We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal villa for a family !!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Stephanotis

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Conrad B
Valletta, Malta
2 reviews
“Ideal villa for a family !!”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed in villa stephanotis during the month of March for a week and it was such a wonderful break! The area is very quite and it was ideal for my family. The kitchen was well equipped and we enjoyed cooking for the family. In the villa we found board games which made the evenings much enjoyable. The children were also given playmobil gifts which meant the world to them! And they even had their own toiletries!
The booking process was very easy and Janice and CHarmaine were very supportive and adhered to our requests. You can also have the option to have a foodpack prepared before arrival which we found very useful as we arrived late in the evening.
The villa is quite big and even the rooms are spacious. The beds are very comfortable and nice.
We had an excellent stay and would recommend it to anyone to stay here, especially families.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty H
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay ”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my family have just come back from a relaxing week at this villa. We were met by a representative at the airport who gave us all the information we needed to access and find the villa. The villa was lovely, perfect for families and very safe with small children. There is a very sturdy stair gate and the balconies are high enough so that you can relax. The bedrooms are spacious and nicely decorated, not to mention the beds were very comfortable. The pool area was lovely, my daughter insisted on going in the pool despite it being November. I can imagine it is lovely in the summer but I wasn’t brave enough to go in myself. The estate the villa is on is very nice, some very large properties nearby which makes you feel like you are staying somewhere exclusive. I would highly recommend hiring a car to explore the island. The local shops and restaurants are around a 15-20 minutes walk up quite a steep hill. There are several lovely restaurants we tried in the local area. A restaurant called Methina offers a local pick up service which is nice and I would also recommend eating at Rebekah’s! Amazing food. There is a local supermarket called valyou which has everything you need and also attached is another good place to eat called Belleville. All in all a very good holiday in a lovely villa which is in a nice area of Malta.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MouradO67
2 reviews
“Nice place for family and friends to discover the island.”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location is very nice. This is a great family-friendly house with a good pool and very nice space Inside the house.
Very nice bedrooms with good accommodations.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon2460...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent villa”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wrote a long review but it got lost in TripAdvisor somewhere. Here's the short version - villa is spacious, beautiful and clean, with plenty of lovely bathrooms and very comfortable beds. Kitchen area has everything you need (including an espresso maker) and the pool is great, although a bit cold at this time of year. The sea is also a little cold, but still possible to swim with a normal swimming costume (we took wetsuits and snorkels, though, which I highly recommend).

We rented a car so I can't comment on the buses, but it's a steep walk to the shops and the nearest ocean access (rock-pools, which the kids loved), and the beach and restaurants are quite far away. But I have 3 kids so I'd rather have a comfortable place to stay and a short drive than a small flat and a short walk.

What else to say? The landlord is outstanding - left us in peace and when we requested a high chair, it was delivered within 90 minutes. On Easter Sunday. There's a great balcony with a barbecue but we didn't use the barbecue so I can't comment much on that. Looked good, though.

All in all, it's an excellent villa and I highly recommend it. Oh, and Mellieha beach is lovely and the town is great and close to all sorts of lovely places.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kbonavia
Bugibba, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Villa!”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A large villa in the heart of Santa Maria Estate in Mellieha. Around 500 metres away from the sea. This property is excellent for people who want a nice and quiet get away in sunny Malta. A large open plan with 3 well equipped double bedrooms and a large pool + pool area. All appliances are new and work excellently. Accommodates 6 persons however there is an identical villa right next to it that is interconnecting. Highly recommended for both long and short lets!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyG1918
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

If you don't have access to a car then it is quite a walk up to the shops or down to the beach. We hired a car so getting to and from the shops and restaurants was not a problem.

The apartment is excellent and the air conditioning in the bedrooms worked very well.

Communication from the owners throughout booking process was excellent and overall I would highly recommend it if you want to escape from everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private pool is excellent.
Liked least: It's a bit of a walk into town and the beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanW2013
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice villa”
Reviewed May 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Had a little trouble finding the villa (we turned right before reaching "Shoppers" so went round the houses to find the right road) but, once there, it was lovely.
Clean and very spacious villa.
We had asked if a hairdryer was provided and were told there was one but couldn't find it on arrival so I emailed the owner. A brand new hair dryer was delivered within a couple of hours! Very pleased with this service.
Didn't see the switch on the outside wall of the laundry room which overrode the washing machine at first but once we spotted this the washing machine worked perfectly.
Didn't realise that Malta has UK style 3 pin sockets so no need for Eurpoean adaptors.
I think a car is necessary at 2km up a hill to nearest shop/restaurant/bus stop (but don't use Goldcar rentals as they gave us a car with a slipping clutch then no-one answered the phone throughout Saturday (rang 22 times) and no-one replied to the message I left on the SOS road side assistance voicemail. Tried to take the car back to airport as couldn't speak to anyone but it broke down on the way. The replacement car promised for Sunday didn't turn up so had to go to airport again on the Monday so wasted 3 days of our holiday - still in dispute with Goldcar about this - plenty of other car hire companies to choose from though).
Would recommend taking washing machine tablets, matches for the gas hob, J cloths and bin liners for the toilet bins (as toilet paper cannot be flushed) to save buying large quantities. Dish washer tablets were in cupboard (may have been left by previous holiday maker).
Overall would recommend the villa to others as Mellieha was a nice town though a bit hilly (especially with a car with a slipping clutch). Also don't forget to set the time of arrival on the "parking disk" inside the car when parking in a timed zone to avoid a parking fine of Euro 23- Goldcar didn't tell us about this either. Grr!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice villa in a nice town
Liked least: Goldcar! but this is nothing to do with the villa.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing