We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,021)
Filter reviews
5,021 results
Traveller rating
3,304
1,201
348
100
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,304
1,201
348
100
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews time share mokka bar flavours restaurant timeshare presentation discount card agliolio restaurant apples eye promotional holiday island residence club private beach sea view sales pitch five star hotel hotel restaurants indoor pool bus service hired a car
Filter
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 5,021 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2017

Brilliant place to stay, just a pity the entertainment is virtually nil after dark and this hotel is pretty isolated with very little around it so come on Azure it costs a lot of money to stay so how about making a difference and show people that you care.

Room Tip: Sea view is best.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank buckr0dgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josian V, PA to The General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to read that in your opinion the resort is brilliant.

With regards to the entertainment there is daily entertainment in the bar, however we do understand that it can get quiet for some in the low season.

We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Josian Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2017

I high recommend the hotel side of Radisson, restaurants ,food and staff , fantastic, Razel, Wendy especially... Henri is a kind and warm man.All their facilities are great..... BUT there is the dark side of Radisson- TIMESHARE..... , DO NOT GO ANYWHERE NEAR THE TIME SHARE SALES AGENTS and if you have to, DO NOT BUY. I am telling you this through experience. You will be convinced to buy, AND YOU WILL BE TOLD ABOUT THE DEVELOPMENT OF THE OLD ARMY AREA(Behind the bus stop) and how you will be given first priority to buy luxurious apartments when it is completed( we were lied about it years ago but it still a bush ) . You will also be told you can re-sell your week/weeks in future if you wanted to but that wont happen. When it comes to selling, they will treat you like trash. They dont want to know. We put ours on sale 1/12 years ago but they keep telling us they havent found a buyer. We now know they dont intend to sell as they loose on maintenance charges. Resale staff are arrogant and condescending. We have tried to tell them about our financial difficulties but they dont care.
Please please, when you go for a presentation, just listen and nod BUT dont sign any document, if you do , you will regret it.
MND

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
10  Thank DaurisMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josian V, PA to The General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to read that you liked the hotel and that you found our staff and food to be excellent.

With regards to the Time Share we have forwarded your feedback to Azure for their attention. We kindly ask you to email me on :josian.vella@rdbmalta.com so we can contact you directly.

Kind regards,
Josian Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2017

This was our 1st visit to Malta and getting a great deal on this 5 star hotel seemed like a great option.
The hotel is a complex of 3 towers perched on a cliff above a lovely bay with a super, sandy beach. The whole hotel was immaculately clean and there were plenty of staff on hand to respond to your every whim. Unfortunately there was however nothing Maltese about it, it could have been in any country, any city, which was a disappointment to us. The decor and atmosphere were straight out of the 90's...somewhat corporate with reception and concierge staff full of their own importance and less than helpful. Again the spa staff were far more interested in being gorgeous than in showing guests the facilities or offering "treatment tasters".
The restaurant staff were in contrast marvelous...warm, friendly and attentive and the beach bar/restaurant was superb offering generous, imaginative dishes with a smile and a sense of humour and playfulness.
To summaries we felt like holiday makers lost in a conference centre.
We'll definitely come to Malta again but will look for accommodation with more Maltese character and warmth.

Room Tip: There is a lift down to the beach, its seperate from the building lift and takes a little finding but its very useful when coming back up.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 599janeyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josian V, PA to The General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Thank you for your review.

Whilst we are glad to read your positive comments about the resort and it's location and cleanliness, we are sorry to read that in your opinion the resort lacks warmth and character. We have taken note of your feedback which we will share with our respective teams in order to improve in all areas possible.

We sincerely thank you for your valuable feedback.

Kind regards,

Josian Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

Just finished another stay at the golden sands. As always rooms nice and clean with the domestic staff going the extra mile. The waiters and cooking staff at breakfast and evening meal very professional and attentive. The quality of food superb. Louis the waiter
you are a star. He makes you feel welcome and nothing too much bother. Looking forward to another visit next year.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josian V, PA to The General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2017

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to read that once again you have enjoyed your stay at the resort, whilst enjoying our superb food. It is wonderful that you found our staff to be professional and attentive.

Whilst we will share your feedback with Louis and the team, we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Regards,
Josian Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

We love Malta and adore coming to the Radisson.
The staff treat us with such kindness and respect and nothing is ever too much for them.
Both myself and my fiancé stay in hotels all over the UK and the world and can honestly say, that although some may have even higher levels of luxury, this hotel most definitely meets its 5 star rating and if we ever find anything not to our expectations or to the standard expected of a 5 star resort then it has always been put right where possible.
I was taken ill on this visit and a local doctor was arranged to visit the hotel and when it became apparent that we were not going to be able to return to the UK as originally planned we were readily accommodated in the hotel for a further week. Management kindly informed the staff so that I was not bombarded with questions or enquiries as to my health for which I was extremely grateful. All the staff were genuinely concerned about me and were so encouraging for me with my recovery.
We love the indoor pool and spa and have always found the staff kind, caring and solicitous. The saunas and jacuzzi are superb, although personally I would like the steam room to be a little steamier, but maybe that is just my preference. It is never a problem to have my pool towels changed if they get too wet and this applies both in the spa and on the beach and by the outdoor pools as well.
This month Agliolio was being refurbished and so had a restricted menu and had been moved to the Essence restaurant to ensure continuity of service, but even with the restricted menu it was still super. We were also able to have take out pizza to eat in our suite whilst watching a movie and what a pizza! Absolutely delicious.
Moka bar as always was super, with fantastic coffees, shakes, detox water and cocktails as well as brilliant burgers and the BLT with fries is to die for!
Finally, I feel the need to comment on Swizzles and Kostadin, an incredible barman and mixologist. He is friendly whilst professional, amusing and entertaining and made our evenings in the bar an absolute pleasure. The array of alcoholic and non alcoholic cocktails that he has within his repertoire is quite incredible and he was always willing to create new varieties of mocktails for me. In fact, we would like to adopt him and take him home with us; my fiancé, so he can have a constant stream of cocktails and me because he is such a sweetie!
I cannot complete this review without also commenting on Henri, the Entertainments Manager, who is charming, suave, gentle in nature and a true gentleman, Rinaldo, Jayden and Jonathan, all who work within Concierge and all of whom are caring, kind, funny and professional - thank you all of you for your care, concern and kind words and assistance whenever needed. In fact, to demonstrate the level of care and service, Jonathan kindly glued my shoe when it needed it without any hesitation and did a fantastic job.
Finally a mention is needed for Gwendi and Louis in Flavours restaurant. Their attention to detail and excellent service is beyond comparison and the fact that they always seem delighted to see us says it all.
If you want to come to a resort where you will be treated wonderfully then do come and stay at the Radisson.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Siobhan69Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josian V, PA to The General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write in wish such a detailed review.

We are delighted to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the resort and had the opportunity to enjoy the facilities. It is wonderful to hear that our staff have exceeded your expectations and that you received the appropriate attention whilst you were unwell. We shall share your positive comments with the staff concerned which I am sure they will be happy to read.

Whilst we look forward to your next visit, on behalf of the Golden Sands team we wish you all the best.

Regards,
Josian Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews