canadians. Every single day it was the same things in a different sauce or with a different meat. Nothing had any spice to it, nothing at all. The whole 10 days, no food had even a hint of spice. Everything was so bland. I practically lived off rice and potatoes because the meat queue was always way too long. My boyfriend waited for meat and got given pork which wasn’t cooked in the middle!
One of the nights they had a kebab night which was exciting, finally something different... I had a small portion to check if I liked it and it was amazing, the best thing I’d eaten the whole of the stay so I went up for more, got it back to the table and realised the chicken was raw! RAW CHICKEN!? I really wasn’t looking to get salmonella poisoning on holiday at all! I waited for someone to come to the table but there wasn’t anyone about so I took it up to the chefs at the front and shown them. The chef actually looked at it in shock, took my plate and scraped it in the bin, along with the tray of chicken which was clearly pink and jelly textured.

I understand that it’s pressure due to the queues that they get for meat but I’d rather wait an extra 5 minutes than to be served raw meat... that isn’t steak anyway. Raw chicken and pork could have caused a serious mess if people had actually eaten it, luckily most people had noticed and left it. After he scraped the tray of mainly raw chicken away, he then said to wait 2 minutes for them to cook more chicken on the spit. He waited about a minute and cut more off. It was still raw. I left the meat and went and got some rice.

It was nice to walk around the hotel and have all staff member say Hola and everyone was very cheerful. The man who worked at the reception bar was doing more than any other staff member I’d seen. He was serving everyone’s drinks to them in no time and it was always very busy.

There was a couple of small dogs staying at the hotel which was good to see as not many 5 stars accept dogs, especially with the amount of cats at the hotel too. I’m glad I like both!

My boyfriend used the gym every morning and the facilities were great apart from the lack of leg machines. This didn’t affect me in anyway but he did mention that he struggled with leg day lol

The spa was lovely and on one of the really cloudy days we spend the morning in there. We also used the sauna, but the steam room wasn’t hot at all unless you was stood up.

Overall the hotel was okay and we enjoyed our stay but it did drag for 10 days. The food let us down really which definitely knocked the rating for me, paying for all inclusive and not having the food up to standard wasn’t the best.

I don’t think we’d be returning to another h10 any time soon

(Pictured below raw kebab chicken from buffet)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Charl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Charl M,

We would like to thank you for sharing your detailed and valuable feedback about your stay at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace. For us it is very important to improve the experience to our customers and to be able to rectify what is not usual in our high level of standard so appreciated by our guests.

We are very sorry to learn that we could not meet your expectations. All the issues have been addressed and those in our hands will be reviewed to improve our offer and services. Our main concern is the customer satisfaction and we regret not having succeeded.

On the other hand, we know that the food is an important element of your holiday, therefore we really apologise for all and for not being able to satisfy your taste. The selected cuisine is one of our strengths and it is highly valued by our guests. We can assure you that it goes through hygienic and sanitary controls. It can also always be cooked to the desired point by the client.

Thank you for the positive comments about several aspects of the hotel and for sharing that your overall stay has been enjoyable. We would be pleased to have another opportunity to restore your trust and we hope in the future to match your expectations.

Best regards,

Borja Garcia
Equipo Directivo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace *****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews