We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sarah1523
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great family stay”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely first time stay in this property. Met by Monique, the owners sister, as Sabrina was away. Easy walking distance of supermarket, bars and restaurants. Meliieha is very hilly so take some sensible shoes/sandals. We hired two cars for our visit. There is one space outside for parking. (NB don't park at the bottom under the trees unless you like cleaning your car!!)
It would have been useful to be able to fully use the door on the stairs but we didn't have a key so could only go out!
The house is very cool at least it was whilst we were there! We used the kitchen/dining room the most. It is a very quirky house with unusual features. Personally, I would swap the lounge with the upstairs bed room, that way full use could be made of the roof terrace.
A 'manual' or similar would have been useful, as we never worked out how to get hot water in the kitchen. Also a visitors type book for previous visitors to add their tips.
We loved Cross Keys for a take away or dinner at a reasonable price. There was a hotel bar half way down the hill on the right if you're going down which hads a lovely atmosphere and great cocktails. Also Debbie's does a great breakfast at amazing prices. Salmon and eggs a must!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthStar...
1 review
“Not as advertised...”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

It is unbelievably much, much better! Beautiful house of character it certainly is, a gorgeous place. We stayed in this spacious large house for 2 weeks and had one of the best holidays ever. The pictures honestly do not do it justice. When you open the front door, you step into a hallway facing an attractive spiral staircase. There is a lounge on your left and a large open plan kitchen diner on your right - which appears to have been designed for entertaining.

The spiral staircase leads up to an en suite bedroom, utility with washing machine and the roof terrace which features a sheltered table, large space for lounging and a further roof terrace up another level. The roof terrace is great for sunbathing from sunrise to late afternoon.

From the kitchen diner is a staircase leading to 3 downstairs bedrooms (1 of which en suite); a family bathroom and a courtyard. The en suite bedroom here is fantastic and you will probably find yourselves fighting over it!

The location of the house itself is also brilliant. 1 row behind the main street meaning it is a short walk from the restaurants but also out of earshot of any louder music/tourists enjoying themselves. Also, being at the top of the hill means a sweaty bus ride/walk to and from the beach during the day but a chilled stroll out for your evening meal. We stayed at the bottom of the hill a few years back and trekking up the hill of an evening was basically an appetite suppressant...

A word for Sabrina and Bruce too - we had an issue with the electricity going off downstairs and the Internet going off. Both times, we couldn't fix ourselves, but both times they were rectified within a few hours. Couldn't ask for better hosts in this regard. The communication with Sabrina before booking, before arriving and during our stay was fantastic and I always got the impression Sabrina would go that extra mile for you.

You will honestly struggle to find better accommodation on Malta, Gozo or Comino

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The building itself. Full of charm and character
Liked least: Mattress was a little firmer than I prefer. Obviously just a preference though
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Thanks so much for your beautiful comments. We are very glad you all enjoyed yourselves.It was pleasure having you stay. regards Sabrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P
Poole
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The house is fantastic, plenty of space, very clean and modern with quality furnishings. It had everything we needed including washing machine, dishwasher, mugs, kettle, toaster and hair straighteners :). It is near the main bus route and there is a regular bus service across and around the island and if you buy a 21 euro bus card you can travel as much as you like for a week. The house is located near to the tourist area which has supermarkets, patisseries and a number of excellent restaurants without being so near you can hear the noise and be affected by the volume of tourists and traffic. The beach is a good 30 minutes walk down the hill (or short bus journey) and it is sandy with clear water. St Pauls again a short bus journey away is great for snorkelling.

There were 8 of us in our party and there was plenty of space. We were able to sleep comfortably (great industrial type fans in all the rooms) with enough rooms for everyone to do their own thing if required. We ate in a few times which was easy as all the cooking facilities were available and the fridge was a good size to store food.

Sabrina was so helpful arranging our transfer from the airport and for being at the house when we arrived to explain everything.

A great holiday - we would definitely come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was an unusual house with character and clearly very old but tastefully modernised
Liked least: No curtains in the ensuite bedroom and this meant we could be woken up by people putting the hall and corridor lights on
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful House”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had an excellent stay in this beautiful house which had everything you could possibly want. We loved the location and the ease of travelling around the island by car. We also went to Gozzo which was lovely.
We would definitely recommend this house for the perfect stay in Mellieha.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria O
Gdansk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Atmospheric and convenient”
Reviewed June 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Nice and comfortable place wtih a really friendly host.
It is very well placed - in a quiet part of Mellieha, but close to bus stops and shops.
The house is equipped with all necessary facilites.
So it is really worth to recommend

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartMo2...
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely house and wonderful people to deal with.”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I found this a perfect place to stay away from the beaches where the masses congregate. The pictures of the house do not give the character its full charm, splendid space for family dining and a more than comfortable stay. Excellent local shops for an array of foods, pastries and drink. Sabrina and Bruce were warm and helpful to any request during our stay including a 3am greet at the house on arrival. The nearest beach takes a good 30 minute walk but it is picturesque, quiet and perfect for a relax and swim for the few days we weren't on a bus or in a car exploring the wonders Malta has to offer. thank you for helping make a stress free, enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and comfort.
Liked least: The TV channels but who goes on holiday to watch TV
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
930julia
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a perfect holiday home”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Sabrina was very helpful, arranging for the taxi from and to the airport and then met us on our arrival at the house. The house was very comfortable and surprisingly spacious. We slept in the three rooms on the lower floor, there was another bedroom upstairs which we didn't need. We slept really well as the house was in a quiet location - but within easy reach of shops, beaches, buses, restaurants. As it was very hot we tended to use taxis to travel further afield which made getting about very easy. Mellieha beach was walkable, and our favourite restaurant was Tal-Puzzu, which was just down the road.
The holiday couldn't have been better, we'd definitely return to this lovely house. It was clean, well equipped, peaceful, in a great location - thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: peaceful (i'm a light sleeper)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing