We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Melia Tamarindos(San Agustin)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bohemia Suites & Spa(Playa del Ingles)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IFA Buenaventura Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
US$102
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

AxelBeach Maspalomas(Playa del Ingles)
US$180
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Occidental Margaritas(Playa del Ingles)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$271
US$261
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
US$177
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$451
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
398
259
57
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
259
57
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday worldself cateringmini marketshopping centrefree busdouble and single bedgran canariaball courtair conpool areachopping boardsmall shopsun loungersminute walksmall bungalowswashing linereception staff
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 739 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Stayed in one of the superior bungalows end of July for 1 week . Clean & tidy , plenty of storage . Could not fault towel change , cleaning , provision of toiletries etc . Lovely walk in shower , power shower & wall mounted shower head - ideal for little ones .
Ideally situated for us - away from Playa del Ingles & Maspalomas - taxi ride approx. 4 euros . Free shuttle bus to / from beach three times daily . A word of warning - the sand does get exceptionally hot even to walk on in shoes so go prepared ! Plenty of choice for restaurants / bars in both resorts . Were self catering & did not sample restaurant food but pool bar drinks & food is good & reasonably priced . Happy hour twice daily which is popular . Staff all friendly & helpful . Barbecue night excellent value for money , some entertainment some nights but cant comment as we preferred to go out in the evenings . Lovely pool area - had no problem getting sun loungers or parasols , plenty of space .
Only criticism is that air con in bungalow is only in the bedroom & with a sofa bed in the living area it is unbearably hot . Beds are larger than singles so managed to fit three of us - adult , 17 yr old & 13 yr old .
In summary , this is lovely accommodation as a base to explore . Would definitely recommend & would return

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XyzAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, Director General at Club Maspalomas Suites & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Dear user of TripAdvisor,

Thank you for taking your time on sharing your experience with the rest of the users with such a complete description of your accomodation. We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your holidays at our resort.

We look forward to see you back at Club Maspalomas.

Best regards,
Víctor C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

This resort is fantastic. Very clean and safe and so quiet is was lovely. Bungalows are small even to try and prep food but is expected from the description. We loved the locality of ours as near enough to the pool but by the volleyball/basketball court which our children loved playing by.
The pool area was as lovely, very clean, no scrabble for sunbeds first thing and very attentive lifeguards especially the lady who was very aware of who was who and even found us a sunbed when we'd just got back from the beach.
Shop was reasonably priced for locality.
We didn't go AI but ate in the restaurant on the last night and the food was a good variety and nice enough. The Brownie was amazing.
Our only negative about our holiday and it's through no fault of the accommodation was the area, when people previously described it as quiet they weren't talking just about the hotel but the area. Even with holiday world near there was not enough anywhere for us for the evening. No clusters of shops/restaurants/children's entertainment. We went to both maspalomas and playa de ingles and for us there wasn't enough going on.
I'd love to come back to this resort but only if the area improved as there is potential.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank LauraNicoleGibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, Director General at Club Maspalomas Suites & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Dear guest,

We appreciate very much your comments and honestly we are very glad that you enjoyed your holidays at our resort.

Thank you for all your comments and the fact that you liked the resort more than the area, that will be renovated in the following years.

Best regards,
Víctor C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

We went as a family of 7. 6 adults 1 child, we had 3 bungalows very close together. Accommodation was brilliant, we were very happy with them. The grounds were equally as impressive. We had a fantastic time here, staff helpful and friendly. Good shuttle bus service from the resort to Maspolomas Beach and Playa de Ingles.
Great place for family's and couples.
We will be back next year.
Thank you Club Bungalows for a fantastic holiday.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Faye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, Director General at Club Maspalomas Suites & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Dear guest,

It's a satisfaction to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the the service and the shuttle bus.

We look forward to see you next year.

Thank you very much.

Regards,
Víctor C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at club maspalomas for a week at the end of July, with my daughter and partner. We stayed in room 98 which was spot on, right on the volleyball court, and 30 seconds from the pool. The apartments and the pool area are spotless, maids were coming every other day changing towels. Walk to the beach is a trek when it's 32 outside but the hotel put buses on to and from the beach. Taxis are about 3euro. Taxis to playa del ingles are about 4-5 euro. I would defiantly recommend club maspalomas to my friends and family, and we are already looking to return next year.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Robmanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, Director General at Club Maspalomas Suites & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the rest of users. It's good to know that everything was good for you and that you and your family enjoyed your holidays here.

Thank you very much for the recommendations to your relatives. We hope to see you again next year.

Best regards,
Víctor C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

Spent a week here and enjoyed every moment. Staff were welcoming and the bungalows are clean and tidy and the air conditioning is awesome. Loved the sun beds outside and the shuttle buses provided great transport. Other buses can be caught just outside the complex by the big wheel. Would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hannahkatherine0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, Director General at Club Maspalomas Suites & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for such a nice review about our complex. We are very satisfied that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Your comments are very helpful for the rest of users and of course for us. Thanks again for them, we look forward to see you back to Club Maspalomas.

Best regards,
Víctor C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews