We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Solana Hotel and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Luna Holiday Complex(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$83
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$936
US$339
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pergola Hotel & Spa(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
US$1,198
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Panorama Hotel(Mellieha)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,323)
Filter reviews
2,323 results
Traveller rating
1,119
822
250
81
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,119
822
250
81
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstosca restaurantthe busrooftop poolself cateringwelcome drinksister hotelhalf boardlovely hotelstudio roomsteep hillsmall balconybreakfast and dinnerhotel is situatedgreat holidayenjoyable staylovely roombusy road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,323 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

A further return visit to the Solana Hotel for us where, as usual, we were surrounded by caring, friendly staff who make you feel special from the moment you arrive. The decor is elegant with marble and dark wood, the rooms are comfortable and spacious and everywhere is clean and well cared for. We were on a half-board basis again and the amount and variety of food on offer was excellent as was the standard of preparation and presentation. The hotel is now closed for refurbishment and it will be exciting to see the changes when it reopens next June. However, if the staff make the hotel there is not much improvement possible!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolanaHotel, Front Office Department at Solana Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your loyal custom towards the Solana Hotel & Spa and we really appreciate that you have taking time in sharing your feedback with the online community!

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed our restaurant and that you have highlighted the cleanliness and the amenities of the room, as well as our Team as our main asset of the Hotel.

As you have well mentioned the Solana Hotel & Spa is now under refurbishment and expansion and we are more than confident that you will be impressed with the improvements and along with the Team we will excel in exceeding your expectations.

While looking forward to welcoming you again, we take this opportunity in sending you our best regards,

Grazzi Ħafna!

Egon J. M. Basharat
Front Office Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

One of my increasingly regular trips tp Mellieha and of course not complete without a Wednesday evening visit to the bar to hear the mighty Ernest on bass and vocals....as entertaining as ever. Long my he continue to delight us at this venue. Oy wouldn't be the same without him.
Such a credit to the entertainment in this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank fromKentDavid_Ruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolanaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Solana Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback with us and our tripadvisor users.

We are glad in reading that you have had an enjoyable time thanks to our entertainment at the Hotel Lobby with our Ernest.

While trusting to see you again many other times in the future, we send you our warmest regards,

Roberto Martone
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in October. Our room was clean. Maid service good. The view from our second floor room was bad. We tried to upgrade but there were no available rooms. The one thing I noticed was that there was something in the room that I was allergic to. I had trouble breathing when we were in the room sleeping. When we checked in, it smelled like someone had sprayed the room down with some cleaning product. As soon as we checked out of Hotel I was breathing much better. The Hotel restaraunt has a good breakfast buffet and dinner. The waiters were extremely friendly. The cappacinnos were delicious and reasonably priced.There was a nice pool at top of Hotel. The pool indoors was good to swim in also. Both pools were clean and very spacious for swimming.It is close to supermarkets and restaraunts. Buses are very close. The beach is down the hill. You can walk or catch the bus. I didn't ask if they shuttle you down the hill. Overall, The Hotel was nice. The room was not.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JoAnn542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolanaHotel, Manager at Solana Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Esteemed Guest,

We sincerely thank you staying at the Solana Hotel and Spa recently and for taking your time to write a review.

We are glad that you had an overall good stay with us and that you enjoyed the rooftop pool, our friendly service and our capuccinos! With regards to the room, please do feel welcome to contact us directly should you decide to visit Malta again and it would be a pleasure to describe the different room types according to your preferences.

Thank you once again.

Best Regards,

Bernice Bartolo
Rooms Division Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent stay very good breakfast staff top class polite and very helpful strongly recommend. The hotel will be closed for 6 months after the 12th of November for refurbishment but is well worth a visit we stayed for a week (30/10-06/11) and couldn't be more pleased

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vina63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolanaHotel, Front Office Department at Solana Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Guests,

We are thankful that you have chosen the Solana Hotel & Spa for your recent holidays in Malta and we equally appreciate that you have shared your opinion with all of us and the online community.

We are delighted to read your feedback and we take on board your recognition towards our Team, one of our main assets of the Hotel.

While hoping to have the opportunity in hosting you again, we are more than confident that you will be impressed by our forthcoming redecoration plans.

Best Regards,

Egon J. M. Basharat
Front Office Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Solana Hotel and Spa is a centrally located hotel with all amenities.
Friendly and helpul staff, well appointed rooms and a good varied breakfast. Recommended for all types of holidays. Rooftop pool a little cold in October, could be heated.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolanaHotel, Front Office Department at Solana Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at the Solana Hotel & Spa.

We are thrilled to read that you appreciate our location in the heart of the beautiful Mellieħa and we are really pleased with your comments on our service, as well as the food and the rooms.

While hoping for another opportunity in hosting you again in the near future, we wish to extend to you our best regards,

Grazzi Ħafna!

Egon J. M. Basharat
Front Office Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews