We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Solana Hotel and Spa(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
US$1,122
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Classic Rooms(Mellieha)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
US$245
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$235
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pergola Hotel & Spa(Mellieha)
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,751)
Filter reviews
4,751 results
Traveller rating
3,149
1,128
321
94
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,149
1,128
321
94
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharemokka barflavours restauranttimeshare presentationdiscount cardagliolio restaurantpromotional holidayapples eyeisland residence clubprivate beachsea viewsales pitchfive star hotelhotel restaurantsindoor poolhired a carself catering
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 4,751 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2017

Stayed in the hotel for a week with my wife.
Our experience is exceptional. We had a deluxe room with see view. Big, nice, bathroom, entrance lobby (to separate room from the corridor), kitchenette, dining table, bedroom with living area, big balcony, all was at our disposal. Looking at it, room was bigger than my 8 people office at work.
Breakfast was story for itself. Variety of foods and drinks, cooks making pancakes in front of you... Pools, semi-private beach, variety of restaurants, spa, even shop are part of the hotel.

Room Tip: See view definitively pays off.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Novicic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josian V, PA to The General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Thank you for your kind review.

We are delighted that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our facilities.

We certainly look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Josian Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2017

Brilliant place to stay, just a pity the entertainment is virtually nil after dark and this hotel is pretty isolated with very little around it so come on Azure it costs a lot of money to stay so how about making a difference and show people that you care.

Room Tip: Sea view is best.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank buckr0dgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josian V, PA to The General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to read that in your opinion the resort is brilliant.

With regards to the entertainment there is daily entertainment in the bar, however we do understand that it can get quiet for some in the low season.

We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Josian Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2017

I high recommend the hotel side of Radisson, restaurants ,food and staff , fantastic, Razel, Wendy especially... Henri is a kind and warm man.All their facilities are great..... BUT there is the dark side of Radisson- TIMESHARE..... , DO NOT GO ANYWHERE NEAR THE TIME SHARE SALES AGENTS and if you have to, DO NOT BUY. I am telling you this through experience. You will be convinced to buy, AND YOU WILL BE TOLD ABOUT THE DEVELOPMENT OF THE OLD ARMY AREA(Behind the bus stop) and how you will be given first priority to buy luxurious apartments when it is completed( we were lied about it years ago but it still a bush ) . You will also be told you can re-sell your week/weeks in future if you wanted to but that wont happen. When it comes to selling, they will treat you like trash. They dont want to know. We put ours on sale 1/12 years ago but they keep telling us they havent found a buyer. We now know they dont intend to sell as they loose on maintenance charges. Resale staff are arrogant and condescending. We have tried to tell them about our financial difficulties but they dont care.
Please please, when you go for a presentation, just listen and nod BUT dont sign any document, if you do , you will regret it.
MND

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
10  Thank DaurisMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josian V, PA to The General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to read that you liked the hotel and that you found our staff and food to be excellent.

With regards to the Time Share we have forwarded your feedback to Azure for their attention. We kindly ask you to email me on :josian.vella@rdbmalta.com so we can contact you directly.

Kind regards,
Josian Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2017

This was our 1st visit to Malta and getting a great deal on this 5 star hotel seemed like a great option.
The hotel is a complex of 3 towers perched on a cliff above a lovely bay with a super, sandy beach. The whole hotel was immaculately clean and there were plenty of staff on hand to respond to your every whim. Unfortunately there was however nothing Maltese about it, it could have been in any country, any city, which was a disappointment to us. The decor and atmosphere were straight out of the 90's...somewhat corporate with reception and concierge staff full of their own importance and less than helpful. Again the spa staff were far more interested in being gorgeous than in showing guests the facilities or offering "treatment tasters".
The restaurant staff were in contrast marvelous...warm, friendly and attentive and the beach bar/restaurant was superb offering generous, imaginative dishes with a smile and a sense of humour and playfulness.
To summaries we felt like holiday makers lost in a conference centre.
We'll definitely come to Malta again but will look for accommodation with more Maltese character and warmth.

Room Tip: There is a lift down to the beach, its seperate from the building lift and takes a little finding but its very useful when coming back up.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 599janeyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josian V, PA to The General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Thank you for your review.

Whilst we are glad to read your positive comments about the resort and it's location and cleanliness, we are sorry to read that in your opinion the resort lacks warmth and character. We have taken note of your feedback which we will share with our respective teams in order to improve in all areas possible.

We sincerely thank you for your valuable feedback.

Kind regards,

Josian Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

Just finished another stay at the golden sands. As always rooms nice and clean with the domestic staff going the extra mile. The waiters and cooking staff at breakfast and evening meal very professional and attentive. The quality of food superb. Louis the waiter
you are a star. He makes you feel welcome and nothing too much bother. Looking forward to another visit next year.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josian V, PA to The General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2017

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to read that once again you have enjoyed your stay at the resort, whilst enjoying our superb food. It is wonderful that you found our staff to be professional and attentive.

Whilst we will share your feedback with Louis and the team, we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Regards,
Josian Vella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews