We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$144
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Classic Rooms(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Pergola Hotel & Spa(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$321
US$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aurora(Mellieha)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (2,400)
Filter reviews
2,400 results
Traveller rating
1,154
831
259
91
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,154
831
259
91
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstosca restaurantthe busrooftop poolself cateringwelcome drinksister hotelhalf boardlovely hotelstudio roomsteep hillsmall balconybreakfast and dinnergreat holidayhotel is situatedlovely roombusy roadcleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 2,400 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2017

The room was small but comfortable and had good facilities. It was clean and had everything we needed. The hotel is nice and the spa was good. The real bonus was teh staff....they were fabulous! Nothing was too much trouble and they really made us feel welcome and looked after. The hotel is closing for refurbishment until next year but we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The rooms with a balcony are best
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chaz_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolanaHotel, Manager at Solana Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for having taken the time to review your holiday experience within the Solana Hotel & Spa with all of us.

We are delighted to read that you have appreciated the facilities, the cleanliness and that you have highlighted our Team's efficiency as one of our main assets of our Hotel. We will be honoured to host you again next year and we are more than sure that you will appreciate the improvements planned at the Hotel.

While looking forward to welcoming you again, we take this opportunity in sending you our best regards,

Grazzi Ħafna!

Pierre Agius
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We stayed a week at the Solana Hotel and Spa at the end of September 2017. We arrived late and were immediately put at ease by Reception and they went out of their way to provide us with some food. The Hotel was clean and airy and the room we were allocated, although it had no view, was huge and well equipped as was the bathroom. The restaurant provided a varied choice of food to cover all tastes and it was all fresh and well prepared and displayed with the chef always available for the customers. The public areas were spacious and clean and the staff were always available and attentive. The downside of the hotel is its location which is on the main road and on a steep hill.

Room Tip: All floors can be accessed by lift, but rooms at the back would be quieter
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank openside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolanaHotel, Manager at Solana Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Guests,

All of us are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your time with us and we thank you for highlighting the quality of care and service that you received from our Team while you were staying with us.

Your kind comments regarding the level of standards in Housekeeping and the food product are much appreciated and we are pleased that you have taken the time in sharing such a positive recognition with all of us.

We now look forward to welcoming you again to the Solana Hotel & Spa in the nearby future!

Warm Regards,

Pierre Agius
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

I went there on my birthday as it was given to me as a present. I thought I was going to 'just a hotel' when I opened the door, I found ballons and candles with a piece of cake waiting for me! Love the service VERY much! Thanks to Solana Hotel

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank allevR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolanaHotel, Manager at Solana Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time in sharing with us such an outstanding feedback!

It fills us with pride knowing that you have chosen the Solana Hotel & Spa to enjoy your special day and we are humbled by the comments you left on this review. This is what we aim for in our daily mission to excel in customer service!

While looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future, we take this opportunity in wishing you a pleasant remaining 2017.

Warm Regards,

Pierre Agius
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017

I returned to Solana for a two week stay in September, and it proved a good decision. As a solo traveller of 'a certain age', feeling safe is essential. From the warm greeting on arrival, to departure, the staff and management of Solana work to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable. I had pre-booked and happily paid for a studio room, and this was spacious, well equipped and clean. Housekeeping were unfailingly polite and accommodating.
Often it is the attention to detail that makes all the difference, and I offer two examples:
I booked a spa session (the seasonal offers are very good value), and this was transferred to the sister hotel, Pergola, so that a scheduled fire drilll did not disturb my session
I missed an evening meal, as I was slightly unwell due to the heat, and the head waiter expressed concern the next day. It was nice to be missed.
The ladies on reception deserve special mention for their cheerful and efficient support.
I caught the end of Mellieha Festival, and the fireworks, procession and music was well worth a visit

Room Tip: Quiet rooms tend to be at the back of the hotel, with views over residential area Street view rooms are noisier.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolanaHotel, Manager at Solana Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen the Solana Hotel & Spa yet again for your holidays in Malta and we appreciate that you have taken some of your time in reviewing this 'excellent' experience with all of us.

Your generous comments on our high standards of cleanliness and our Team's approach in giving our esteemed that important personal touch, are very much welcome and we are delighted that you have shared with us such a valuable recognition. Thank you!

We look forward to hosting you for yet another stay at the Solana Hotel & Spa. Please feel free to contact us directly in order to ensure that your next stay with us will meet or even exceed the same reputable standards of your recent visit.

Best Regards,

Pierre Agius
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017

It is a wonderful small hotel with great service. The staff is very polite and helps you with everything. The only downside i can speak of is the small fitness gym with few exercise machines and the jacuzii system on the -2 floor sould be renewed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alexandru F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolanaHotel, Manager at Solana Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciate that you have chosen the Solana Hotel & Spa for your holidays in Malta and we are equally grateful that you have shared with us such a sincere and constructive feedback.

While hoping to have another opportunity in hosting you again in the near future, we send over to you our sincere regards!

Pierre Agius
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews