We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$275
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$140
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$143
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Splendid Guest House(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pergola Hotel & Spa(Mellieha)
US$283
US$270
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
US$259
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,708)
Filter reviews
4,708 results
Traveller rating
3,121
1,115
320
93
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,121
1,115
320
93
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharemokka barflavours restaurantprivate beachtimeshare presentationdiscount cardagliolio restaurantpromotional holidayapples eyeisland residence clubsea viewsales pitchfive star hotelbeach barhotel restaurantsindoor poolhired a car
Filter
Updating list...
1,049 - 1,054 of 4,708 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 nights in July with my wife and 2 year old daughter and found the hotel to be very much as expected...clean, good sized rooms, nice food, lovely staff etc etc.. Just the ticket for a relaxing beach break. Don't expect luxury though...while it ticks all the boxes in terms of facilities, I can't really think of any aspect in which it truly excelled. Don't get me wrong, it was all very enjoyable, but not a luxury 5 star hotel as some have described it. Very enjoyable nonetheless.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank KaguraCato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla C, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Golden Sands and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Lovely hotel. In avery quiet location. Very Clean with good facilities. Plenty of sun loungers, around pools there is private small beach.

However, I was placed in a room at the back of the hotel which overlooks camping sites. There was a troop of scouts there for the time i stayed tyere. Plus other campers.

The bus stop is situated just outside the hotel. The bus fare is cheap and can take you all over tge island.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are the best
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vall W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla C, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Good Morning,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Radisson Blu, Resort & Spa Golden Sands. We are very pleased that your trip to our hotel was a pleasant one and we look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Hotel was very clean and staff were very competent and helpful. Pool was beautiful and not too crowded. Breakfast was excellent and good choice of restaurants. I will definitely book next year for a longer period.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Trevor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla C, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Good Morning,

Thank you for your kind comments which we have received through Tripadvisor following your stay at the Radisson Blu, Resort & Spa Golden Sands. I am pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karla C, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 31, 2016

The Hotel did not disappoint. The rooms were overly spacious and well maintained. The restaurants were of high standard. We particularly enjoyed eating at Pebbles which is the beach restaurant. The staff there were so smiley and friendly and I must say that the Maltese are without a doubt the friendliest loveliest people to ever meet. The hotel is secluded and as there was not much going on during the evening, our teenage children got a bit bored so we did venture to most of the towns around. The hotel offers a shuttle or taxi service to villages. The service is run by a company called Drifters. There is a lovely lady at a desk (so sorry forgot your name) who helps book these services and I must say that the taxi's were always on time and driven by such lovely men who doubled up as tour guides where ever we went. Always helpful and pleasant and you can call them with half an hours notice if you need to change arrangements and they are always obliging. I recommend to use their service. Our rep Richard was very friendly and if you are considering time share he is very thorough to go through everything. We did not buy the time share (although went with a genuine open mind) and as a result we were not pestered or pushed in to anything we did not want to do. We gave our truthful negatives and positives and they were listened to in return to us listening to Richard. If you are on a budget, buy food from the deli supermarket in the hotel, they have all you need or eat at pebbles, it is fairly priced. We found the sea full of seaweed and not so enjoyable to swim in but this was a fault by nature - not the hotel, we were told that the sea is usually clear and the change in winds had brought rough seas. All in all a lovely experience the only thing was it was just a bit boring in the evening but suits those who like it quiet or those happy to venture out of an evening. I would like to thank Azure for giving us the opportunity to taste Malta whilst staying at the Radisson Blu, we would like to thank the staff at Pebbles who work really hard and we would like to thank Drifters for their impeccable service and all at the Radisson Blu. From family Soryano Jul 23 - 30 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla C, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Good Morning,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu, Resort & Spa Golden Sands, I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay and I very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews