We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Nearby Hotels
US$97
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$274
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$256
US$227
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$149
US$144
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Classic Rooms(Mellieha)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (4,693)
Filter reviews
4,693 results
Traveller rating
3,111
1,113
318
92
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,111
1,113
318
92
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharemokka barflavours restaurantprivate beachtimeshare presentationdiscount cardagliolio restaurantpromotional holidayapples eyeisland residence clubsea viewsales pitchfive star hotelbeach barhotel restaurantsindoor poolhired a car
Filter
Updating list...
1,034 - 1,039 of 4,693 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2016

Just had 2 Fantastic weeks in Malta at this hotel, best hotel i have ever been to.Great views,excellent room and the staff were brilliant. Food was out of this world plentyto see and do, great out door pool.

Room Tip: try to get sea view
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla C, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2016

Good Afternoon,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience at The Golden Sands on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our standard was up to your expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 nights in July with my wife and 2 year old daughter and found the hotel to be very much as expected...clean, good sized rooms, nice food, lovely staff etc etc.. Just the ticket for a relaxing beach break. Don't expect luxury though...while it ticks all the boxes in terms of facilities, I can't really think of any aspect in which it truly excelled. Don't get me wrong, it was all very enjoyable, but not a luxury 5 star hotel as some have described it. Very enjoyable nonetheless.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank KaguraCato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla C, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Golden Sands and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Lovely hotel. In avery quiet location. Very Clean with good facilities. Plenty of sun loungers, around pools there is private small beach.

However, I was placed in a room at the back of the hotel which overlooks camping sites. There was a troop of scouts there for the time i stayed tyere. Plus other campers.

The bus stop is situated just outside the hotel. The bus fare is cheap and can take you all over tge island.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are the best
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vall W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla C, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Good Morning,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Radisson Blu, Resort & Spa Golden Sands. We are very pleased that your trip to our hotel was a pleasant one and we look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Hotel was very clean and staff were very competent and helpful. Pool was beautiful and not too crowded. Breakfast was excellent and good choice of restaurants. I will definitely book next year for a longer period.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Trevor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla C, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Good Morning,

Thank you for your kind comments which we have received through Tripadvisor following your stay at the Radisson Blu, Resort & Spa Golden Sands. I am pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karla C, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews