We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family holidays”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View through onto pool and sea
Morning view from the deck.
Sunset view from the pool deck.
Lounge
Living area. Seating 8+
Dining room with lounge in the distance
Dining area with views.
Living/dining area.
Dining area. Seats 10.
Entrance hall
Entrance hall.
Kitchen with island and separate breakfast table.
Kitchen with views.
Kitchen with island and separate breakfast table.
Kitchen with island and separate breakfast table.
Bathroom downstairs
Basement entertainment
Work out space
Master bedroom with ensuite bathroom and walk in wardrobe
Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom and walk in wardrobe.
Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom and walk in wardrobe.
Master bedroom en-suite bathroom.
Second bedroom with views.
Second bedroom with views.
Third bedroom with views.
Third bedroom with views.
Fourth bedroom with views.
Main entrance and garden.
Family bathroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SteinerM1
1 review
“Family holidays”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We were a family of 7 adults and 6 children between the age of 2 and 10 staying at villa jasmine.the villa is absolutly amazing.the living area as well as the terace are very spacious with stunning views over the sea. The children were highly delighted with the pool.
The owners are very friendly and helpful.we were very well received at our arrival.

Some points to keep in mind when booking/packing:
The units of electricity included are not sufficient. Havent used air conditioning/tv and used 100 extra units.
The interior of the villa is beautifully equiped but 90% ikea. If you love cooking,bring along some equipment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Theresa S
2 reviews
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Thank you so much for providing a WONDERFUL Villa for us to ensure my Husband had a 40th Birthday he will never forget! :D

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Thank you Theresa. I'm glad you all had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S P W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful villa in the perfect location”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Jasmine is a superb property in possibly the best location in Malta. It is very spacious and well appointed and equipped. It is not best suited for toddlers as the pool is unprotected, there are a lot of stairs, the banisters are not strong and the verandah becomes very slippery when wet. The electricity allowance was a bit meagre at 150 units. We more than doubled this and do not feel we overused the appliances. Having said that we had a great time and would not hesitate to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and amenities
Liked least: Slippery verandah
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgie11...
Surrey UK
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Views”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a huge and very comfortable villa. We have been coming to Malta for over 30 years and think this is one of the best villas we have stayed in. With just a few tweaks it could be perfect!
There are 3 large bedrooms (very comfy beds and pillows) and 1 single room upstairs with air conditioning. 2 more bedrooms and large bathroom downstairs in the basement with no air con but it was quite cool and there were fans. The games room only had a pool table when we were there but we had no teenagers so didn't use it.

The best bits: the views are stunning from most of the rooms including the upstairs bedrooms. Very well equipped kitchen and the inside is modern and comfortable. There is a lovely breeze through the villa so we didn't need to use the air con much. The extra we had to pay was minimal between 7 of us. The location is quiet and you can walk along the coastline nodding hello to the friendly locals on the way to the beach or restaurants.
This would make a great winter holiday with lovely sofa's and huge table and chairs.

The tweaks: Could do with a bit more furniture outside, especially outside the bedrooms. It is nice to sit there in the morning with a cup of tea or in the early evening after a shower.
I think we are starved of warm evenings so like to make the most of it and use outside rather than inside. We did not put the big TV on once!!
Would be good to have a few more comfy seats on the patio, there was a table and 6 chairs which was not enough for us all.
The fridge is not big enough, need another one just for the drinks, a cooler perhaps.

Mario and his staff were excellent and kept checking everything was OK. We also found the salt water pool unpleasant but Mario made sure the salt level was reduced which was much better.

There are excellent restaurants in Mellieha, some you can walk to but most of them are in the main town up a large hill so would need to get a bus or hire a car. There's so much to see in Malta a car is essential really.

A great holiday home and will definitely go back with rest of the family, including 3 and 7 year olds who will love the space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madcal900...
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Massive villa, nice games room close to a great beach”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with two teenage children.

There are three large bedrooms upstairs and one small. In the basement there are two more from memory so would comfortably sleep a lot of people.

The downstairs games room is great with a pool table, table tennis table and air hockey table - great if you cannot stand the heat all day.

There is a medium sized salt water pool and lots of sun loungers.

If you go there would recommend hiring a small car then you can put it in the garage to keep cool (we had a large Mercedes so no chance).

Kitchen is well equipped; there is air conditioning throughout but be aware if you use it a lot you will likely massively exceed the electricity allowance. We rarely used it and still exceeded the allowance (but nice Mario didn't charge us - thanks!).

The owner was extremely helpful and friendly.

Nice views from the terrace and not too noisy at night.

If you want to go to Malta this makes a great base to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Games room
Liked least: Salt water pool stings your eyes (maybe they are all salty in Malta)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCV1234
Falmouth, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Simply fabulous”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful villa overlooking Mellieha bay. Stayed with extended family and we had plenty of room to have some quiet time as well as being social in the dining room or on the deck. We have been visiting Malta for over 30 yrs and this was our absolute favorite villa in all that time.

The villa itself is well equipped and maintained and Mario and his staff were responsive to our needs and respectful of our privacy.He even got a coffee maker for us.

Only caveat is there are a lot of stairs making the villa unsuitable for anyone with mobility issues and challenging with children younger than 2yrs.

We are already working on going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing